Ford Kuga Tyres

Drive a Ford Kuga? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Kuga
Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV (3) 90% 95% 95% 95% 100% 95% 100% 97% 11,600
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (13) 90% 92% 90% 73% 86% 86% 96% 90% 28,670
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (19) 87% 93% 82% 83% 88% 91% 95% 89% 140,940
Kumho Crugen HP91 (6) 98% 96% 96% 96% 66% 92% 78% 89% 39,500
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (86) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 87% 88% 748,635
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (10) 89% 80% 76% 86% 93% 92% 93% 87% 50,750
Landsail 4 Seasons All Weather (5) 88% 92% 74% 84% 80% 88% 96% 87% 24,500
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (386) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 85% 86% 3,665,137
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (34) 87% 82% 80% 80% 83% 84% 84% 83% 164,500
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (11) 85% 77% 84% 77% 85% 85% 85% 83% 167,127
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Continental Sport Contact 6 (36) 93% 94% 87% 81% 55% 82% 70% 80% 138,251
Avon ZX7 (20) 90% 88% 85% 84% 61% 82% 64% 79% 113,156
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Michelin Latitude Tour (5) 90% 78% 87% 63% 73% 78% 80% 78% 123,000
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (20) 78% 87% 76% 71% 87% 89% 87% 77% 195,500
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Jinyu YU61 (42) 83% 69% 72% 65% 77% 79% 76% 74% 286,400
Bridgestone Blizzak LM80 (3) 63% 70% 77% 70% 90% 80% 67% 74% 16,000
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (72) 87% 81% 80% 78% 57% 74% 58% 74% 604,626
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (8) 82% 73% 73% 75% 80% 62% 63% 73% 127,048
Continental Cross Contact UHP (30) 86% 79% 75% 73% 55% 73% 65% 72% 721,387
Continental Premium Contact 2 (179) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,164,989
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (50) 79% 72% 72% 69% 69% 72% 60% 70% 550,624
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (28) 80% 71% 72% 69% 61% 73% 57% 69% 457,849
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Evergreen EU72 (41) 76% 62% 63% 61% 74% 67% 63% 66% 349,452
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (60) 79% 64% 69% 61% 71% 63% 58% 66% 872,589
Hankook Dynapro HP2 (5) 82% 66% 66% 64% 63% 70% 50% 66% 16,132
Continental 4x4 Contact (29) 80% 74% 70% 51% 50% 75% 51% 64% 597,085
Autogrip P308 (20) 72% 62% 61% 54% 61% 68% 56% 62% 85,018
Federal Himalaya WS1 Winter (3) 73% 67% 53% 57% 65% 37% 63% 59% 400
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (12) 71% 62% 61% 59% 46% 54% 46% 57% 128,307
Sunny SN3800 (62) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28% 19% 33% 254,716

Ford Kuga Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 100% (235-50-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Fitted these tyres to our Ford Kuga 09. I can't fault them at all. We have done over 10k miles on them and they don't appear to be wearing at all. The car has never slid or spun on them. We have been off the road with them although not serious off roading obviously. I did think they were noisy initially but it turned out to be a wheel bearing so no complaints from noise. I wanted to fit michelins as I have them on my works van but the cost difference was too great, I am glad I didn't now. Don't be put off by the name, a really good mid price tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-12 15:02:57
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 100% (235-45-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
I have just purchased a new Ford Kuga and I'm going on my annual ski holiday in a few weeks time, this is the second set of Winguard Sport I have purchased and for the life of me I don't know why people would want to spend silly money when all they need to do is a little internet revision on these tyres, Last year in the Alps driving through 8" of snow and up hills and they felt brilliant and not for one moment did I thin I was going to get stuck, I don't drive aggressively but these tyres deliver everything that I require, managed to get all four tyres and fitting for under £500, I would buy these again every time and driving in the Alps these tyres give me a sense of confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-26 16:21:32
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 100% (255-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 spirited miles
Hi to all!
I was looking for tires wich are very stabil on a high speeds on the wet and dry grip, and has as much possible good wear. Nothing else i was not interested.
I installed my Vorti month ago and went to trevel to Europe with them.
Now is 5100km spent on odometr.
Half of the way in Germany i drive very sporty from 180-230km, couple of hours from 200-230km? also was on wet and dry conditions (in heavy rain too).
Other way in different countries had a 110-150km.
Before i use Bridgestone Dueller HP Sport in 235/45/19 on this car and Michelin PilotSport3 on fathers Focus in 225/40/18 so i will compare with them.
My opinion about Vori is:
- Fenomenal grip on Dry
- Exellent grip on Wet. I drive in rain in autobahns 180-200km on straight. Only in a long curve closely to the corner was more water and in 160-170km i got and feel some short aquaplanning. But it is ok for this water and speed.
- Very quite tires, so quite that i'm surprised. Quiter than MPS3 and Bridgestone.
- Progressive and Feedback are perfect as on i high speeds tires are stiil keeping a touch with you also in a long curves and have the effect of expansion duting a heave braking.
- Incredibly good wear! I checked the new tires they had a 6.5 to 7mm. After 5100km in such conditions - they are absolutely same!
I will definitely recommend Ultrac Vorti!

tyre reviewed on 2013-04-21 11:50:59
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 97% (235-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I put these tyres onto my AWD Ford Kuga about 3 weeks before the snow arrived in force. Running in was fine and I did this for the first 250 miles.
Slightly noisier than my previous tyres - Goodyear Excellence on some surfaces. Otherwise no difference in noise levels on Motorways and Dual Carriageways which is amazing for a tyre with such an aggressive tread... My Goodyears did not like White Lines but the Nokians just shrug them off.

In the snow these tyres have been a revelation though and comfortably dealt with shallow snow, deep snow, and slush. My work car park had around 2ft of snow and people with 2WD cars had to have pushing help in both parking and getting out again. I was able to park and drive out again with no slide whatsoever and no assistance. Able to use 1st gear as normal too in the snow which is a first. Stopping and starting generally greatly enhanced.
Going uphill in country lanes and passing car after car which was stuck or spinning really underscored just how effective these tyres really are. Sure the AWD played its part too but without the Nokians, I would not have had anywhere near the grip that I currently enjoy.
Looks as though Nokian will be my tyre brand going forward.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-18 14:37:25
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo given 94% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2700 average miles
very silent, good grip on dry roads, impressive on corners due to height, good grip on wet, i will wait for snow...
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-15 12:01:42
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 93% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Very good compromise between price and quality the korean producer is a big player...they replaced a 3 old very noisy pirelli scorpion verde C B 69dB with absolut no feedback on wet roads...thank you NEXEN
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-23 21:04:32
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 93% (235-50-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75000 average miles
These came as OEM on my 4x4 Kuga. Fronts lasted 30,000 miles rears 50,000. I replaced them with more Conti Premium Contact 2. Overall I have now done 75,000 on 6 tyres. Yes they are expensive to buy as replacements but they last well. Was amazed how good they were in the snow, but 4wd helps. Moving to All Season Pirelli with some trepidation. Can't justify nearly £1000 for a new set of tyres in a recession.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-29 19:28:40
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 93% (235-50-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75000 average miles
These came as OEM on my 4x4 Kuga. Fronts lasted 30,000 miles rears 50,000. I replaced them with more Conti Premium Contact 2. Overall I have now done 75,000 on 6 tyres. Yes they are expensive to buy as replacements but they last well. Was amazed how good they were in the snow, but 4wd helps. Moving to All Season Pirelli with some trepidation. Can't justify nearly £1000 for a new set of tyres in a recession.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-29 19:23:52
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 SUV given 90% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
I found the handling in wet conditions were greatly improved compared to my previous tyres and aqua planning was acceptable and stopping distance greatly reduced. hopefully they wear well as I've only done 800miles. And they are very good on snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-30 19:31:31
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 90% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Very good in all conditions including snow and ice.Not as quiet or economical as expected but still comparable with previous continental 4x4 contact. The also seem to have more grip than the continental
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-06 21:59:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre