Ford Ranger Tyres

Drive a Ford Ranger? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford Ranger
Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 (2) 95% 90% 90% 95% 80% 90% 100% 91% 50
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (6) 86% 90% 84% 86% 93% 80% 100% 91% 21,200
Toyo Open Country UT (1) 100% 80% 80% 90% 80% 100% 100% 90% 6,000
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (5) 90% 88% 90% 74% 93% 94% 100% 89% 92,500
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (12) 89% 83% 89% 84% 85% 89% 88% 87% 97,000
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91% 96% 87% 202,060
Hankook Dynapro HP RA23 (12) 86% 78% 84% 77% 86% 87% 86% 83% 167,157
Maxxis Bighorn MT762 (1) 80% 80% 70% 80% 90% 70% 100% 81% 0
Lassa Competus AT (3) 93% 77% 77% 73% 87% 73% 83% 80% 42,000
General Grabber AT3 (7) 86% 80% 74% 71% 87% 81% 83% 80% 189,800
BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO (9) 88% 70% 67% 70% 77% 70% 80% 74% 261,320
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (12) 82% 71% 72% 75% 60% 67% 57% 72% 257,100
Silverstone Estiva X5 (5) 93% 73% 70% 50% 43% 88% 50% 66% 51,050
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (10) 74% 44% 60% 60% 62% 71% 63% 62% 120,520
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (41) 79% 63% 76% 73% 75% 72% 63% 60% 650,557
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (12) 71% 62% 61% 59% 46% 54% 46% 57% 128,307
Westlake SW 608 (5) 65% 58% 58% 53% 50% 53% 50% 55% 9,410

Ford Ranger Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 given 97% (235-75-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Excellent tyres at reasonable price. Performed better than Goodriches and General Grabbers I had previously. Very good off road and in snow. Have ordered a set for my new Isuzu 4x4 pickup.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-21 22:26:26
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 96% (265-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Just bought them and drove 2000km on them in summer heat (35 degrees Celsius) and soaking wet (15 degrees C). They have plenty of traction and seem to be even better in the wet than in the dry. So much so, that I couldn’t get the wheels to slip/spin with confidence (speeds to high for cornering and just doesn’t let go accelerating, even in the corners).  
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-04 19:37:34
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 96% (275-55-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
2016 3.2 5cyl diesel turbo 6 speed tiptronic Ford Ranger.
38PSI all around
49000 km Still have 4mm tread on all 4
Wheel alignment every 5000 km
Excellent tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-14 22:59:11
Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster WSC given 96% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
No contest fitting winter tyres like these - fantastic snow/slush/mud performance - did not even need 4 wheel drive in the recent snow storms unless exceptionally steep snowy slope or deep rutted mud. Best money ever spent on the car - felt very safe, turned and stopped on snow in completely predictable fashion. Why do all these rear wheel drive automatic car drivers think they can get away with it? Get some winter tyres!!! These are not expensive, wearing well, and worth every penny.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-03 17:15:30
Writing about the Toyo Open Country UT given 90% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I have been using this tyre for 6,000 miles. Extremely quiet tyre and much more comfort than expectation. Cornering is not perfect as this is not a sport tyre type but, it is very good that the comfort tyre could performed. Amazingly well performed in wet and heavy rain, no hydro-planing at all. Very impressive tyre made by the Japanese indeed. Surely will buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 06:57:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler AT 001 given 89% (265-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-06 14:37:47
Writing about the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 given 87% (255-70-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I got these tyres as BF Goodrich were way out of my price range I had them fitted back in December of 2017 and it has been a very good purchase compared to the continental Tyres it had from new the tyres give great grip and I have never had the back end slip out once with the Hankook Tyres compared to the continental tyres which made me choose to change from a road tyre to an all-terrain tyre to be fair I have taken an increase in fuel consumption but it is so small its negligible to me but if you need a good all round all terrain tyre then this tyre sits in my top 3 good ATT’s for its price
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-02 16:13:38
Writing about the Maxxis Bighorn MT762 given 81% (265-70-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Awesome tyres, doing fencing, always out in back country but on tarseal roads a lot too, got 33000 kms out of these, same for 2 sets, had micky Thompson mtz on before that, performance on road about the same but worse off road, cost way more and only got 26000 kms, about the same for 3 sets... Maxxis bighorn 762 far better value for money...AAA+++
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-16 23:55:14
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk XMT given 81% (265-70-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 45000 average miles
I had these tyres on my fully loaded work vehicle. I do a lot of miles on the highway and when I get to the work site I do a lot of driving off road, mostly in mud.

These tyres handled very well in all conditions. Grip is fine in the dry, never had any problems.

Tyres were excellent on wet roads and really seem to disperse water - you can see jets of water being thrown out the side as it drives along. Never had any problems with traction in the wet.

They work very well off road. Driven slowly in mud they manage to grip the surface without breaking it. So forward traction is maintained and the wheels did not bog in or sink. When full of mud they cleaned themselves very quickly.

They are noisy on the highway.

I frequently drive over stakes and nails on work sites but had no problems with punctures.

The thing I liked most was the fantastic life of the tyres. I got over 45,000 miles (70,000km) out of them in some very hard conditions. When I replaced them they still had some good useable tread left.

Yes - I replaced them with another new set of Achilles X-MT. I have had a few brands and these have been the best so far. I even managed to sell my old set for a decent amount of money because they still weren't worn out!
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-17 15:07:15
Writing about the Silverstone Estiva X5 given 80% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-06 14:27:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre