tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Honda Fireblade 1000 Tyres

Drive a Honda Fireblade 1000? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Fireblade 1000
Michelin Pilot Road 3 (15) 91% 94% 86% 85% 89% 88% 95% 90% 82,499
Dunlop GP Racer D211 (10) 98% 71% 97% 96% 72% 84% 99% 88% 15,050
Avon Storm 2 Ultra (17) 85% 68% 73% 74% 91% 83% 81% 79% 77,500
Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro (7) 100% 47% 90% 90% 50% 77% 90% 78% 15,600

Honda Fireblade 1000 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon Storm 2 Ultra given 94% (180-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
i've just fitted these to my 900 blade. gotta say already i love them more than the battelax bt021. havn't evan scrubbed them in yet but they already offer more grip than the bt021's. power wheelies on damp roads no problem and that was on the way home from getting them fitted! 10/10 so far. gotta put a few miles on them yet b4 i start really pushing the lean angles. i have confidence in them already tho. i would never get the battelax over these!
Posted at 2010-12-11 21:32:14
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D211 given 93% (190-55-17-)
Driving on track for 400 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-05-09 16:44:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 3 given 93% (195-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Was looking for tyres that would last longer then 1500-2000 miles i was getting out of the Diabblos, Went with the dealers recommendation of Michelin Pilot Road 2 instead of the latest Pilot Road 4 as he said they would suit my 2008 Fireblade better, Just had the 1st proper run out yesterday to scrub them in and they do not disappoint, mixed weather yesterday so some dry some damp road, tyres feel really good took about 100miles just for them to start scrubbing in, and with a predicted 7- 8000miles to a rear tyre they certainly seem like a good choice
Posted at 2014-05-10 10:12:02
Writing about the Dunlop GP Racer D211 given 89% (190-55-17-)
Driving on track for 1000 spirited miles
Track tyre first, road tyre second. This is what they're made for and this is what I need. Dry grip 2nd to none. Amazing turn in and feedback. There is no tyre that gives better dry grip. Being a track biased tyre you need a couple kms road riding for them to warm up after that theyve got more talent than you. Wear rate is normal for a track tyre but beTter than racetecs od similar compound. My Medium D211s 60% longer than Racetec K2s
Posted at 2011-10-22 08:41:34
Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro given 77% (185-65-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Great great dry grip, not so hot in the wet but you generally tip to around when it's raining and you're riding a hypersports bike!
Posted at 2009-12-30 17:03:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: