Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium Tyres

Drive a Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (31) 83% 90% 82% 84% 87% 91% 91% 89% 212,415
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (27) 90% 90% 82% 84% 86% 82% 88% 88% 192,000
Debica Presto UHP2 (20) 91% 87% 89% 86% 80% 94% 87% 88% 88,111
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (28) 92% 85% 85% 87% 79% 83% 90% 86% 142,550
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (24) 93% 94% 88% 89% 85% 90% 88% 85% 178,657
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (48) 88% 84% 85% 83% 82% 83% 78% 83% 205,744
Dayton Touring 2 (5) 82% 76% 76% 80% 80% 84% 90% 81% 9,900
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Nexen N Blue ECO (31) 85% 79% 78% 78% 73% 75% 81% 78% 264,298
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Tigar Syneris (19) 74% 61% 63% 60% 59% 64% 58% 63% 204,100
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66% 52% 61% 175,032
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
After 15 000 km. it is time to share my opinion again. The wear is absolutely fabulous in comparisson with the previous gen. RT. In all other areas Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 scores perfect 10 too.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-14 19:23:13
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 97% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
I fitted a pair of these to my wife's car (2015 Focus 2Ltr), she loves her car but drives it like she stole it! We live in a very rural area with some brilliant drivers roads and she gives many performance cars a run for their money.

These tyres perform extremely well and I have complete confidence in them, mainly because the company is owned by Goodyear. Premium tyres for budget money! They have been so good that I have just ordered a second pair to replace a pair of Pirelli's as the Debica's out perform any other premium tyre that has been on her car.

No need to gamble with these....
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-14 17:38:57
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 96% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3600 average miles
After 4 years and over 40 000 km. with TS 850 it was time to switch to the new model. The tyre is again on the top of the winter tyre offerings. Not a single disadvantage. Everything from dry and wet grip to wear and rolling resistance is an easy 10. Snow and ice performance are not the best but would say in top 3 in the moment. The great advantage of CWC TS 860 is that it has no major disadvantage. Perfectly balanced tyre. Rolling resistance is on par with TS850 and I hope the wear would be too. Comfort is not great but on a very acceptable level.

Great tyre again Continental! Would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-08 17:38:32
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-22 20:06:34
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 90% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 22:26:28
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Switched to Dunlop Sport Maxx RT 2 on a 17 inch wheels from Dunlop Sport Maxx RT on 16.
Clearly the RT2 is a better tyre, with lots of dry grip. Actually didnt push to the end still but the feeling is that the chassi of the car is no match for the grip the tyres provide (bilsteins B12 kit installed). On the wet road the grip is again excellent as were with the previuos gen. RT. Very impressed by the resistence of aquaplaning as i drove in a hell of a rain and the contact with the road was lost between sbove 95 km/h. Progressivness is good but i still have not reached the maximum of the tyre so will comment on how the tyre perform when pushed to the edge later.
As the previous gen. RT was so poor with the wear i hope that this one last longer and acctually there is hope for that as the Treadwear rating is 300. The initial depth of the tread is 7.5 mm. (tyre weights 9.1 kg.)
Comfort is good but not perfect. As for the ride comfort of corse going from 16 to 17 make a difference and you start to feel all the imperfections of the road (given the sport suspension take its toll too). The tyres are rated 69 db. and on a good road pave they are really quiet, but once they hit bad passages with rough pavement the noise becoumes pretty annoying.
On the fuel economy RT2 performance is down in omparisson wirh RT as the rolling resistance is worst but that is expected from a UHP tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-16 17:37:34
Writing about the Nexen N Blue ECO given 89% (225-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
for the money these are a 1st class tyre, 19k miles on the front of 2.0tdci focus says it all, good comfort and quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-09 14:41:26
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 86% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Second season with the Dunlop Sport Maxx RT. Excellent dry an wet grip on a good tarmac. Road feedback is very good as is the progressivnes of the tyres. However except two or three times I didn't push it above the limit. Wear is fast ... will last only two seasons and arond 15 000 miles which is not acceptable and that is why I will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-31 09:13:29
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
good all round tyre had rain sports before, both good tyres, price on the day thats all i can find between them.both are not good on wear, but if you want grip something has to give, better it is wear than any of the other factors.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-22 14:32:54
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 80% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Fitted a set on Ford Focus. Immediately felt better braking. Previously had Michellin 3 but took longer to stop. Grip on conti is also better. Ride comfort feels smooth, always keep tyre pressure at 2.2kpa. The tyre looks good on the car as well. Overall I am content.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-14 13:05:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre