Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport Tyres

Drive a Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (147) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85% 88% 87% 2,662,853
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85% 88% 82% 1,254,817
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R (7) 82% 70% 77% 73% 86% 93% 83% 81% 47,000
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (16) 83% 72% 75% 79% 80% 83% 82% 79% 214,265
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Momo Outrun M3 (17) 84% 73% 73% 76% 70% 82% 72% 76% 72,727
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Bridgestone Blizzak WS60 (1) 80% 50% 70% 60% 80% 90% 80% 73% 25,000
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Pirelli P Zero (100) 85% 72% 78% 74% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,738,173
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Dmack TrackDay (2) 90% 45% 85% 80% 45% 35% 55% 62% 1,000
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353
Rovelo RWT 768 (3) 87% 70% 63% 73% 63% 55% 63% 61% 50,000
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508

Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 11000 spirited miles
Okay, another review on the same brand from the same guy but on another car and in another size.

So again: I bought these based upon reviews on this site, but first I was dissapointed compared to the previous Michelin Pilot Primacy tyre. But after several hundreds of kilometers they started to feel fine.

So I got these on two different cars, in different sizes. But they feel exactly the same. The one thing which got the most attention in how quit they are. Especially in my Civic, which is a 6 gear that can hold 50 km/h in 6th. At that speed at 1400 rpm you can hear everything ! But not these tyres, they are absolutely quit. The car is dropped 1,3" on Eibach springs but comfort almost didn't go down. The car can be driven real hard and fast and these tyres provide pure confidence. On wet roads they can loose a little grip but only an inch and they'll hold on again. Compared to the Michelins... well the Michelins never slipped.

Took them off two weeks ago to change to the winter tyres and their profile is 5,5 mm till 7 mm. After doing 15.000 km with a spirited driver (my wife) that's not bad at all. I guess they will do at least 40.000 km. But that's another review a few year ahead in time.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-22 21:02:08
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 97% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I HAVE USED THESE TYRES ON MY CIVIC , SAME AS BRANDED TYRES, ONLY CHEAPER, WILL BUY AGAIN.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-26 18:03:41
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-10 13:39:16
Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 97% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1200 spirited miles
When I ordered new 16" alloy's for winter for my Civic, I chose Nokian WR A3 tyres to go on them. My broter in law is driving his Nokians for the third winter now and has always been content.
I specifically chose the A3 (assymetric) over the cheaper D3 (symetric) cause I prefer assymetric tyres so I can rotate to each corner. The reviews on this site helped a little, but since there were only 34 reviews not so much.

On my other car I've got the much more expensive, and simply fantastic, Michelin A4 winter tyres. But to be honest, untill now the Nokians simply keep up for far less money. Grip is excellent in every condition, steering became much smoother compared to the 225/40 18 Goodyear F1 Assymetric 2 summer tyres and these Nokian WR A3 are extremely quit.

I can't comment on wear because they've only been driven 2000 km until now, but I think for most people wear isn't the main concern when buying winter tyres. I will write a new review after coming winter and when they've had some snow, but I thought it would be a good idea to write one now because these tyres don't have many reviews untill now.

I will buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-27 09:32:44
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Test it on my honda civic turbo charged 80 km/h on a sharp wet curve and an dry tire grips impressive. noise and vibration i give it 4/5. Tire is 6 months now 8000 km and tire is on 60%. This tire is far for better and affordable than maxxis,kumho,westlake, durun, gemstone,wanli. Hope they will not increase the price.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-28 07:24:43
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R given 94% (205-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-06 19:41:27
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 spirited miles
Excellent grip everywhere.
Excellent on wet!
Lasted 4 years and 50.000 kilometers!
The best!
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-20 11:48:52
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 91% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Brilliant!
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-29 21:16:59
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 91% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Brilliant! Bought 4 of these in October 2011 only got to test them on one night roads were like glass around half one in the morning I'm still gob smacked how they performed I was doing 100km a hour roads felt bone dry anyone living in the uk or Ireland should forget about summer tyres and go for winter ones I'll never buy summer tyres again il make another review in 2012 to see how they wear.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-29 21:35:55
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Primacy given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11900 average miles
I have these on my car since I bought it new and I knew from the start they were really good 'cause I did 135000 km's with a set of Agilis van tires on my Citro├źn Berlingo.

Pro: overall grip is excellent, wet or dry. They wear nice and even. I have them on for 19000 km's now and the rear ones are still 90%, so I 've put these in front now. When I drive the car slowly, I hardly hear anything and allthough having a low profile they a very forgiving on worn road surfaces.

Con: still looking, maybe the fact that they are about the most expensive you can buy. But on the other hand they could just as well be the best you can buy, so it's fair.
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-17 15:40:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre