Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) Tyres

Drive a Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007)
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (372) 92% 89% 86% 85% 81% 88% 85% 87% 3,480,237
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (83) 91% 89% 86% 82% 83% 90% 82% 86% 300,886
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (28) 87% 89% 84% 77% 85% 85% 90% 85% 123,400
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (208) 84% 93% 79% 79% 63% 83% 76% 80% 1,432,695
Nankang AS2 (2) 85% 90% 70% 65% 90% 85% 65% 79% 16,100
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (112) 84% 75% 77% 78% 75% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
GT Radial SportActive (3) 80% 63% 77% 73% 93% 73% 77% 77% 23,300
Maxxis Victra MA Z3 (5) 65% 55% 65% 60% 60% 75% 50% 61% 22,750
Zeta Ztr10 (21) 60% 44% 50% 49% 62% 56% 45% 52% 61,710
Event WL905 (120) 59% 31% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 45% 841,929
BCT S800 (76) 52% 31% 40% 39% 59% 33% 26% 40% 356,496

Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 99% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Brilliant. For the money they handle so well. Better than Rainsports for me!
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-10 12:33:18
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Its awesome good at winter.
It can grip well even on ice, or iced snow, or deep snow, do difference. best wintertyre ive ever owned.
Its a bit loud, but IMO its a common wintertyre "feature".

This is the best tyre you can get for real winter conditions for an affordable price.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-16 12:02:50
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Good Year F1 Asymmetric 3, Changed all four tyres. My ST is standard with no modifications & it's transformed the cars handling & gives you much more confidence & feedback in the corners giving you a more relaxed driving experience. The grip feels excellent in the dry & to be honest the same confidence in wet conditions, Road noise is fine to hold a conversation at motorway speeds this depends on road surface. The wear looks fine at the moment after 2000 miles but I've not had them fitted that long. I used to have Continental Sport Contact 5 fitted which were good but all four tyres were worn out after just 8000 miles which I thought was pretty poor so I changed to the Good Year Tyres so far so good.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-19 15:35:27
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
Outstanding grip on wet, perfect on dry. Used on a Ford Focus ST225 for 3 years and already changed them and put again the same. I suggest them!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-08 11:20:48
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 89% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Having put these on my Stage 3 Focus ST (320BHP) and they work very well. Dry grip is fantastic considering the amount of torque this car produces.
Wet grip is pretty good too, You do get some wheelspin but with the correct throttle you can pull off with minor spin.

Can't comment on wear and comfort seems like any normal performance tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-20 15:34:11
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
had the 2s now got the 3s very good tyre, very good in the rain i have over 300 BHP and the tyres have no problem putting the power down, only thing is that im down to 3mm in 4000 miles but have got some more on now :)
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-10 22:20:49
Writing about the BCT S800 given 83% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I previously had a set of Potenza's on my st225, so when I came across these bct's for AU$60 each I honestly didn't expect much at all. Price of a set of 4 cost the same as 1 Bridgestone.
Honestly they were very impressive from the get go, My ST only works properly when it's driven like a track car. I didn't have any of the for aforementioned problems, no significant noise or lack of grip in dry or wet weather, I do regular track days in Melbourne and I've done the same lap time around Winton with these bct's, I've had them of for about 6 months now and they maybe dropped 10% of its tread. If you drive decently on these things they'll perform more than good enough.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-13 02:03:32
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I have run pilot Goodyear eagle F1 and Michelin pilot sport 3 on my modified Focus ST225
So far i have to say for the price they are the best.

Amazing in the wet on level par with premium tyres on the dry.
The side wall is a bit softer but only under extreme cornering a problem i solved by Nitro filling them.
Will definitely by again.
Not so sure on the wear as i have only has the tyres for 3 months
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-25 08:47:20
Writing about the Maxxis Victra MA Z3 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
focus st mk2, came with the car, surprisingly good in all conditions taken them to 140 for about 5 mins,no problem with heat, in the dry theyre perfect for the power of my car wont wheel spin in any gear done 4k miles on them so far and they havnt seemed tp wear down at all
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-11 11:53:36
Writing about the Nankang AS2 given 60% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
Incredibly unstable due to the large water channels in the threads - making the rubber inbetween quite thin/small, and it flex. Very noticeable in high speed atleast and during hard braking, car squirms like a snake. And if road is uneven you have to countersteer for each lean the car makes. (by a small amount of course but noticeable)
Maybe not so noticeable on cars that already have this character due to soft suspension and high profiled tyres etc.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-03 08:54:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre