Ford Mustang Tyres

Drive a Ford Mustang? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Mustang
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (146) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,647,853
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Syron Race 1 plus (15) 86% 81% 74% 74% 84% 86% 83% 81% 73,600
Cooper CS4 Touring (6) 82% 80% 77% 80% 78% 92% 73% 80% 58,015
Nexen Winguard Sport (19) 81% 80% 79% 64% 84% 81% 84% 79% 119,705
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (11) 77% 74% 82% 71% 81% 77% 86% 78% 68,120
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (58) 86% 67% 77% 72% 70% 68% 60% 71% 834,195
Pirelli P Zero (94) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 68% 59% 71% 1,697,173
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
BFGoodrich gForce TA KD (1) 100% 60% 70% 70% 50% 50% 90% 70% 10,000
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (26) 73% 59% 68% 60% 76% 71% 58% 67% 311,070
BFGoodrich Traction TA (4) 75% 68% 60% 63% 80% 37% 50% 62% 14,041
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (124) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,233,457
Pirelli P4 Four Seasons Plus (1) 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 10% 0

Ford Mustang Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (275-35-20-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-11 13:16:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 83% (295-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Needed tyres on the back of my Mustang. I had serious traction issues before and after going 295 I hoped I wouldn`t still be burning rubber in most gears.
Expensive but you get what you pay for. Most important thing is now I have traction. I can hook up and accelerate without snaking all over the road. Even able to drive in the wet although not with any conviction. Thats good enough for me. I didn`t add a progressive rating as I havent had the car at the limit-and never will probably unless I manage a track day.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-17 10:57:29
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Sport given 83% (255-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Really good tyres. In wet and dry I deel very confident with my mustang rwd.
Previous tyres were dunlop wintersport 3D and I would certainly go for these Nexens. Very happy user.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-15 16:05:13
Writing about the Cooper CS4 Touring given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Good tyre, fair bit of comfort and grip :) Good in wet
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-21 17:06:24
Writing about the Syron Race 1 plus given 76% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Very good tires
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-10 16:31:08
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 71% (255-40-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
They are a good buy for the money. I would recommend them. I have them on my 1990 mustang gt and the hook up great. So if u drive a sports car I would say buy them. Only negative noise but once u put some miles on the tires the noise goes away. And wet grip off a stop is not the best.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-13 03:10:18
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce TA KD given 70% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
AMAZING tire in the dry, I auto cross a lot and these are the best things i've ever used. Lasted really well considering the compound, will definitely be putting these on all my cars!

Not that great in the wet. Driven on them for 10,000 miles and they're about 80% worn.
tyre reviewed on 2007-06-26 13:34:18
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 70% (285-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-23 14:27:17
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 61% (245-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 800 average miles
For a daily driver to and from work, store or general town driving in both wet and conditions it's A ok tire but if you want performance in fast turns or putting down the hammer this is not the tire.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-13 21:20:45
Writing about the BFGoodrich Traction TA given 59% (215-65-16-T)
Driving on mostly town for 39 average miles
These tires came with the 2005 Mustang. Traction, handling and wear are very good. The noise from these tires are horrible, very loud even with radio blasting, Axle, rearend, driveshaft,bearings and wheels check out ok. My wife will not drive or even ride in this car because of the tire noise. After driving the Mustang I have very bad headache from tire noise.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-01 22:14:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre