Honda Accord Tourer Type S Tyres

Drive a Honda Accord Tourer Type S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Accord Tourer Type S
Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 (6) 90% 82% 83% 83% 88% 85% 97% 86% 33,000
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (11) 87% 82% 75% 84% 93% 90% 94% 86% 56,750
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Cooper WeatherMaster Snow (7) 82% 85% 83% 78% 80% 82% 80% 81% 78,030
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Yokohama dB super E spec (6) 72% 55% 70% 68% 66% 80% 55% 67% 103,060
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Honda Accord Tourer Type S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I had a pair of these fitted on the front and they really are excellent in every way, the best tyres I've had on any car. This is the fourth type of tyre I've had on the Honda Accord Type S and it's the best. Very smooth and very precise in all conditions. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-26 06:35:10
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 92% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
The car car originally came fitted with some Falken RE 452 - I have never driver a car that tramlined so badly - I never felt in control of the car on the motorway / B-roads and couldn't wait to get them off the car. Since then I've been running P-Zero Rosso's which I have been very pleased with, each pair getting between 16-19k. I decided to try the new P-Zero's and have had them on the car for 2months now and they have had everything thrown at them. They are superb in the wet - I haven't felt the car want to aquaplane through standing water which is probably due to the wide radial grooves on the tyres. They haven't done too bad in the snow, however like all summer tyres in snow, once you're stuck that's it! Dry grip is slightly better than the Rosso's (my last pair I wore right down to the limit and did fell a bit nervous in the wet when pushed too hard).

On the the good A roads / and motorways I would say they are quieter than the Rosso's and I am pleased with them so far. If I get the same sort of wear rate as the Rosso's then I will be pleased - just have to wait and see.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-30 22:19:48
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I have had Godyear Assymetric F1 225/45 R17 XL load index 94 (version 1) before these. I was satisfied with Goodyear in the past, so decided to buy same brand again. I'll compare version 1 vs version 2. Only problem with version 1 was that they didn't last long, near 25.000 km. Everything else was extremely good. Grip wet and dry, handling, noise, comfort was good as well.
Now I've purchased version 2 non-XL, load index 91. In version 2 I like grip, wet and dry. I like extremely good comfort and very low noise level. What I don't like much in version 2 are soft sidewalls. I need to put more air pressure in, that is not a problem. But, handling isn't as good. I can feel that tyres are very soft during hard cornering. So, need to brake a little and do not push that hard into the corner. This is annoying. With this experience I would consider XL version, load index 94, for the front axle. The car I drive is Honda Accord Tourer 2,4.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-14 15:33:42
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres in favor of the Nokian WR d3 because they were cheaper like 20 euros a pice . In the snow i was impressed , grip in the wet and dry is decent for my 210 hp 2.2 D Type S Accord . Its a solid tyre , comfort is very good . I have used nexen as summer tyres on my other cars and thats why i decided to give them a try on there winter tyres , very happy with my purches ! I recomand theme
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-09 15:58:33
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 87% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Great touring tyre. It quiet (and was quiet for all its lifetime), comfy and has very good grip on dry and also in wet. Also mileage is very good, over 30.000 miles.
I have got MFS 91W version, with the rim protector which is great and I miss it at the new bluresponse tyre at 16" size.


On the other hand I drove 15" fastresponse on diesel focus (15" H) and the mileae was very poor (15000 miles I guess). Probably depends size to size.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-24 07:06:30
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 80% (225-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Absolutely happy with tyres. Used as All Season Tyres. Completed 5000miles/8000km
Tyres been used average driving conditions, average weather all year. (From -12 to +31 Celsius, UK conditions)
Front tyres left ~7mm, rear tyres left ~8mm
Few times crossed paddle with no issue
Great tyres for affordable price
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-10 21:39:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 79% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
The Pilot Sport 3 tyres are excellent in every way but I had hoped they would last longer than 17,000 miles. The grooves around the circumference of the tyre are wide so there is less rubber then on some tyres. I guess that's what gives the grip. I often have the car loaded up with windsurfing equipment and it still has excellent handling and cornering. Unsurprisingly they were not so good in the snow and very difficult indeed to get going without spinning. However, once moving they weren't bad. Overall a very good, safe tyre at speed on all kinds of roads.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-21 17:33:53
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 34000 average miles
Nice tyre for the price, very comfortable ride, handles well in the wet, good dry road handling as well,wears down to quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-31 13:27:03
Writing about the Yokohama dB super E spec given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 average miles
Recommended by Honda BUT do not last. Driver's tyre went flat twice in three years!
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-07 00:51:25
Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster Snow given 56% (235-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
The tyres feel good, grip well and so on. Drive good on snow as well.

I was shocked to find at the end of the season(single) that wheels started to vibrate. I drove to a garage to balance the wheels and there another surprise - all four tyres had an uneven wear, every second knot on the outside edge of the Tyre was shorter by at least 3mm. I have never seen this before in my life. Surely it is not due to the alignment of the wheels as tyres before wear well (summer) and already did another 20k km on other tyres that wear well.

I drive most of my distance on a wet and dry highway at 140km/h (around 85mph) in Switzerland, with temperatures mostly between 0-10 Celsius. I never drove in warm days, nor over aggressive style. Had plenty of occasions to try the tyrÄ—s in the mountain roads (lots of snow and ice, Inc driving with chains).
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-21 09:34:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre