tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Honda Civic Tyres

Drive a Honda Civic? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Civic
Goodyear UltraGrip 6 (2) 80% 95% 90% 100% 80% 85% 100% 90% 10,300
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (44) 88% 93% 87% 82% 88% 88% 94% 88% 205,200
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (240) 93% 90% 88% 85% 83% 90% 89% 88% 1,794,170
Bridgestone A001 (34) 93% 94% 90% 77% 85% 83% 94% 88% 399,916
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (198) 92% 89% 87% 86% 79% 86% 88% 87% 1,877,907
Bridgestone Potenza RE11 (6) 98% 82% 88% 88% 84% 72% 93% 87% 53,075
Falken ZE914 (47) 90% 83% 85% 80% 84% 85% 88% 85% 265,500
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (60) 92% 90% 81% 83% 77% 90% 81% 85% 409,495
Nokian WRG2 (69) 85% 87% 84% 82% 83% 86% 88% 85% 1,148,802
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (173) 91% 90% 86% 85% 75% 85% 82% 85% 2,229,709
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (6) 100% 72% 95% 88% 67% 72% 97% 84% 23,130
Uniroyal RainExpert (115) 85% 91% 81% 77% 74% 86% 85% 83% 1,072,062
Nokian H (11) 92% 77% 86% 74% 83% 86% 79% 82% 86,200
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (31) 92% 83% 88% 84% 70% 79% 79% 82% 252,160
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (215) 85% 91% 78% 77% 76% 80% 83% 81% 2,003,153
Marshal Matrac MH11 (4) 95% 63% 93% 83% 87% 75% 70% 81% 26,800
Barum Bravuris 2 (110) 86% 80% 81% 72% 77% 83% 84% 80% 1,243,559
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (81) 86% 78% 80% 76% 71% 83% 82% 80% 786,720
Nankang SV2 (20) 85% 80% 74% 72% 85% 73% 79% 78% 66,540
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (44) 85% 78% 77% 76% 76% 83% 73% 78% 610,212
Toyo 350 (6) 78% 65% 75% 73% 87% 78% 86% 77% 32,300
Toyo Proxes CF1 (43) 85% 80% 79% 75% 67% 79% 76% 77% 554,600
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (54) 89% 79% 73% 79% 71% 68% 76% 76% 712,148
Avon ZZ3 (109) 84% 75% 78% 75% 69% 75% 75% 76% 1,560,400
Michelin Primacy HP (150) 85% 75% 77% 74% 75% 76% 66% 75% 3,286,476
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (124) 83% 78% 77% 70% 77% 71% 69% 75% 2,396,744
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (100) 91% 58% 79% 79% 68% 70% 76% 74% 1,371,672
Toyo T1R (223) 85% 73% 77% 76% 63% 71% 73% 74% 3,075,001
Goodyear GT3 (7) 84% 77% 70% 71% 80% 66% 69% 74% 211,023
Goodride SP06 (15) 81% 71% 68% 69% 69% 68% 70% 71% 69,150
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (21) 76% 73% 64% 63% 68% 63% 60% 67% 100,470
Bridgestone Potenza RE030 (6) 83% 62% 64% 58% 97% 53% 43% 66% 179,800
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (44) 80% 57% 75% 69% 66% 56% 55% 65% 778,215
Achilles ATR Sport (17) 71% 56% 68% 64% 67% 70% 58% 65% 112,462
Syron Race 1 (4) 80% 65% 73% 63% 38% 85% 50% 65% 15,050
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (13) 72% 64% 60% 50% 72% 62% 67% 64% 283,600
Federal 595EVO (27) 75% 47% 68% 62% 71% 58% 57% 62% 346,053
Dunlop Graspic DS2 (6) 55% 53% 47% 57% 83% 82% 57% 62% 108,000
Achilles Platinum (4) 85% 73% 45% 55% 60% 53% 50% 60% 28,000
Event WL905 (83) 63% 32% 46% 43% 62% 53% 34% 47% 633,179
Triangle TR968 (38) 46% 25% 34% 31% 55% 32% 26% 36% 310,623
Fullrun HP199 (60) 49% 26% 33% 32% 57% 26% 22% 35% 393,750
Zeetex S100 (1) 10% 10% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 10% 100

Honda Civic Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Wow what tyres put these on the family civic 5 door and noticed a difference instanlty car feels as if it is glued to the ground now and much smoother ride with less road bumps jolting the whole car.
Highly recommend this tyre and will be fitting the uniroyal rain sport 2 to my bmw 320ci convertible as they are that good.
do not hesitate buy these asap. i read some negative reviews on these tyres but thank god i went with my instincts. camskills has them on for £50 each and they cost a tenner each to put them on the car, cant go wrong :-)
Posted at 2011-12-12 10:24:30
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3400 spirited miles
ADAC, AutoBuild ... sory but you aare crap, inconsistent, unrealistic, etc etc. Diferrent publication rate the same tyre at huge distances (one give #1 on wet, other gives nr 10 on wet so you can't trust neither BUT the users!)
This is a top noch tyre!!! ESPECIALLY on wet braking. Car stops like a train!

A+++++
Posted at 2013-10-23 16:18:57
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 98% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Just replace my Pirelli P6000 with those Barum Bravuris 2 tyres,and the first i notice is less noice this tyres making,you can feel car is driving easier so it will use less fuel,more comfort then Pirellis,amazing not known tyres and are much better(and cheaper)then premium Pirellis.
Would buy again
Posted at 2011-01-02 09:36:51
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 6 given 97% (185-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6300 average miles
Very good tires. Old model, but works great in all weather condition. I use this tires as all season tires and didn't have any problems. I think strongest side of this tire is it's work in wet weather condition. Of course there isn't any problem to drive when is dry. On ice you have drive easy, but handling is still enough good.
Posted at 2011-12-29 17:26:55
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I bought a set of 4 Nokian WRG2 (185 65 R15) for my 05 Honda Civic recently after wearing out my factory all seasons. Put them on in Nov '10 just in time for winter. I reside in Edmonton,Alberta, Canada and the winters are anywhere between harsh to awful.

Truly astounded so far as to their performance. Great grip in soft or hard-packed snow. Great traction in slush. I find they tend to slip slightly on pure ice but do regain their traction pretty quick. Noise level is not an issue on cold dry roads either.

I drive 100-150 kms daily, mix of highway/city roads, and will now never go back to all seasons. I plan to drive these bad boys year round. Drove a Hyundai Santa Fe with all seasons recently and my Honda (with the disadvantage of being smaller,lighter,2WD) has much,much better traction than the Santa Fe with all seasons.

The WRG2 is not in the same category as Blizzak or Michelin-X but if you're sick of the white knuckle driving in winter with all seasons, WRG2 is a logical step up.
Posted at 2010-12-10 19:13:36
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
The tyres started with very good characteristics. Then as they wore in these progressively improved. I had Michelin Pilot Sport 2 prior to these and these are excellent and much the superior tyre. The wet and dry grip is outstanding.
Posted at 2012-05-07 18:18:45
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 96% (175-70-13-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
My civic was sliding all over road with continentals and roadstones. Especially after bit of rain. After upgrading 2 front ones to Uniroyal I never experienced that anymore. in heavy rain got a crash in a back because other guy couldn't stop that rapid after tailgating me and that was end of car. Tires are wearing bit faster, fantastic performance
Posted at 2014-04-10 19:08:54
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-05-04 09:38:39
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-10-02 07:29:12
Writing about the Marshal Matrac MH11 given 91% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8600 spirited miles
I had these On my civic EK4 as a midrange tyre, and it really does do evrything, very very good dry grip on the limit, very good feedback and comfy ride, the only thing that lets them down is there not the best in the wet, but then no tyre is amazing in the wet, a really good all rounder tyre and a very good price, equally as good as the top named brands for a fraction of the cost, my next set of tyres will be matrac's! for the price and performance you cant beat them
Posted at 2012-04-06 21:50:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: