Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4 Tyres

Drive a Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4
Tigar High Performance (4) 88% 85% 93% 88% 80% 95% 95% 89% 19,700
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (29) 88% 80% 81% 75% 86% 83% 80% 82% 328,947
Viking Wintech (3) 83% 80% 70% 73% 83% 77% 87% 78% 14,000
Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO (9) 80% 70% 66% 66% 79% 76% 65% 72% 57,940

Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 98% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Excellent tires for a Fiat Punto mk2b sporting 1.4.
Excellent wet grip and very fast cornering.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-02 15:31:39
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 94% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
It's been 5 years wearing the pirellis after 12 years wearing Michelin pilot exalto and I'm very pleased with the quality and durability of these tires, so I will buy them again. They grip well on dry and wet roads (Greek roads are for tires testing the best). Hope I have helped you.. 😆
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-15 22:42:39
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 90% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60 spirited miles
This is the initial review of them after driven 60 miles (30 on dry and extreme hot weather of Greece on a mountain road and 30 on a very wet motorway with lots of trapped water - perfect for testing aquaplanning).

I substituted 4 Michelin PS3 that had been on the car for 2 1/2 years and 47500 km (30000 miles). They were awful after 10-15k, although the thread depth was within the legal limit. Actually the rear had plenty left. They were really performing bad on the hot dry tarmac during the Greek summer. Were awful last year, still awful this year :p

Barum are as expected, not a sport tire, extremely good initial grip, good aquaplaning resistance and very comfortable ride as they are quite soft. You can easily drive fast with these, just the handling is not as great as with a stiffer sidewall tire.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-27 15:38:23
Writing about the Viking Wintech given 77% (185-55-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very good budget tyre. Excellent grip in dry, wet and snow. Wear seems pretty good.

Only downside for me is the noise.

Recommend this tyre if you are on a tight budget.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-02 12:54:07
Writing about the Tigar High Performance given 71% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
Had a tight budget for my summer tires so I decided to buy and put these tires on mainly due to price. I was quite surprised by the performance of these, having very good experience with them on dry and wet.
What I as well noticed that they really soft tires. Especially the sidewall. You can feel it in the corners at higher speed.
Wear looks pretty okay for roughly 7000 miles.
Conclusion, if you are on a tight budget, I recommend this tire. You get pretty decent performance for the cost of them
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-12 23:02:03
Writing about the Firestone Winterhawk 2 EVO given 61% (185-55-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
Good tires performing well on snow, but i wont buy them again the tires are pretty unexpecteble on wet and rainy roads. I get wheelspin starts when i try to accelerate quikly on damp roads. My continental sport contact 3 tire's are performing better on wet dampy roads.
The wear of the tires is verry good the last a long time!
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-03 09:50:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre