Ford Cmax Tyres

Drive a Ford Cmax? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Cmax
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (10) 91% 96% 88% 82% 94% 94% 97% 92% 86,590
Falken ZE914 (81) 90% 83% 86% 81% 83% 83% 87% 85% 779,815
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (89) 85% 75% 74% 76% 74% 78% 69% 76% 1,258,612
Michelin Primacy HP (188) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76% 65% 75% 4,111,994
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (17) 78% 72% 78% 67% 61% 75% 71% 72% 185,600
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (61) 83% 72% 70% 63% 65% 73% 54% 68% 557,744

Ford Cmax Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Superb tyres, one of the best you could ever fit to your motor, nothing I've tried before comes near to these for grip and quality and believe me I've tried several makes over my years of driving. Fit these with confidence and make sure you never become stuck in the winter months :)
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-28 14:46:45
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
I was very happy with the low wear with 45.000 km on a 7 seat car.
Not keeping them as they are the most expensive tires I found locally in my research.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-17 14:21:47
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 86% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I've owned Michelin Primacy 3 before the Falken and , apart for the wear , the Falken were very good for the wet and dry grip. never had any issue and I was impressed by their performance. As the second set of tyres the falken were expected to last less but I was expecting to make at least 40K Km with them... but it was not the case as I have now them with 35K km and they are exausted...I'd probably need to change at 30K.

Apart for the Wear tyres are really good, I'm going to buy them again because I prefer to spend less and change the tyres after maximum 2 years.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-09 10:17:33
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE01 given 80% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-24 10:26:15
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Have normally had the P7 tyre on my Ford C-Max, it came with them and so have always opted for the same, swapping the front to rear and putting new ones on the front. Only this time the road noise is just awful! I have a diesel so not the quietest car but these tyres literally drown out the noise of the engine, the radio and the kids (perhaps not a bad thing!). I can feel the vibration through the pedals and steering wheel. We've had the alignment/tracking looked at, etc. but they are just not improving. I can't understand it as all the previous Pirelli P7s have been fine. Dud batch maybe? In any case I'll be moving away from them next tyre change (if I can bear it for that long) as they are obviously not consistent in their manufacturing of these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-11 13:13:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 36% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Had these tyres twice. I bought a full set, I still have the two rear ones, they are wearing well. The front ones only lasted me 7 months. I put it down to my driving and gave them a 2nd chance. The new ones are 6 months in and I'll be lucky to get another 2 months. I also found them quite noisy and slippy. The grip isn't great. In short, they are fine for the back but definetly not the front.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-08 20:29:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre