Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011 Tyres

Drive a Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011
Apollo Alnac 4G Winter (3) 80% 93% 90% 90% 83% 87% 97% 89% 5,500
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (10) 85% 89% 84% 85% 88% 90% 89% 86% 58,018
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Nexen N Blue ECO (31) 85% 79% 78% 78% 73% 75% 81% 78% 264,298
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Continental Premium Contact 5 (100) 87% 84% 76% 78% 58% 81% 66% 76% 1,104,607
Petlas Snow Master W651 (18) 77% 72% 64% 69% 83% 72% 70% 72% 114,850
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (9) 76% 61% 68% 72% 76% 68% 59% 68% 146,070

Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Three A P606 given 100% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
THREE A P606 - 205/55/26: Having bought some for Mondeo (215/55/16) a while ago and I am well impressed so far with the performance, I decided to go for the same for the wifes Ford Focus. I shopped around various online outlets before seeing them at a BARGAIN price of £35 each + fitting on a certain 'intergalactic supermarket' of E**y. Having spoken to the retailer, I managed to arrange an even better MEGA BARGAIN PRICE to the value of £30 per tyre FITTED!!
On the drive home, I have to admit that the comfort compared to her previous tyres was excellent, quiet and responsive. I threw it in to a couple of sharp bends an they held very well. In the rain, again, despite being new, they held well at speed on the motorway even hitting a couple of puddles, the water was displaced to give excellent grip with no lightness of steering to effect aquaplaning..
These tyres are classed as Budget tyres but certainly surpass some of those of the more expensive Branded range by experience... Certainly recommend these tyres..
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-13 19:24:16
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 99% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 average miles
I HAVE HAD GOODYEAR TYRES FOR ABOUT TWENTY FIVE YEARS AND ALTHOUGH I DRIVE VANS THE TYRES ARE NOT UP TO THE STANDARD SET BY GOODYEAR.AND I WILL KEEP BUYING GOODYEAR TYRES, THE EFFICIENTGRIP PERFORMANCE TYRES ARE EXCELLENT
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-27 17:48:09
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 97% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-28 11:27:05
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-03 14:12:50
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 given 83% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 spirited miles
They were 30% cheaper than any premium tyre and FOR THEIR PRICE they were really good, and wear is a strong feat, as well as dry grip and road feedback and prediction. Wet handling is ok, but would advise caution. Climate is mostly hot here in Greece, so their weak point, wet handling and braking doesn't appear much. Comfort is ok. Recommended for budget solution. Was driving them 30.000 Km in the city and about 20.000 Km Country roads, almost always to their limits. Depends on the driver, but I was really pleased with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-29 14:15:07
Writing about the Apollo Alnac 4G Winter given 83% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
So far so good for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-12 15:18:21
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 79% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Highly sufficient winter tyre for me. I have bouht it twice.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-14 11:52:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 74% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 spirited miles
Very good tyres, but I was dissapointed they worn out in a couple of seasons.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-06 19:31:41
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've had these tyres on my 1.6 Ford Focus for the last 18 months.

The good - the grip is really great.

The bad - I've only done 10,000 miles on them and the thread is very low. They will need to be replaced in the next 1,000 miles. Very bad mileage out of a premium tyre.

To be fair I do push the tyres a little but I'm certainly not a boy racer. I've loved the tyres while the grip was good but I don't think I could justify buying them again.

tyre reviewed on 2016-05-30 22:28:35
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13780 average miles
I didn't feel rubber grips the road on dry roads but on wet road it make me feel secure. I have been using these tyres for 35K km. I think over 30K km, I need a new tyre set.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-20 02:26:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement