tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Ford Galaxy Tyres

Drive a Ford Galaxy? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Galaxy
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (22) 90% 93% 90% 88% 88% 94% 97% 92% 142,900
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (3) 100% 97% 100% 67% 90% 93% 93% 91% 29,000
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (38) 86% 90% 84% 77% 80% 87% 97% 86% 332,250
Nokian Z (7) 90% 80% 79% 83% 87% 80% 90% 84% 145,000
Uniroyal RainExpert (115) 85% 91% 81% 77% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,072,062
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (127) 92% 89% 84% 79% 71% 81% 80% 82% 1,546,883
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (29) 82% 76% 75% 71% 85% 72% 74% 76% 508,293
Michelin Primacy HP (149) 85% 75% 77% 74% 75% 76% 66% 75% 3,266,476
Nexen N6000 (53) 81% 71% 76% 66% 69% 75% 68% 72% 479,669
Goodyear Excellence (98) 78% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 61% 71% 2,202,556
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (15) 78% 69% 76% 69% 60% 80% 57% 70% 99,106
Federal Formoza FD2 (10) 72% 62% 71% 56% 70% 79% 57% 67% 22,531
Triangle TR918 (8) 61% 25% 55% 41% 76% 61% 29% 50% 122,500
Event WL905 (82) 63% 32% 46% 42% 62% 52% 33% 47% 628,179
Sunew YS112 (6) 50% 32% 30% 30% 23% 28% 13% 30% 35,000

Ford Galaxy Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 100% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Just purchased a set of these tyres, and all I can say is that they're simply amazing.
The car was rendered useless when the snow fell last year, until I invested in a pair of snow socks. Car can now be driven up snow/ice covered hills etc. with ease.
Posted at 2011-12-07 05:44:38
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 36000 average miles
These came fitted to my Galaxy. The fronts were changed at 18000 miles and I now have to replace all four at 36000 miles. I reckon this is excellent for a heavy beast like the Galaxy. The grip is suberb, they're quiet and I really have no complaints.
Posted at 2010-02-25 19:09:37
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 90% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24 average miles
Had a set of 4 of these put on a Ford Galaxy and well pleased, no more road noise from the old tyres! I have now used them for 2 years, done 24000 miles, and the front are just getting close to being replaced. I will def buy these again and also for wife's car. Good tyres, and at a good price if you shop around.
Posted at 2013-03-25 18:27:41
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 90% (215-60-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
It seems to have good tires instaled on my car. It's 3 years I drove Goodyear. Change with snow ones in winter, otherwise, it sleap on snow the summer one. Good luck.
Posted at 2011-04-07 15:03:31
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD2 given 90% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Superb tyres at an incredible price - almost performing as well as my previous Goodyear Excellence; highly recommended!
Posted at 2011-05-26 11:54:15
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 87% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 easy going miles
These have easily outlasted my previous tyres and provide very good grip in both good and bad conditions. I left the score for "How progressive the tyres are at the limit" at 0 because its a cruiser not a street racer!
Posted at 2014-07-02 10:37:17
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27300 average miles
These came fitted on the Galaxy bought from new in 2008. Just had the first MOT test at 27300 miles and it passed with flying colours even on these original tyres. I did swap the front and rear around at about 18000 miles. I have an MoT test advisory for all 4 to be replaced and I am almost certainly going to go for these again. I have only done a little bit of driving in the snow so cannot really comment on this aspect of performance, but wet/dry/cold have been no concern for me.
Posted at 2012-01-09 21:43:14
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 87% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-05-07 13:47:08
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 85% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Chose these to replace four Michelin Pilot Primacy tyres on a TDI 130. I switched the Michelins F to R and changed them at 35K. They no doubt wear well, but lack the sure-footedness of the F1 Asyms. The grip and comfort of the F1s was evident from the off. I seldom push to the limit with a precious family on board, but the drive is smooth and handling good. In comparison, the Michelins felt too firm and skitty on roundabouts, pressures correct.
With 5K done the front wear is OK. The biting edge of the tread blocks on the fronts are roughened, but not bad. Rears hardly show any wear yet.
The one negative was a slight rise in road noise level.
Just watched the Autocar 07 tyre test - glad I chose these. Steve
Posted at 2009-12-22 23:00:21
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 84% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
When used in real snowy winter conditions in the French Alps they feel really stable and secure even on icy surfaces - much better than the previous Michelin UK summer tyres. Did not need to use snow chains atall (others did!). Slight loss of economy, but that might be that the Mich's were low rolling resistant? - THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THEM, and considering having as standard fit on all our vehicles, they're that good!
Posted at 2009-02-03 22:00:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: