Ford c max Tyres

Drive a Ford c max? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Ford c max
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Linglong Green Max HP010 (9) 81% 78% 78% 79% 85% 76% 89% 81% 104,177
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Pace Toledo TL1000 (8) 73% 53% 57% 60% 64% 57% 46% 59% 65,500
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884
Firenza ST05 A (2) 35% 10% 35% 20% 20% 35% 10% 24% 1,500

Ford c max Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
One of the best tire I have ever used. It lasted about 60.000km without any trouble. It is a pity there are no more in production.
Very good grip in dry and wet, it was a pleasure driving around with these.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-23 07:38:35
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 90% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 70000 spirited miles
I have been driving everything for the last 50 years, slow, very fast, long, heavy, on and off road, including as a development engineer in the motor industry, and I can honestly say that these tyres are a perfect match for the c-max chassis. I have had 4 c-max with all kinds of tyres fitted, and twice I have reverted to Avon ZV5 after less than satisfactory experiences with other makes. Both times the result has been a big grin !
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-24 19:25:52
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Great mid range tyre. I'm not a weekend driver and I love these tires. Most of the time you wouldn't even notice the puddles or still water on the roads.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-10 13:22:50
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 84% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I put them 2015 and until today 27/10/2017 I made 20.000km ..... Good summer tire in dry and wet and silent
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-27 19:10:17
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 83% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I drive a Ford Grand C-Max 1.6 Eco boost with these fitted on front and back. Have had car from almost new (780 miles) and covered 25000 mls so far - The tyres are still going strong! Even the fronts should last me a few more months until they get down to 3mm. The rears have got loads more tread left on them.
The grip feels good in both dry and wet and they don't seem excessively noisy. Have always gone for mid-range rubber before, but even though these tyres are on the expensive side I reckon they are worth it, so will be buying some more.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-31 18:03:13
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 83% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 average miles
Wet and dry grip are excellent and the tyres are comfortable enough. Noise is not an issue as any tyres tend to be noisy on the rough finish secondary roads of the rural area where they are used. This means that I am much more concerned about grip and stability and these tyres do this very well indeed particularly so when travelling quickly on twisting narrow roads with sudden dips and climbs off camber. Wear is not what you may reasonably expect from a premium tyre even allowing for the abrasive surfaces that they spend most of the time on. The fronts lasted 13K before they needed replacing and dropped off quite quickly. On long distance motorway/autobahn trips they were fine, not intrusively noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-04 18:39:41
Writing about the Linglong Green Max HP010 given 83% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Having read all previous reviews about Linglong AFTER I had bought them yesterday which I realise was not particularly clever I was about to take the car back to the garage and change them. It was raining outside so I took my car for a severe test in the rain. I could NOT make it skid in the wet. I seriously braked on all the wet roads and the tyres were great. I also did not notice any poor handlin at speed round corners or skidding when pulling away. These tyres seem great. But I have only had them 1 day !!!
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-04 09:36:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 78% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 12126 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-22 13:51:46
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 74% (225-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 237 average miles
these tyres seem very good for the money normally buy mitchelin but money very tight at the moment
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-10 19:25:31
Writing about the Pace Toledo TL1000 given 71% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Good tyre, cheap enough, have a set of 4 on my car and it handles great but I have lowered the car.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-26 16:23:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre