Hyundai Terracan Tyres

Drive a Hyundai Terracan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai Terracan
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91% 96% 87% 202,060
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 SUV (1) 90% 70% 70% 80% 90% 80% 100% 84% 3,000
BFGoodrich Winter Slalom (3) 83% 87% 73% 70% 80% 87% 87% 81% 46,000
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89% 89% 80% 470,000
Lassa Competus Winter 2 (2) 75% 75% 70% 80% 70% 80% 85% 77% 10,000
Falken Landair AT T110 (2) 75% 45% 65% 60% 75% 65% 30% 59% 26,000
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (16) 84% 70% 71% 64% 66% 68% 49% 59% 291,820
General GRABBER AT2 (4) 73% 48% 38% 47% 80% 80% 40% 56% 524,000

Hyundai Terracan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Best tyres ive ever fitted to a 4x4. Excellent traction in wet and dry conditions. Low road noise and great at braking. Super tyre for towing. Decent enough in snow with 4 wheel drive.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-06 16:21:51
Writing about the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
I've been use on my Hyundai Terracan 31/10,50/15 RF10's since 2016 winter. Used on dry,wet and snow. Great tires,these are very silent even 31".
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-06 13:35:42
Writing about the General GRABBER AT2 given 87% (255-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 420000 average miles
Travelled 66000k's, pulled a van for 30000k's, roughly 85% highway and the balance dirt.They still have a few thousand k's left. Reasonably quiet and comfortable ride with good braking in all conditions. Will definately replace with same brand because of good preformance and reasonably god price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-13 05:30:39
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 given 84% (255-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I find it odd when a genuine on/off road tyre is fitted to an on road car as you get strange reviews. Mine are fitted to a Hyundai Terracan which does a mix of 60% on tarmac, 20% on fields and 20% off road.

This is what these tyres were designed for and they work well at a reasonable price. Was on Pirelli Scorpion STR's before which were marginally better on the motorway, but worse off road. Buy the tyres to suit the use, not what some dodgy garage sells you!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-09 12:48:56
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo2 SUV given 84% (255-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
I bought these tires for my Hyundai Terracan. I only had All Season tires before, and driving in the winter wasn't so good when it snowed heavily, especially when it came to braking. These changed things significantly, as snow performance and snow braking are much better. Even in heavy snow I never had any problems,despite them not being designed for the off-road.

Dry performance is similar to that of the All Seasons, only in wet they are a bit lacking in feedback. Even so, they provide a good sense of safety. Comfort is also very good, there is no extra noise in the cabin. Apart from the feedback, the only other minor issue is some rolling resistance (subjective, not thoroughly tested), however I still recommend them, and I would buy again as the price was good.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-27 15:58:20
Writing about the BFGoodrich Winter Slalom given 80% (235-75-15-Q)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
New tires have great characteristics. My tires show a little sign of wearing but now, its 6 year old and lose the grip rapidly, specially at wet road...
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-29 12:14:47
Writing about the Lassa Competus Winter 2 given 78% (235-70-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Tyres are excellent on snow, slush and wet. Moderate on ice - that is normal for that type of rubber. Very good grip on snow, braking on dry could be better.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-19 15:19:58
Writing about the Falken Landair AT T110 given 60% (265-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Horrible on wet road, ....my tyres is almost new but i have to change these because i feel no safely.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-20 06:34:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre