tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Ford Fiesta Zetec S Tyres

Drive a Ford Fiesta Zetec S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Fiesta Zetec S
Continental Eco Contact 5 (11) 91% 86% 88% 89% 88% 83% 86% 87% 25,013
Falken ZE914 (36) 89% 82% 85% 79% 85% 84% 87% 84% 185,500
Neuton NT8000 (25) 92% 76% 82% 76% 84% 90% 83% 83% 146,465
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (209) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 82% 1,865,153
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (47) 89% 84% 81% 79% 76% 80% 82% 81% 209,640
Michelin Pilot Exalto (50) 86% 80% 75% 79% 83% 76% 82% 80% 1,647,942
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (39) 83% 86% 77% 74% 78% 79% 84% 80% 400,371
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (95) 85% 76% 77% 77% 75% 79% 75% 78% 831,559
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (28) 85% 78% 77% 75% 78% 75% 75% 77% 294,300
Avon ZV5 (80) 84% 81% 78% 78% 68% 76% 76% 77% 986,020
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (137) 83% 76% 77% 76% 73% 75% 79% 77% 2,167,477
Toyo R888 (28) 95% 69% 85% 84% 60% 57% 88% 77% 135,961
Continental Sport Contact 5 (71) 90% 85% 83% 80% 55% 78% 64% 76% 490,625
Continental Sport Contact (15) 85% 76% 76% 73% 71% 74% 74% 76% 239,089
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (98) 91% 58% 79% 79% 68% 70% 76% 74% 1,334,672
Toyo T1R (217) 85% 73% 77% 76% 63% 71% 74% 74% 3,043,921
Sava intensa uhp (9) 82% 73% 76% 63% 73% 74% 69% 73% 37,401
Continental Premium Contact 2 (132) 84% 78% 74% 71% 62% 74% 63% 72% 2,984,846
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (155) 85% 71% 76% 74% 66% 62% 61% 71% 2,522,193
Nankang NS2 (155) 79% 59% 67% 62% 77% 66% 65% 68% 1,251,074
Federal 595EVO (24) 75% 50% 69% 63% 73% 58% 61% 64% 324,053
Marangoni Zetalinea (14) 70% 43% 63% 63% 68% 56% 48% 59% 118,000
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (103) 69% 49% 56% 55% 69% 50% 43% 56% 1,049,132
Event WL905 (73) 64% 33% 48% 43% 62% 52% 34% 48% 573,679
Mohawk M112 (12) 61% 33% 45% 37% 58% 48% 19% 43% 63,500
Wanli S1088 (61) 55% 33% 36% 34% 57% 36% 27% 40% 552,305
Triangle TR968 (31) 45% 24% 32% 30% 53% 28% 22% 33% 298,008

Ford Fiesta Zetec S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 100% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres 2 and 1/2 years ago. I've now covered 7000 miles and done 2 track sessions on them and they still have 4.5-5.5mm front-rear.

Absolutely fantastic tyre with perfect wet/dry grip, progressiveness and feedback. I would 100% buy them again.

These would be HIGHLY recommended by myself.
Posted at 2012-05-12 23:18:45
Writing about the Toyo R888 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 7000 spirited miles
Sick tyres
Posted at 2010-11-03 01:21:14
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 96% (185-55-14-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-02-24 08:06:38
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 93% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-04-16 23:58:20
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 90% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
OK, a little bit of background first. The car, a 2008 Fiesta Zetec S TDCi is on 40,000 miles and it's 3rd set of tyres (I always rotate the tyres to wear them evenly, and replace at about 3mm). The factory fitted Continental Sport Contacts were OK, but really noisy, and from memory needed a bit of time to warm up. I replaced these with Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 at 17,000 miles and found the car was much more fun to drive, more economical and quieter (and they lasted another 6,000 miles...).

After checking out reviews on here and getting some fantastic information from Uniroyal technical, I decided to order a full set of these as the car is now only used for weekends and rainy days when my girlfriend doesn't want to do the hour long walk to work!

Going from premium Michelin Pilot Exalto 2s, I was a little dubious about going down to a mid-range brand, but just couldn't justify the cost of the PE2s again.

Initial thoughts were fantastic as I drove out of the fitters with drastically reduced road noise, however this did turn to a little bit of dissapointment after a couple of miles...

I don't know if it because the Michelins were worn, however feedback, feel and noise were reduced so much on the Rainsports that it didn't feel like the chassis was attached to the wheels; there's a lot more grip and turn in, and on a couple of roundabouts I found I was aiming into the roundabout rather than going around it!

Luckily, we had a week off work not long after and decided to use the Fiesta as the hack for the week - I know tyres have to bed in a bit, so thought this might help.

It's done a few hundred miles now, and I can say I could feel the transition when they started to come to life! I was getting really worried that I'd bought a set of tyres that had taken the life out of the car, but luckily not!

They are a very smooth and progressive tyre, giving confidence when having fun on twisty country lanes, and with significantly reduced road noise when motorway cruising. In comparison, the Michelins felt very grainy and crashed harshly in bumps and potholes; none of this is evident with the Rainsports. I think there's a little more flex in the sidewalls than the PE2s, but it doesn't detract from the overall positives.

I haven't driven the car in the wet yet, however my girfriend informs me that the car feels a lot safer than it did before (she's really not interested in what I do to the car, and she made this comment walking through the door one evening without being prompted).

I also can't comment on wear either, so we'll just have to see.

Would I buy again? Yes! And in fact I have my 2001 Audi A4 Avant booked in to have a set fitted on Monday.

This will be interesting as I bought the car a few months ago and it had a 'new' set of W rated Conti Sport Contact 1s fitted to the front and had a V rated Bridgestone & W rated Pirelli on the rear. Against my better judgement (I've never got on with Contis), I ordered a pair of CSC1s for the rears to get everything matched, and it was only after a few weeks I discovered that the tyres fitted on the front were obviously old stock and are over 8 years old!

I haven't been overly impressed with how the car drives and am sure it's down to the tyres - I've had new shocks (Bilstein B4), springs and most of the front control arms replaced, so the car itself is now sweet, however the tyres don't inspire confidence and I've lost traction in moments when I shouldn't have.

I will post comments on my findings in a few weeks as I cover 500 miles a week minimum, so the Rainsports will bed in quickly!

If you're still reading, many thanks!
Posted at 2010-10-23 08:03:44
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 90% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-02-23 13:41:46
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
I have to say, I was recommended these tyres and I was definitely not disapointed! I have a Fiesta Zetec S running at about 150bhp and it handles it really well especially as the Fiesta is a great little car to throw around and the tyres respond all to well!! I have had these since July 2011 and it's only now I have about 1.6mm of tread left which means time for a change, but at the back I still have 3mm and that is with about 11k miles of driving!! Tyres are really quiet on smooth roads, obviously a bit of noise when the road is a bit dented and dimpled (like most London Roads)But these tyres are prob the best I have had, better than my Uniroyal Rainsport 2's! Only thing about these tyres is in Puddles, relatively small ones, SLOW DOWN! As you should, but it doesn't respond to well to it, and it Aquaplane's quite a bit! Was On my way to Godstone and it literally nearly stopped the car from moving from a speed of about 40mph! And the puddle wasn't that big!!! Apart from that absolutely great tyre... WISHING FOR A CARRIBEAN SUMMER IN ENGLAND!!!
Posted at 2013-03-05 11:09:47
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact given 86% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 42 spirited miles
These were original fitment to my Fiesta and have been a joy to drive in both wet and dry on main and twisty country roads; also reasonably capable in slush and snow. Great grip and steering feel matches the Fiesta well, pinning ears to side windows on demand! Cannot comment on how they fare with great power, but am happy with 42k miles (down to 2mm); swapped mid-life front to back. Maintained their grip over the 2years that it has taken me to wear them out, but with an expected deterioration in outer-lane standing-water performance after they dropped below 4mm. So dissatisfied with them that I have bought another set!
Posted at 2010-09-08 22:06:14
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 86% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
This is a very early opinion as tyres only been on a few days. Grip in the dry is brilliant, no worse than the Pirelli's they replaced. I haven't been out in pouring rain but on a damp road they grip fine. They are definitely quieter than Pirelli P zero that they replaced and a lot cheaper too. At the moment would I buy again, yes, BUT I will be interested to see how they wear. The Pirellis lasted ages, I had Firestone SZ90's before and they were awful and did not last any mileage. So far I am impressed.
Posted at 2013-11-14 16:02:37
Writing about the Sava intensa uhp given 86% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4200 average miles
Good tires. Excellent dry grip, very balanced wet steering and braking.These Sava's aren't UHP, but perfect comfortable touring tires. If you are not a sporty driver, I believe you can't love their comfortable, quiet and little soft ride.
Posted at 2012-09-01 07:00:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: