Hyundai I10 Tyres

Drive a Hyundai I10? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai I10
MRF ZLX (2) 100% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100% 55% 92% 32,500
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96% 90% 89% 81,500
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (49) 88% 90% 85% 78% 92% 90% 91% 86% 303,525
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (29) 86% 84% 83% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83% 145,273
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (16) 86% 86% 78% 84% 88% 77% 93% 83% 103,800
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (47) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 960,486
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74% 77% 77% 315,000
Kumho Solus KH17 (53) 75% 71% 70% 69% 69% 71% 68% 71% 949,007
Hankook OPTIMO K715 (6) 77% 68% 68% 58% 58% 82% 68% 69% 117,000
Continental Eco Contact 5 (61) 79% 66% 67% 68% 74% 67% 54% 68% 645,474
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (19) 73% 60% 67% 64% 74% 78% 59% 66% 324,810
Autogrip P308 (20) 72% 62% 61% 54% 61% 68% 56% 62% 85,018
Sava PERFECTA (14) 69% 46% 59% 58% 52% 62% 35% 55% 124,300

Hyundai I10 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the MRF ZLX given 99% (155-80-13-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 32000 average miles
I have replaced MRF ZEC company fitted tyres for my Hyundai I-10 sportz 1.2 car with MRF ZLX. The tyres have crossed 55k mark recently and now I think to change two out of them.

Definitely it is as good as for both wet or dry surface. Only thing to worry is it is pro puncture tyre means get punctured. My experience may be caused due to rough condition of roads in my locality.

As for as service after sell is quite good and I have got a new tyre from the company under it s policy of changing tyre due to technical fault.

However 55k mark is enough to consider the company again.

RAJESH KASHYAP
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 18:15:05
Writing about the Sava PERFECTA given 93% (165-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-08 13:06:20
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 91% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Winter arrived tonight and i got to see how these worked in the snow. i was stuck in a traffic queue with all the cars around be obviously struggling for grip. Being a narrow bendy lane i could not go around. When i finally neared the front of the queue (two hours to travel about a mile and a half), i saw the reason was a hill that cars were struggling to get up. Locals were out trying to push the cars up the hill. I had room to go around now, so i drove up the hill and just drove home. I even had the confidence to stop on the hill to let a tractor out (which was pulling a car). Stunning snow performance. At no point did i feel loss of grip. I even left a new range rover in my wake.
These tyres do feel spongier than my previous all seasons. but if you aren't a racer, what does it matter. Excellent in the rain. Aquaplaning seems to be non existent with these (but then my tyres are skinny also). Would i buy these again ? hands down yes !
Final thought - Winter tyres should be a legal requirement at this time of year. If they were i would have been home 2 hours earlier.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 20:26:54
Writing about the Nokian iLine given 91% (155-70-13-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
I have these tyres for about 11.000 km. They're great, especially compare with initially Kumho KH17.
Perfect grip in both dry and rainy weather. In very short corners are just a little late responsive, but generally I have a non - agresiv driving style.
Pretty comfortable, not so much noise compare with Kumho or even Sava Perfecta. By the way, Sava was pretty bad at every aspect.
In 11.000 km wearing is decent, but the Kumho lasted about 45.000 km. The markers on the tyre are just now at 5 mm. So, I think are gonna last to 25.000 - 30.000 km.
I think Nokian Iline are very good tyres for Hyundai I10, both quality and price (about 30 euro).
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-27 19:13:30
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K715 given 86% (165-60-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 average miles
This is a good tyre which lasted over 22000 miles on the front of my i10. Grip in wet and dry are both very good for this type of tyre. Also not bad in snow for a summer tyre but a winter tyre is much safer way to go in snow.
I have indicated in the review that I would buy again. The front tyres having lasted over 22000 miles have now been moved to the back and should last several thousand miles more. However I have been looking at replacement tyres and on performance, efficiency and price I have just ordered a couple more Hankook Optimo K715 tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-04 16:33:15
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 83% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-07 07:17:44
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 82% (175-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Much quieter than the Continental Eco Contact 5 they replaced.
Feel like a premium tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 21:09:39
Writing about the Firestone TZ300A given 81% (185-55-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
cheap and cheerful
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-25 10:58:08
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 79% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 17250 average miles
Grip is significantly decreased on wet, especially after a light rain.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-07 13:25:26
Writing about the Autogrip P308 given 76% (165-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I am more than pleased with these tyres, can't believe the price almost half the price of a premium tyre. I don't push the car to the limits but do drive it quite hard. Wet performance is great no spins outs or slips or a feeling it will let go. Dry is also very predictable and do not notice any noise difference from the goodyears they had replaced. Will defo buy these again. Too soon to judge wear rate but as these are almost half the price I can afford to change these more regularly.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-19 20:54:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement