Fiat Grande Punto 1.9 sporting Tyres

Drive a Fiat Grande Punto 1.9 sporting? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat Grande Punto 1.9 sporting
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Laufenn I FIT (4) 65% 38% 38% 55% 85% 90% 38% 63% 10,500
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61% 49% 60% 342,500
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Fiat Grande Punto 1.9 sporting Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 100% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 145000 spirited miles
I just cannot fault this tyre. It is quiet on the motorway. Progressive handling. Excellent in dry and wet conditions in Wales and England. Useless in snow and ice though, but then again this is a summer tyre. It has a treadwear of 320, which means 25-28k miles after tyre rotation at 14k miles (Fiat Grande Punto 1.9JTD Sporting, remapped at 172bhp and 329 lb/ft). Superbly priced too. As good as a Pirelli P Zero Nero, at half the price and twice the durability. Other than Pirelli, I have tried Falkens, Bridgestone Potenza, Kumho KU39. Nothing comes close to the KU31, very highly recommended indeed.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-11 11:13:26
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 96% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Excellent in all weather conditions, put them on my car last year 18k later still have over 3mm left. They really suit my heavy front wheel drive diesel, would def buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-23 17:49:58
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 91% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
These were great fun on my Grande Punto, and very reasonably priced. Shame they don't do them in the size for my current car, as I would've brought again.

Punto 1.9 Multijet was remapped from 130 - 190ps, which made for a seriously quick little car even for a diesel (0-60 in about 6.5). Never got around to taking it on a track day, but the Falkens would've made this great fun. Did about 8,000 miles on them before selling, and they seemed to be holding up well. I wish I'd kept the car longer to get more use on these, because they put the Nexens on my current vehicle to shame. Trying Maxxis' on the new car, which seem better but nowhere near the Falkens. Will keep my eyes open to see if they ever do my size...
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-02 16:37:15
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 91% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
Fiat Grande Punto 1.9JTD. I've tried Bridgestone Potenza, nice once warm, lasted 14k miles. Pirelli P Zero Nero, excellent, but only 17k miles. Falken lasted 21k miles, but wrecked the car's ride and produced a lot of noise. Kumho KU31... As good as the Pirelli P Zero Nero, half the price, double the mileage, smooth ride especially after the Falkens, good on limit performance, average on wet roads but then again it is only a summer tyre. Given the price, ride comfort, quietness on the motorway and longevity an absolute winner!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-28 11:05:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 86% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Good grip in the dry and wet, average road noise and after 14k nearly out on the front. Would def buy again
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-23 08:26:39
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 83% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-26 00:13:07
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 80% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I needed budget tyres, and have tried the likes of federals that were detroyed by my car (they went oval and cracked on the inside where the sidewall joins the tread!) but money was tight so I went for these. Thankfully I haven't been dissapointed, they have held up well, for budget tyres I'd reccomend them. In the dry they are as good as most mid-range tyres (though they'll never match the likes of an F1 or yoko on a hot dry day) but they have a stiff sidewall and nice turn in. In the wet they don't like greasy surfaces so you have to take it easy, they cut standing water fine though, wear is better than average. I would buy these again if skint.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-04 17:22:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50952 average miles
These tyres lasted 82000km. The greatest thing about it is the feedback and dry grip. The feedback. The feedback is amazing. I've tried a few other tyres, and nothing compares to these.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-13 19:05:24
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 72% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Can't tell about the wear yet, bur the grip is awesome. Both dry and wet.
I've had 140€ Bridgestone Potenza before, but this tyre only cost me 80€ and are as good as the Bridgestone.
Unless they wear badly, i'd buy it again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-26 11:42:33
Writing about the Maxxis MA V1 given 61% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-30 18:39:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre