Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyres

Drive a Honda 1.6 I DTEC? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda 1.6 I DTEC
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89% 92% 90% 120,499
Debica Presto UHP2 (20) 91% 87% 89% 86% 80% 94% 87% 88% 88,111
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (11) 91% 89% 85% 78% 91% 84% 90% 87% 100,200
GT Radial Champiro Winterpro (2) 85% 85% 85% 85% 90% 80% 75% 84% 70,000
Michelin Primacy 4 (50) 86% 85% 77% 79% 85% 87% 73% 82% 723,030
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (9) 82% 76% 73% 83% 76% 73% 83% 78% 76,010
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (18) 82% 75% 75% 72% 66% 72% 64% 72% 359,094
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (12) 82% 71% 72% 75% 60% 67% 57% 72% 257,100
Michelin Latitude Sport (8) 83% 83% 77% 80% 57% 72% 47% 71% 186,015
Rovelo RPX 998 (21) 80% 66% 72% 65% 63% 77% 72% 71% 77,055
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (41) 79% 63% 76% 73% 75% 72% 63% 60% 650,557
General Altimax Winter 3 (1) 70% 50% 50% 60% 0% 60% 60% 58% 200
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (3) 80% 75% 50% 75% 75% 30% 15% 57% 3,600
Rotalla F105 (26) 63% 29% 43% 39% 58% 58% 31% 46% 170,502
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

Honda 1.6 I DTEC Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 3 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
Just finished my 3rd set of PR3, and wondering if I should try the PR4 or stick with the PR3. I always manage over 15k miles on my VFR750. great confidence in the wet, the dry is always a given these days. I love them
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-01 09:47:24
Writing about the General Altimax Winter 3 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-07 05:50:17
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
For an economic tyre, the performance is superb.
No problems in the dry. Very impressive on wet road,
Absolutely comfortable and not noisy.
The tyres are new, I made only 2000 km, so I can't know if they last well or not.
But I had Debica tyres for winter, and I made over 50.000 km without problems. so...
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-01 00:07:05
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 93% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 miles
Oreviously on Yokohama, Dunlop and ither japanese tyres. Swith to Michelin primacy 4. very quiet,comfort and good dry grip
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 13:53:09
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 93% (225-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 43500 average miles
Have these Goodyear Efficient Grip tyres 225 / 65 R17 on my Honda CRV since new. I have got 43500 miles out front tyres. They have excellent grip in both dry & wet conditions and the road noise is very acceptable. So pleased that I have just purchased replacements for Front Tyres. Rear tyres still got a few thousand miles left in them - expect to get near 50000 from them. Best wearing tyres I have ever had.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-09 16:29:06
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 87% (225-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 43000 average miles
Got over 43k out it tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-04 16:39:55
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 84% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
Driving in Ireland so plenty of wet weather testing!!! Top class tyres on wet roads, great wet grip, good dry grip, they take a longer amount of time to bed in than Bridgestone, nokian, and Yokohama's did, hope this longer bedding in time will give better wear rate. Quite tyre, low road noise. Ride is ok, on the firm hard side if anything. Only over 4000 miles covered, so far i would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-23 05:04:26
Writing about the Rotalla F105 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-04 20:47:45
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 81% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
I dont get the negative reviews on these tires . I've bought mine brand new with aftermarket rims last year April and these had been nothing but amazing . Good traction on both wet and dry , low noise and seems pretty durable .
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-16 19:46:09
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 80% (225-65-17-H)
Driving on for 0 miles
I bought for 1 year ago. a unique negative point is loudness. Dry, wet and snowy driving is comfortable. I do not suggest but at high speed driving one-hour duration was very safe and smooth but you must not drive fast. 20 cm snow driving and handling are very easy. unfortunately consumption is more than my previous summer tire 1-liter euro diesel per 100 km. I have no experience in the mud field. I can buy again definitely.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-15 09:41:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre