Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 16v Sporting Tyres

Drive a Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 16v Sporting? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 16v Sporting
Imperial Snowdragon 2 (1) 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 100% 91% 0
Kormoran Road Performance (8) 90% 65% 80% 80% 80% 84% 79% 80% 71,400
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Bridgestone B250 (43) 65% 53% 60% 60% 70% 64% 49% 60% 968,972
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782

Fiat Grande Punto 1.4 16v Sporting Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Imperial Snowdragon 2 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Really impressed with these tyres I was a little wary as cheaper than usual but have lasted me 3 years and I do 20 miles plus per day, living in the country side I really rate them and would buy again, good handling and grip in wet weather, Ive had 3 of these tyres on a fiat punto sports.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-29 21:48:15
Writing about the Kormoran Road Performance given 90% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2600 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-17 23:42:41
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 76% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Really good, I went up from 205/45 to 215/45 on 17 inch rims on my Grande Punto and found a massive improvement in ride comfort. I have read other reviews saying these tyres are noisy, maybe but mine are much quieter than my previous Falkens, far far gripper be it wet or dry and really good value at only 45 pounds each.

OEM on my car is Potenza RE050A which is a really expensive tyre and in my opinion average, noisy bumpy ride and grip poorly when only half worn, these Federals are way better, perhaps not so grippy when new but they last longer and grip consistently throught their lives. Also resistant to aquaplaning at high speed on the motorway and the car tracks straighter at speed too, highly recommended and will purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2008-10-26 19:19:16
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 69% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-05-05 14:53:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 67% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-28 17:27:46
Writing about the Falken ZE512 given 53% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 average miles
Seem a very thin tyre, the rear of my car wears its original Bridgstone Potenza REO50A tyres, which are still like new. The front tyres lasted 16.5k which I thought was poor, so I got Falkens, which have a treadwear rating of more than twice as good. No Way, dead after 8.5k miles of motorway driving. Tracking is spot on. These tyres look very stretched, and there is no sidewall to speak of at all causing some marks on my wheels. They are cheap and ride better than the Bridgestones, but I now need new ones yet again, I wouldnt bother with these again. While dry grip is comparable to the very expensive B'stones, wet grip is just not there in comparison and now they are pretty worn they are appauling, even with a 1.4 Fiat.
tyre reviewed on 2008-05-28 01:43:15
Writing about the Bridgestone B250 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-23 20:32:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre