Honda CBR1000RR10 Tyres

Drive a Honda CBR1000RR10? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda CBR1000RR10
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (21) 92% 92% 87% 85% 90% 89% 92% 90% 120,499
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (38) 92% 85% 89% 89% 89% 92% 91% 90% 180,950
Dunlop D212 GP Pro (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 90% 100% 87% 3,000
Dunlop SportSmart 2 (4) 87% 73% 90% 97% 83% 90% 77% 85% 8,000
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa (19) 93% 66% 89% 88% 70% 86% 85% 82% 46,406
Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport (6) 88% 77% 78% 90% 70% 87% 83% 82% 15,400
Michelin Pilot Power 2CT (9) 91% 74% 84% 61% 78% 86% 84% 80% 41,112
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier RR (4) 85% 70% 85% 83% 70% 83% 75% 79% 16,000
Bridgestone S20 (11) 88% 78% 81% 87% 52% 80% 72% 77% 25,870
Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa (8) 93% 44% 71% 87% 64% 83% 78% 74% 30,600
Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 (13) 85% 66% 76% 75% 52% 77% 62% 71% 31,303
Pirelli Diablo Corsa III (10) 87% 68% 81% 65% 55% 75% 61% 70% 32,756
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S20 (12) 79% 67% 72% 74% 32% 62% 44% 61% 22,190
Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 (22) 72% 48% 65% 69% 51% 65% 50% 60% 73,400

Honda CBR1000RR10 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 given 100% (190-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Well here is an updat as I had only riden 350 miles when I wrote my review. I really acnt belive how good these tyres are, I have now riden in the rain and to say they were good is an understatment. They give so much confidence its scary. I was out the other day and there was a lot of standing water on th eroad but these tyres handled everything.
I've been told that Bridgestone is getting a tyre to replace these at the end of 2012!! If they do the new tyre will have big shoes to fill!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-24 20:31:55
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 given 99% (190-70-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 350 average miles
Well I have done 350 miles on these tyres and to say its made my Blade feel a whole lot better is an understatment. They feel great, they give great levels of grip and they are so stable at speed. I only gave 9 out of 10 for wet grip as I have not been out in a proper down pour yet. But I have been out in damp conditions and they were great as well.
I have looked at the wear and it looks good as well (Remember I've only done 350 miles)
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-28 08:27:12
Writing about the Bridgestone S20 given 97% (180-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80 average miles
took the new 2012 fireblade out for a spin on a test ride, fitted with the new S20 tyres on dry roads on a warm day over various road surfaces, I was amazed at how well the bike behaved, weather its down to the new tyres or the new suspension package on the bike, they worked pefectly, there was no effort in tipping the bike over, the tyres and suspension made the bike blend into the road, smoothed out all the bumps, it was like gliding over a racetrack the ride was so smooth, id hammered the bike to 185 only to be told later that its been ridden to 195 by one of the Hondas mechanics, but the speed i carrried through the bends was insane, the grip and feel of the bike was so confident inspiring, id been yanking the throttle trying to spin the rear tyres and slamming on the rear brake, but i was on the ABS model and could not get the tyres to let go, i couldnt push the past there limit, even though id been dragging my knees for several corners, in a straight line all i could manage to do was my the bike rocket its front wheel into the air, none of the Honda team could comment on the life span of the tyres, but after id ridden the bike and checked the tyres, there was hardly any marbles or scrubbing on the tyres even though id ragged it silly, i currently ride a cbr1000rr 7 with the bridgestone battlax BT023's as i do alot of long distance rides, but if the S20's turn out to have the life span that bridgestone claim they do, id deffinatly have them on my bike as they were an amazing addition to the new blades handling.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-04 13:50:26
Writing about the Dunlop SportSmart 2 given 97% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Simply put - Fantastic. Buy a set you wont be disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-17 12:42:18
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 3 given 91% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Traction was considerably better than my road 2's.Feedback was posative not harsh wet or dry.Longevity/wear was 13,000 miles of heavy,aggresive use over diverse road compositions.This set was run at various tire pressures dependant on ambient temps,lower pressure for lower temps example 40'f-55'f ambient 29psi-32psi 60'f-120'f ambient 33psi-40psi.This has been 99% street 1% other.I am currently 4000 miles into my second set.This an excellent all year tire.This motorcycle is driver year round all weather conditions,I have heated grips for a reason. Next set will be the road 4's.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-21 01:36:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 016 given 90% (190-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1800 spirited miles
Excellent Tyres for racing as well as touring and allows you to push the bike to its limits.

tyre reviewed on 2011-06-23 20:55:15
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa given 88% (190-55-17-R)
Driving on track for 200 spirited miles
Went to these after having Pilot Pure. The Pure's are a great tyre and gave great wear (over 7000km!) but they dont really come close to the handling and grip of the Pirelli Corsa. I had my first track day on these so its a bit hard to compare but if you dont want to compromise on grip and are happy to get max 4000km (so i have been told) then they are a better buy then the Pures. They inspire alot more confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-21 02:59:06
Writing about the Dunlop D212 GP Pro given 87% (190-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I've been running the Dunlop D212 GP Pro's on the front and rear for the past 18 months or so on the street and they are the best tyres that I have had on my '09 Honda cbr1000 rr. At first I was running 34psi in the front & 32psi in the rear and I was more than happy with the grip front and rear, my bike felt like it was on rails most of the time, no matter how good or bad the road surface. I ride my bike everyday and the tyres get a decent work out on most days where traffic & road conditions permit but I still get at least 3000 k's front and rear on one set I got 4500k's out of the rear and almost 5000 from the front due to a lot of commuting for 3 -4 months to work & back and not as much riding in the hills. I have recently tried lowering the tyre pressures to 30 -32psi in the front depending on road temp and 25 - 28 in the rear and they perform even better, giving me plenty of confidence going hard into a turn on bumpy or uneven surface. The set I have on now need replacing, 0 tread on the rear and it's still gripping better than some other new tyres that I've had in the past! Do yourself a favour and get a set I'm running 3's on the front and 4's on the back and I'm 5'9 weigh 82kg's my bike run's a 15t front sprocket & Alum 43t rear with a 520 chain and with the D212 rear tyre it powers out of tight or fast bends incredibly fast by getting the power to the ground with heaps of grip and very little wheel spin!
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-17 13:21:45
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Corsa III given 86% (200-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Ridden a variety of tyres over the years on this bike, 87 thousand kms now. Experimented a lot and have found the 200/55 rear with standard front on the Fireblade a great combination. There is so much grip and lean on these tyres. they track true through the bumps which can be bad on some of the smaller windy roads in Finland. I push them well on the corners in the dry and slight wet with no stepping issues but I take it easy when there is decent surface water.
Those who find they slip on them, be sure to have cold pressures at 32psi front and rear for spirited solo riding.
Find many problems come from over inflation with tyre traction issues.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-06 10:12:06
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT016 Pro Hypersport given 81% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3200 spirited miles
Used the bt015. Before and found the 016 to be harder wearing as more spirited riding last ages lots of grip need something more stickier like r10 maybe next. Good tyre did square off after 500 mile trip to Wales. Don't ride in the wet really so who knows how well they grip. Supposed to be ok so I'm told. Good super sport / semi touring tyre, but with 170 bhp what would you expect.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-14 21:47:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre