Holden commodore Tyres

Drive a Holden commodore? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Holden commodore
Altenzo Sports Comforter (14) 93% 85% 82% 87% 91% 89% 89% 88% 269,718
Federal Formoza AZ01 (2) 85% 80% 85% 80% 0% 75% 0% 81% 430
Nokian V (7) 89% 84% 74% 77% 87% 73% 71% 79% 145,000
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (118) 86% 78% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,204,286
Falken Azenis PT722 (8) 81% 68% 79% 79% 88% 80% 69% 78% 76,852
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86% 70% 73% 191,000
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Nitto Invo (16) 79% 67% 74% 74% 63% 68% 58% 69% 95,770
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (10) 86% 58% 82% 77% 46% 56% 69% 68% 45,490
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (11) 69% 53% 61% 61% 55% 64% 46% 58% 266,100
Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 (7) 77% 34% 54% 54% 77% 63% 36% 56% 70,400
Radar Dimax R8 (27) 66% 49% 48% 48% 66% 55% 50% 55% 208,906
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36% 21% 33% 392,000

Holden commodore Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian V given 100% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 55000 spirited miles
I have many brands tyre before from nokian, like toyo, Goodyear , Bridgestone
but I found this give the best grip, without the oversteer that commodore easy get in the wet. I was about to put another set toyo on, but tyre service try there's
I have them own my car. i will never go back to the other brands after them.
as Australia can be a hard place on tyres and we don't make anymore here now
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-30 11:15:18
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo SH402 given 94% (225-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I have a Commodore Wagon with 225/60/15's.Was previously running Maxxis tyres which lacked grip and squealed in corners and bends.Went to my local Tyre Power and they fitted the Sailun's at $100 each. Wow so impressed for a cheap tyre,quiet,good handling, comfortable and great handling. My wife was also impressed much better than more expensive brands like Bridgestone,Khumo etc. Will definitely purchase again
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-25 00:51:23
Writing about the Michelin Primacy LC given 87% (205-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Michelin are the bench mark, nothing else come close.
Yes they are expensive but you get what you pay for, small price to pay for your families safely while driving.
I doubled the value of my 12 yr old commodore when I put these eon 3 years ago but well worth the premium cost.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-30 16:29:20
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 87% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
I've been using these tyres in New Zealand. Mild weather, never too cold (not less than 0c) never too hot (not more than 35c).
I have them on a 152KW RWD 1500+KG sedan.
They are averaging 60,000km's per set.
These tyres behave themselves quite nicely on my family car. I can 'set them loose' if I choose to.
However as I'm married with a family I generally don't.
However on the odd occasion I have been known to get aggressive especially with some idiots on New Zealand's roads, these tyres have never let me down.
I'm on my 2nd set & I'll be going back for a 3rd set. So that should explain what I think of them, price for value they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-15 02:39:36
Writing about the Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 given 86% (245-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 32000 spirited miles
Have had them on my Holden Commodore 98 model wagon for two yrs. Great wear for the price in Australia. Mind you with 19 inch clubman senators the difference is too obvious. Club sport font end for a v8 and only carry a 6 you can push these tyres well. live in Cairns so with the wet season here I don't understand how people can give it a bad rating on weather performance. They must be driving a lighter weight car. About 1.5 yrs wear per set.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-05 13:08:40
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 83% (235-35-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 average miles
Loving these tyre for the price I will defiantly buy these tyres again
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-21 05:02:50
Writing about the Federal Formoza AZ01 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
have only recently purchased these tyres so am not yet able to rate all aspects

but so far in the dry they are quiet, comfortable and surprisingly sticky.

feedback and progression is nice, will rate wet performance & wear as time goes on.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-04 17:41:43
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
These tyres are definitely a great option but left more to be desired. when they heat up they become a bit unpredictable, and on a heavy car they exaggerate body roll. They definitely have extremely high levels of grip in a variety of good and bad conditions but seem to be a bit funny when cornering. I probably wouldn't buy these again, but definitely a solid choice of people who like/ need streched tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-13 15:50:36
Writing about the Nitto Invo given 73% (275-30-20-W)
Driving on mostly town for 400 spirited miles
staggered fitment on a 2017 Holden Commodore SS-V Redline with a W407 Walkinshaw upgrade. With over 450hp at the wheels to play with, the Nitto do break traction, but very little considering their inexpensive price tag.

275/30 R20 Rears
255/35 R20 Fronts
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-27 13:58:57
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 66% (235-40-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 average miles
I've been using these tyres in New Zealand. Mild weather, never too cold (not less than 0c) never too hot (not more than 35c).
I have them on a 152KW RWD 1500+KG sedan.
They are averaging 60,000km's per set.
These tyres behave themselves quite nicely on my family car. I can 'set them loose' if I choose to.
However as I'm married with a family I generally don't.
However on the odd occasion I have been known to get aggressive especially with some idiots on New Zealand's roads, these tyres have never let me down.
I'm on my 2nd set & I'll be going back for a 3rd set. So that should explain what I think of them, price for value they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-13 23:09:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre