Honda Civic Type S Tyres

Drive a Honda Civic Type S? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Civic Type S
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (142) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 86% 88% 87% 2,626,853
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (380) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 85% 86% 3,579,737
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (232) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,253,907
Nokian WRG2 (71) 85% 87% 84% 80% 84% 86% 89% 85% 1,204,817
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (264) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,525,472
Michelin Pilot Sport (38) 92% 82% 86% 80% 73% 76% 79% 81% 498,075
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73% 79% 80% 151,175
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (114) 86% 79% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,189,286
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Avon ZV5 (109) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 77% 74% 77% 1,380,555
Continental Sport Contact 3 (234) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,093,337
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Kumho Solus HS51 Harmony Sports (4) 80% 80% 63% 60% 80% 93% 55% 73% 2,750
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (152) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 64% 71% 2,231,801
Nankang NS2 (195) 77% 58% 66% 62% 75% 63% 61% 66% 1,712,039
Nankang S600 (8) 64% 39% 51% 49% 79% 44% 46% 53% 23,500
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
Sunew YS618 (54) 61% 36% 48% 45% 53% 50% 33% 47% 407,762
Starfire W 200 (4) 53% 47% 57% 47% 43% 47% 30% 46% 15,000
Event WL905 (122) 58% 31% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 850,429
Debica Furio (3) 60% 20% 47% 40% 57% 37% 23% 40% 35,000
BCT S800 (76) 52% 31% 40% 39% 59% 33% 26% 40% 356,496

Honda Civic Type S Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-25 18:57:30
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 91% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Just replaced my avon ZZ3`s with these....boy was I missing out...These are amazing in dry and blisteringly insane in the wet!! Defo buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2009-09-23 00:45:03
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-09 10:42:28
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 87% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I like my premium tyres my continentals and my dunlops but this are such good value.

They are approve by merc and vw.

I had the ku31 on my focus st and they were superb. Out lasting the good year eagle f1s previously.

They grip very well in the wet and dry. I tried dunlop fast response and they are a little better for grip but the wear pretty fast. These are £104 for 215 24 17 91 w/y and ku39s £78.


What you get is dependable grip wet and dry 90 dunlop of good year but they cost 2/3 and wear better.

They are such a balanced tyre.

Kumho
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-19 09:40:24
Writing about the BFGoodrich g Force Profiler given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 24000 spirited miles
Good Tyre, reasonably priced. Good drive on both wet and dry surface.
just replaced after 24000, driven mostly on rural roads.
Only down side, hopeless in heavy snow, no traction as proven in winters of 2009 and 2010.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-14 14:43:27
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 85% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Replaced Prestivo Sport tyres on a 2010 Honda Civic Type S with these Eagle F1's. The difference was incredible. The car handled like it was on rails, both dry and wet. Have never felt like they were going to lose grip under most conditions, very progressive. Comfortable and relatively quite under most conditions for this cars suspension setup. Not sure of the wear due to tyres only being about 2k on the car, but so far shows no uneven wear.

Would easily buy these tyres again based on current conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-25 20:10:20
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
These are really excellent tyres, I've been very impressed by them. Grip is superb in both wet and dry, and they let go in a very gentle way. No issues with aquaplaning. Steering weight is a little light for my tastes, but the tyres are responsive and adjustable on the bends. Very nice handling characteristics. No tramlining at all - this has been a pleasant surprise!! Reasonably quiet, not the best but not noisy either, and a nice smooth ride. Best thing though... for a high performance tyre, the wear rate is exceptional!!! Just rotated my tyres at 13,000 miles and there's still plenty of tread, enough for me to get close to 25,000 out of the set I reckon. Highly recommended, a great all rounder.
tyre reviewed on 2008-11-03 17:06:56
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-29 12:01:30
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Used this tyre on my Civic 2.0 FD2A;road handling in dry & wet is great; wear for me was low & lasted 65,000km. Only dislike was the Rough Noise it gives especially after 50% tyre wear........ Will try other tyres like F1 Asymmetric hopefully with lower road noise.....
tyre reviewed on 2009-01-17 12:27:50
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 spirited miles
very impressive tyre. grips very well in wet or the dry. much more progressive handing and breakaway in comparison to Eagle F1's and an all round better tyre. swapped now to bridgstone re050 tyres and are very similar in performance
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-01 15:52:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement