Fiat Grande Punto TJet Tyres

Drive a Fiat Grande Punto TJet? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat Grande Punto TJet
Syron Street Race (3) 100% 83% 100% 93% 73% 70% 100% 89% 35,300
GT Radial Champiro FE1 (4) 88% 83% 80% 93% 87% 93% 95% 88% 43,400
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (146) 93% 91% 86% 87% 75% 81% 81% 85% 1,499,357
Kumho V70a (18) 99% 78% 90% 85% 58% 72% 93% 82% 340,469
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73% 79% 80% 151,175
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (248) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,749,205
Delinte D7 (4) 85% 78% 78% 80% 85% 73% 80% 80% 6,100
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73% 74% 79% 303,043
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195

Fiat Grande Punto TJet Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Syron Street Race given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
I have them on for 3 years now. I treat them with no respect at all. These tyres are very reliable and i was amazed by the responce od the tyre, and the strength of the sidewalls. In the dry are just great and on the wet as well. As a semislick. you need to be a bit carefull in the wet. There are always very progressive, and to not wear fast. The only thing that can be annoying is the noise in dry asfalt that looks like a mirror(bad condition of the road). I am already looking to replace them again. I bought them for 400 EUROS and it was a bargain all the way.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-24 22:00:47
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro FE1 given 94% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Decided to change the "Dunlop's" with something cheaper and what a surprise ... they really do work !! I am an aggressive driver for more than 25 years now and this type of tire is the best value for money i have ever tried on my cars ... definitely i will buy again ..
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-08 10:48:48
Writing about the BFGoodrich g Force Profiler given 93% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Had these tyres on the front of my car for six months now and have driven them in all conditions bar snow ! They are a proper road tyre exellent in wet or dry , hot or cold !Lot of grip ! Not one of those sports tyres that needs heating up to give maximum performance ! Have seen no signs of ware yet too unlike my previous Bridgestone's which wore on the edges ! Brought these for a bargain price of £53.00 each too !
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-10 21:37:31
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Got a pair of these unused from a friend who had them as spares . Used them for a couple of months so far and are fairly impressed with what is a fairly old design ! Good grip wet and dry even in temperatures under 8 degrees ! Exellent road feel with the only problem being a tendency to follow road imperfections ! Overall an exellent tyre although not available in my size anymore . Would be interested to try the p zero instead !
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-18 18:35:14
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 86% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
compared to the Bridgstone Potenza's, the Toyo's were as good if not better for lot's less!
tyre reviewed on 2008-07-13 15:35:31
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 86% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
Car is Fiat Linea T-jet, which is not in the list.

I replaced Bridgestone MY-01 which was rubbish with 4 new P7 Made in Germany,

The comfort of the car was instantly transformed as if I had new suspension,
Noise is louder then my previous tires but from the inside it is acceptable.

I can't Review the Wet and Wear as I am from Egypt and it rarely rains here and the tires didn't do yet 5K

Handling is great I can now take curves more aggressive and feel better grip on high speeds 180 KM not like Bridgestone.

Breaking is brilliant but I'll say Bridgestone MY-01 wins in that point only, ABS+EBD lights more frequent with these tires

I would recommend these tires to anyone with small sedan and low torque (mine is 120 BHP)
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-29 10:51:48
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 86% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Very good tire also super on wet road!
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-04 09:45:39
Writing about the Delinte D7 given 84% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
For the price this tyre offers good alround grip combined with low wear rate. Might be the ideal choice for someone on a strict budget.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-18 20:58:13
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
One of the best tires and the most completed Overall! Unbelievable handling on Wet, one of the best on dry. Tested both on track and roads.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-10 13:52:16
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 83% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Bought these tyres in august 2014, replacing a couple of Fortuna F2900's, after those I decided I was gonna get some quality tyres in the front particularly for in the wet as the previous ones were quite poor. These Uniroyal's didn't disappoint, excellent grip in the wet and good all round tyres, don't cost the earth either, which is good as they are now quite worn out and ready for replacing, after 14,000 miles. I am however considering buying the Nexen SU4's next though given their good reviews on here.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-15 14:02:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement