Ford Focus Zetec Tyres

Drive a Ford Focus Zetec? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Focus Zetec
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83% 81% 80% 197,800
Continental Sport Contact 3 (238) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,130,337
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Yokohama S Drive (60) 83% 68% 75% 76% 70% 68% 68% 73% 575,003
Jinyu YU63 (37) 79% 66% 71% 69% 77% 75% 72% 73% 194,854
Yokohama C Drive2 (30) 78% 71% 70% 68% 70% 81% 67% 72% 326,462
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Rovelo RPX 998 (21) 80% 66% 72% 65% 63% 77% 72% 71% 77,055
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Interstate IST 30 (1) 50% 50% 30% 30% 0% 30% 10% 33% 3,000

Ford Focus Zetec Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 easy going miles
i drive a ford focus 2014 model, having done 25,000 miles i am now replacing both front tyres for the first time. excellent quality and wear from a non-aggressive driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-05 09:44:45
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 93% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
ford focus 16.ztec had 2 on front off car read reviews only had them on few days went out in heavey rain brill no proplems only cost 70 pound from tyre shoper 18 POUND CHEAPER than natinal tyrers thats per tyre so a saveing off 36 pound and you get free tyre for life gurantee dont bee fooled in to paying for exspensive tyers dont think they for a performance cars STEVE GORMAN 51
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-09 18:05:02
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter given 93% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Best winter tyre i've bought. Excellent grip in all conditions. Handles everything the scottish highlands weather and road conditions can throw at it!
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-31 10:43:39
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 90% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-18 14:26:42
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 84% (210-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Front axle Ford Focus. Done 10k miles and has about 5mm tread left. Good in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-16 10:14:58
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 80% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Much better than the low end/remould tyres out there. Was offered these as a mid range alternative & really impressed by them. Feel almost as good as the top end market at a fraction of the cost. Seem to have decent wet grip - had no issues so far.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-09 23:27:27
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive2 given 80% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 easy going miles
Just a day ago a set of 4 tyres were put onto my car, It is really quiet on motorway. No noise can be heard at all when all windows are wind down during travelling on motorway at high speed. Very comfortable. Highly recommended
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-23 13:20:20
Writing about the Event WL905 given 72% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have just bought A Ford Focus 1.8 TDCI with 3 WL905 and 1 Michelim and it looked a bit odd so before doing anything with them I would check out the Event tyre online. The main bad point was wet weather driving so on that note decided to make all the tyres the same and got rid of Michelim and see how the car handled. We had heavy rain the other day so off I went. I couldn't find any problems really. I tried the supermarket roundabout that was fine, hurtled down the M6 for a few miles and that was fine, didn't slide when braking. The end result is I would buy these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-21 08:43:45
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 68% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-18 14:31:18
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 65% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 easy going miles
Ford Focus estate 1600tdci 2014
Original equipment from new
Fronts lasted 22000 and replaced again after a further 22000 miles
Rears good tread depth of 4mm at 50000 but noise from rears sounded like a bad bearing which happily turned out to be the tyres
So relatively good wear factors
Never tested to the limit of speed or fast cornering however
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-29 20:20:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre