Honda S2000 Tyres

Drive a Honda S2000? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda S2000
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (27) 91% 85% 86% 86% 80% 83% 89% 86% 140,550
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (28) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 84% 166,100
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Bridgestone RE11A (4) 90% 85% 83% 88% 70% 80% 75% 81% 9,300
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Bridgestone Potenza s02 (15) 88% 79% 86% 84% 66% 64% 69% 77% 160,300
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (112) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,450,774
Yokohama Advan A048 (9) 96% 53% 96% 81% 51% 56% 86% 74% 22,310
Falken FK452 (208) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,685,411
Kumho Ecsta V720 (6) 95% 55% 88% 95% 50% 50% 82% 74% 29,500
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (55) 83% 69% 77% 69% 66% 61% 60% 69% 914,170
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (198) 84% 70% 75% 72% 66% 60% 58% 69% 3,333,928
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 (9) 77% 72% 65% 56% 76% 69% 66% 69% 62,350
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (124) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,233,457
Fullrun HP199 (73) 48% 27% 33% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 477,951

Honda S2000 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan A048 given 100% (215-40-17-)
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-15 14:15:51
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I fitted these to my Honda S2000 and the big difference compared to the Bridgestones they replaced is comfort. Rather than crashing through even the smallest pothole the ride is noticably more better. The grip is as good / better - yet to see how long they last, but assuming they don't fall apart I will be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-15 12:36:37
Writing about the Fulda SportControl given 96% (225-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Perhaps the new secret tyre! I had Falkens before and these are better, only slight negative is the feedback is a little less!
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-06 09:36:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 96% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 200 spirited miles
Excellent tyres for an S2000, with more dry and wet grip, feel and comfort when compared to the RE050A they replace. The increased comfort may just be due to the 5mm of additional tread, but the grip and handling is impressive and increase my confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-08 04:17:13
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 given 93% (245-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I am really happy and satisfied with the Yokahamas. I' ve seen a considerable improvement from the original Bridgestones (although to be fair they weren't in mint condition when I bought the car). The Yokohamas are really goodin both dry and wet condition. I would surely reconsider these tires in the future.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-23 16:34:23
Writing about the Bridgestone RE11A given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-23 05:13:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I fitted a pair of LM30 205/55/16 to the front and LM35 225/50/16 to the read of my S2000 since it's regular Potenzas are a distinctly summer tyre. The winter tyres are much softer and blockier than the summer tyre giving a slightly noisier ride, but the low speed feel and steering response is actually improved. Their breakawy in the dry is progressive and occurs at speeds about a third lower than a traditional summer tyre, however, in cold wet conditions they transform the car and enable the S2 outbreak almost anyone. Also, when it drops below freezing, or snows, the car is perfectly drivable and able to pass all of the front and rear wheel drive cars (that are invariably on the wrong tyres). The set I fitted last winter were used from October to March and had plenty of tread left and so have gone back on this winter. I'll change back to summer tyres in a few weeks and from the look of the tread will get at least one more winter out of them. Despite (or perhaps because) they're so soft treaded I tend not to spin them unnecessarily and so am getting plenty of life out of them.

I haven't used any other winter tyres and so can't say how they compare, but I can confirm that they transform the handling in poor conditions (at the expense of more modest limits on warm, dry days) and give me the confidence to dart around in bad weather that would otherwise be missing.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-11 19:47:08
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 90% (225-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Better grip and feedback in the wet and dry than the RE050A that it replaces and a touch more dry focused than the S001. Their sidewalls are quite solid and they're not the lightest tyre although they're reasonably quiet and comfortable, with compliant tread. If comfort, as opposed to control, is your top priority then the Adrenalin RE002 may not be ideal for you (try a Turanza or something from Continental instead.) They can feel a bit squishy when first fitted, but that wears off within a few hundred miles and then they're confidence inspiring. In an S2000 in dry conditions it's very hard to find their limits on the road. Highly recommended for sporty driving in any weather (but not ice and snow).
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-21 18:25:46
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
Best tyres for my s2000. The car was shaky in the wet and these tyres really helped with oversteer. Would highly recommend and I'll be getting these again for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-24 08:19:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tyres came with my car when I bought it two and a half years ago where the previous owner had only used this exact tyre. The fronts were replaced with ContiContactSport5's last year but the rears have only just worn down to legal limit. Driving has been on road only with mostly average and partially spirited driving lasting almost 20,000 miles on the tyre.
I can't really fault the tyre but have decided to replace these with Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2's as they rate highly with my car.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-20 12:26:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre