Ford Falcon G6E Tyres

Drive a Ford Falcon G6E? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Falcon G6E
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (120) 96% 87% 90% 86% 84% 83% 91% 88% 975,389
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Nitto Invo (16) 79% 67% 74% 74% 63% 68% 58% 69% 95,770
Nexen N Fera AU5 (2) 60% 55% 60% 65% 100% 85% 55% 69% 45,000
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (141) 80% 69% 69% 67% 64% 64% 53% 67% 2,049,060
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (26) 73% 59% 68% 60% 76% 71% 58% 67% 311,070
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Fullway HP 108 (6) 60% 37% 35% 33% 62% 32% 13% 39% 55,000

Ford Falcon G6E Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 94% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Best tyres I have ever had
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-19 04:48:14
Writing about the Nitto Invo given 87% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Great performance tyre in the dry or wet, quiet and comfortable and seems to be wearing well should get 30000+ km out of them easy.
Highly recommended and I would have no hesitation in buying again
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-01 14:47:20
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-01 23:34:18
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Sport given 66% (245-35-19-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-08 06:43:13
Writing about the Nexen N Fera AU5 given 57% (245-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Ended up with these by accident (wanted SU1) thought I would give them a shot. On my G6E Turbo (270kw). Very quiet compared to std Dunlop SportMaxx, softer sidewall too do very comfortable but the downside is you notice it in corners. Handle the wet weather very well, feel very confident in the wet. Do a fairly good job putting power to the ground. Actual tread is narrower than std Dunlops but do have a big rim protector. Cannot rate wear only 5k on them. I would reccomend for daily driver if you dont like to push it through the corners. Most of my driving in on a freeway to work which they are great for but I dont mind the odd squirt and i find them a bit soft in corners. $150 each from Jax
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-03 09:29:50
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
There are the worst tyres I have ever had in the wet. After a few scares I have decided to swap them out although they still have 75% tread.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-08 09:31:29
Writing about the Fullway HP 108 given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I bought the car with 19 inch wheels and 4x brand new of these tyres, they look the part, very "sporty" looking, I thought they couldn't be too bad (I should have known a dealer would have put the cheapest and crappest tyres ever on the car).
The truth is that they are cheap and nasty. Noisy as, really noisy, damn annoying. Ok grip in the dry but deadly in the wet, should be banned. Just plain dangerous. They take away any acceleration or cornering ability when driving on a wet surface.
Spend a bit more and buy something with at least some kind of quality.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-27 08:12:01
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 35% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Cheap tyres and cheap performance, massive understeer to the point of being dangerous and outright noisy.
I just have no confidence in them, wet weather performance is a death wish.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-05 07:56:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement