Honda Integra R DC5 Tyres

Drive a Honda Integra R DC5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Integra R DC5
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Nankang NS2R (33) 92% 69% 85% 87% 73% 55% 79% 77% 103,171
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Achilles 123 (2) 90% 50% 70% 90% 70% 55% 75% 71% 10,500
Hifly HF805 (44) 79% 66% 67% 67% 56% 67% 63% 66% 312,885

Honda Integra R DC5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 spirited miles
Have 205 55 R16 fitted to my Integra.
I avoid hard braking but love cornering at speed. I inflate my tyres to 38PSI front and 36PSI rear.
I've managed to get 40,000 miles or 65,000km from my set of Hifly HF805s. I believe they'll make it to 80,000km.

So far, I can see a lot of negative comments about these tyres... maybe because they're Chinese and it's ok to vent racist comments about anything Chinese. Maybe it's the car... like the guy whose Yaris is spinning it's front wheels.

The HF805 is a summer tyre. There's no ice in summer.

On dry and wet, braking and cornering are absolutely excellent. The performance is actually amazing. Durability has been great.

I'm surprised at the number of ignorant people who think tyres are made with secret recipes that only some manufacturers know.

If I use a slick tyre in the wet, it doesn't matter whether it's a Michelin or a Pirelli. If it's a soft compound it's going to give better grip but wear faster than a hard compound. Wider tyres give better lateral grip. Thinner side walls give better handling but are harsher.

The HF 805's pattern, compound are more than appropriate for the list of ordinary cars I've seen in this thread.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-26 06:05:56
Writing about the Nankang NS2R given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
great tyre in the day and even done a track day on them, dodgy in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-30 15:08:01
Writing about the Nankang NS2R given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
great tyre in the day and even done a track day on them, dodgy in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-30 15:09:22
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 73% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I HAVE USED THESE LIST 1a TYRES FOR YEARS IN PRODUCTION SALOON CAR RACING,SPRINTS AND HILLCLIMB,THEY ARE PROGRESSIVE AND CONFIDENT IN THE DRY WITH MOST MAKES OF CARS I DRIVE AT EVENTS.
ON THE VAUXHALL ASTRA GSi WITH 270BHP THEY WHERE SUPERB IN THE WET AND I COULD TROUNCE THE OPPOSITION.
ON MY HONDA INTEGRA R DC5 THEY ARE PROGRESSIVE IN THE DRY,AND I CAN COMMIT MY RACE CAR TO MOST ANGLES AT SPEEDS UP TO 150MPH,BUT IN THE WET OR ON A COLD DAY,ON THE LIMIT THEY WOULD BREAK AWAY,RESULTING IN SEVERAL 130MPH CONTACTS WITH THE TYRE WALLS AT AVON RISE,CASTLE COMBE AND HAMILTONS AT SNETTERTON.
AT GOODWOOD IN THE RAIN THESE TYRES ON THE HONDA ARE QUESTIONABLE,USUALLY I OBLITERATE THE COMPETITION BUT I HAD A JOB STAYING ON THE CIRCUIT AT ANY HIGH SPEEDS,I STILL WON BUT IT WAS HARDER WORK THAN SOME OF THE OTHER MAKES OF LIST 1a TYRES THAT HAVE JUST COME ON THE MARKET.
SO FROM NOW I WILL NOT USE THEM ON THE INTEGRA.I HAVE FOUND ANOTHER LIST 1a TYRE WHICH I WILL REPORT ON AFTER A FEW EVENTS,AND ANYWAY I DONT WANT THE OTHER COMPETITORS TO KNOW JUST YET WHAT TYRES I AM TO USE FOR THE SEASON.
11 Tenths CHRIS FG.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-05 16:29:29
Writing about the Achilles 123 given 70% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
driving this set of tires for almost 2months (800km+)
Overall, it's a good value for money tires.. and good for touge too!
Base on my experienced driving on a branded tires; Asy 2, T1R, SC3, and re002 are overrated.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-14 12:42:30
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Had these on for less than a week and took them off. Had Kumho Ecsta Le Sport XL on before and found these a big downgrade. Found I had more brake travel and took away the confidence the Kuhmo's gave.The sidewall looks a bit crap too. Upgraded to Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2's,even better than the Kumho's
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-09 16:29:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre