Ford Focus C Max Tyres

Drive a Ford Focus C Max? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Focus C Max
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (11) 87% 89% 84% 86% 89% 91% 90% 87% 58,018
Firestone MultiSeason (8) 84% 78% 75% 81% 89% 84% 81% 84% 74,000
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83% 90% 82% 478,215
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73% 70% 74% 544,521
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72% 69% 72% 555,558
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71% 70% 71% 226,483
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70% 65% 71% 43,840
Goodride SP06 (22) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68% 68% 71% 205,640
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Rapid p609 (13) 65% 50% 57% 53% 57% 61% 39% 55% 107,472
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884

Ford Focus C Max Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 100% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
The snow finally arrived and the tyres got us out and about without any problems, no wheelspin or loss of traction so i am very happy. I have a 3 week old new daughter and I feel so happy to have these tyres fitted to the car. Dont wait until its too late, get winter tyres on in November and just drive, best £400 spent.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-05 07:25:06
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 easy going miles
Compared with the previous front Goodyear NCT5s which covered 31k miles on my Cmax, these tyres were very poor ; 18k miles and down to the legal limit. Have now fitted a pair Pirelli P7s and hope they will last a bit longer.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-24 16:17:11
Writing about the Firestone MultiSeason given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Had all seasons for years and found these to be the best on a budget. Had uniroyal/vredestein/hankook etc prev and these knock spots off them. Always got me to work(and home again) even in all the snow in march 2018 and we live in a hilly area.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-01 14:59:04
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I own ford cmax 115 hp 205 55 16.This winter I first put krisalp 3 .... The few days I have it on dry asphalt are all OK and no noise ..... on wet and frozen asphalt they do not I tried, but in two months I will know.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-27 18:01:52
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Only had these tyres for 1000 miles but so far so good. They provide excellent grip and very comfortable and smooth ride.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-21 18:17:58
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus given 89% (225-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I am so happy with my tires. Wet and snow grip of this tire are amazing. They are quite noisy, however I can not even mention this when I think about tire's general performance.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-04 13:31:37
Writing about the Maxxis MA P1 given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
great tyre,good wearing,good price!
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-16 20:34:46
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I bought these having previously had Dunlop SP Sport FastResponse all round. Hardly any difference except in price and wear, the Accelera's wearing much better particularly on the front.
They kind of feel like they roll slightly on the rims but I guess thats down to the rim protector on the tyre.
All in all for an average Joe who does mostly town miles and drives sensibly these are perfectly good.
4 x Accelera Alpha's 205x55x16 £187.00 Internet price,fitted)
4 x Dunlop's same size £280.00
Bathwick Tyres Gloucester
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-14 14:24:26
Writing about the Hankook Icebear W300 given 79% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Living in Scotland, Winters never fun especially the one we just had but I've got to admit the car performed superb. I only purchased it in october and didn't realise I had winter tyres on until the snow hit and I was driving around leaving everyone else spinning. I cruised past 34 cars on one particular hill where I work and couldn't believe what a difference the tyres made. The only down side is I've been told in dry conditions they can affect your fuel consumption and I think I believe them as my 1.6 C-max's mpg is poor but won't know for sure till I change the tyres for the spring.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-19 23:44:19
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 74% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Replacements for two Michelin Primacy HP front tyres. Far quieter and better grip in the wet than the Michelins, but don't appear to be wearing as well.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-27 12:55:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre