Ford Galaxy Tyres

Drive a Ford Galaxy? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Galaxy
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (3) 100% 97% 100% 67% 90% 93% 93% 91% 29,000
Nokian WR D3 (29) 94% 93% 91% 90% 85% 90% 97% 91% 257,993
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (30) 89% 94% 88% 88% 88% 94% 95% 91% 233,300
Nokian zLine (59) 93% 94% 92% 90% 79% 89% 89% 89% 404,360
Michelin CrossClimate (36) 91% 93% 88% 82% 82% 96% 88% 88% 267,225
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (40) 86% 89% 84% 78% 81% 88% 97% 86% 367,283
Nokian Z (7) 90% 80% 79% 83% 87% 80% 90% 84% 145,000
Uniroyal RainExpert (124) 86% 91% 81% 76% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,201,762
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (132) 91% 89% 83% 79% 70% 81% 79% 82% 1,575,893
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (39) 84% 77% 78% 74% 88% 76% 78% 79% 781,941
Michelin Primacy 3 (77) 87% 83% 80% 78% 67% 83% 70% 78% 1,047,495
Jinyu YU61 (32) 85% 72% 75% 65% 80% 82% 82% 77% 206,900
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (28) 83% 76% 80% 71% 68% 83% 68% 75% 482,144
Michelin Primacy HP (174) 85% 75% 77% 73% 76% 76% 65% 75% 3,803,224
Nexen N6000 (61) 81% 70% 75% 66% 71% 75% 66% 72% 605,469
Goodyear Excellence (107) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,399,556
Federal Formoza FD2 (11) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78% 59% 67% 24,531
Triangle TR918 (9) 63% 29% 57% 44% 79% 62% 37% 53% 222,500
Sunew YS618 (50) 61% 36% 48% 44% 52% 49% 34% 46% 388,962
Event WL905 (113) 59% 31% 42% 40% 60% 49% 33% 45% 791,829
Sunew YS112 (8) 39% 26% 24% 24% 20% 23% 13% 24% 36,590

Ford Galaxy Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 100% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Just purchased a set of these tyres, and all I can say is that they're simply amazing.
The car was rendered useless when the snow fell last year, until I invested in a pair of snow socks. Car can now be driven up snow/ice covered hills etc. with ease.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-07 05:44:38
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 36000 average miles
These came fitted to my Galaxy. The fronts were changed at 18000 miles and I now have to replace all four at 36000 miles. I reckon this is excellent for a heavy beast like the Galaxy. The grip is suberb, they're quiet and I really have no complaints.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-25 19:09:37
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 100% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Great tyres these tyres have lasted twice as long as Conti 5s I've used in the past
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-16 00:13:24
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 150000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-08 21:31:38
Writing about the Sunew YS618 given 93% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-01 11:20:30
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 91% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
The best winter tyres I have ever driven. Absolutely stable, predictable and safe even in the worst conditions. They replaced Brigestone Blizzaks and I would never switch back. Perfect on just about every surface I have encountered this winter. And after 7000 miles they have almost no wear to show.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-22 12:23:41
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 90% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24 average miles
Had a set of 4 of these put on a Ford Galaxy and well pleased, no more road noise from the old tyres! I have now used them for 2 years, done 24000 miles, and the front are just getting close to being replaced. I will def buy these again and also for wife's car. Good tyres, and at a good price if you shop around.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-25 18:27:41
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD2 given 90% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Superb tyres at an incredible price - almost performing as well as my previous Goodyear Excellence; highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-26 11:54:15
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 90% (215-60-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
It seems to have good tires instaled on my car. It's 3 years I drove Goodyear. Change with snow ones in winter, otherwise, it sleap on snow the summer one. Good luck.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-07 15:03:31
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27300 average miles
These came fitted on the Galaxy bought from new in 2008. Just had the first MOT test at 27300 miles and it passed with flying colours even on these original tyres. I did swap the front and rear around at about 18000 miles. I have an MoT test advisory for all 4 to be replaced and I am almost certainly going to go for these again. I have only done a little bit of driving in the snow so cannot really comment on this aspect of performance, but wet/dry/cold have been no concern for me.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-09 21:43:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement