Ford Galaxy Tyres

Drive a Ford Galaxy? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Galaxy
Nokian WR D3 (28) 94% 93% 91% 90% 85% 91% 97% 92% 227,993
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (3) 100% 97% 100% 67% 90% 93% 93% 91% 29,000
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (30) 89% 94% 88% 88% 88% 94% 95% 91% 233,300
Nokian zLine (55) 94% 95% 93% 90% 81% 91% 90% 91% 360,360
Michelin CrossClimate (29) 93% 93% 90% 86% 82% 96% 93% 90% 221,525
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (40) 86% 89% 84% 78% 81% 88% 97% 86% 367,283
Nokian Z (7) 90% 80% 79% 83% 87% 80% 90% 84% 145,000
Uniroyal RainExpert (124) 86% 91% 81% 76% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,201,762
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (132) 91% 89% 83% 79% 70% 81% 79% 82% 1,575,893
Michelin Primacy 3 (62) 89% 84% 82% 78% 67% 84% 71% 79% 822,790
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (38) 83% 77% 78% 74% 88% 75% 77% 79% 733,241
Michelin Primacy HP (170) 85% 75% 77% 73% 76% 75% 65% 75% 3,732,224
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (24) 81% 75% 79% 69% 65% 83% 65% 74% 449,106
Nexen N6000 (60) 81% 71% 75% 66% 71% 75% 67% 72% 605,469
Goodyear Excellence (107) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,399,556
Federal Formoza FD2 (11) 73% 62% 70% 57% 71% 78% 59% 67% 24,531
Triangle TR918 (9) 63% 29% 57% 44% 79% 62% 37% 53% 222,500
Event WL905 (109) 60% 31% 43% 40% 60% 50% 33% 45% 769,279
Sunew YS112 (8) 39% 26% 24% 24% 20% 23% 13% 24% 36,590

Ford Galaxy Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 100% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Great tyres these tyres have lasted twice as long as Conti 5s I've used in the past
Posted at 2016-05-16 00:13:24
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 100% (215-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Just purchased a set of these tyres, and all I can say is that they're simply amazing.
The car was rendered useless when the snow fell last year, until I invested in a pair of snow socks. Car can now be driven up snow/ice covered hills etc. with ease.
Posted at 2011-12-07 05:44:38
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 36000 average miles
These came fitted to my Galaxy. The fronts were changed at 18000 miles and I now have to replace all four at 36000 miles. I reckon this is excellent for a heavy beast like the Galaxy. The grip is suberb, they're quiet and I really have no complaints.
Posted at 2010-02-25 19:09:37
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 150000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2016-04-08 21:31:38
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 91% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
The best winter tyres I have ever driven. Absolutely stable, predictable and safe even in the worst conditions. They replaced Brigestone Blizzaks and I would never switch back. Perfect on just about every surface I have encountered this winter. And after 7000 miles they have almost no wear to show.
Posted at 2015-06-22 12:23:41
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 90% (215-60-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
It seems to have good tires instaled on my car. It's 3 years I drove Goodyear. Change with snow ones in winter, otherwise, it sleap on snow the summer one. Good luck.
Posted at 2011-04-07 15:03:31
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 90% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24 average miles
Had a set of 4 of these put on a Ford Galaxy and well pleased, no more road noise from the old tyres! I have now used them for 2 years, done 24000 miles, and the front are just getting close to being replaced. I will def buy these again and also for wife's car. Good tyres, and at a good price if you shop around.
Posted at 2013-03-25 18:27:41
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD2 given 90% (215-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Superb tyres at an incredible price - almost performing as well as my previous Goodyear Excellence; highly recommended!
Posted at 2011-05-26 11:54:15
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 87% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Front tyres lasted 20,000 miles - excellent grip wet or dry but fairly noisy.
Posted at 2016-04-21 16:16:34
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 87% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-05-07 13:47:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!
Advertisement