tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Hyundai i30 CRDi Tyres

Drive a Hyundai i30 CRDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai i30 CRDi
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (43) 85% 78% 77% 76% 76% 83% 73% 78% 603,912
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (29) 82% 76% 75% 71% 85% 72% 74% 76% 508,293
Nexen N1000 (9) 87% 78% 76% 69% 78% 77% 68% 76% 65,612
Petlas Velox Sport PT721 (2) 90% 90% 80% 75% 70% 60% 60% 75% 16,000
Kumho Solus KH15 (21) 78% 73% 70% 60% 82% 82% 77% 74% 183,199
Kumho Solus KH17 (31) 75% 73% 70% 68% 74% 71% 69% 71% 416,447
Barum Brillantis 2 (24) 76% 59% 66% 65% 76% 76% 72% 70% 160,629
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (15) 78% 69% 76% 69% 60% 80% 57% 70% 99,106
Nexen N3000 (40) 74% 56% 64% 64% 66% 68% 61% 65% 682,482

Hyundai i30 CRDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT721 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Same as bridgestone
Posted at 2013-10-02 13:39:13
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 87% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Forget the hype of the 'premium' badges these tyres are made by Continental and perform every bit as well. The difference in handling, noise and 'feel' of the car is incredible, even just after having them fitted. Highly recommended at a fraction of the cost.
Posted at 2011-07-19 19:44:33
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 84% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
Kumho KH17 came as standard on my 2008 i30 Diesel and they do everything I ask of them. I am rarely aware of the traction etc. control cutting in, even when I occasionally drive in a spirited manner in the wet. Ride comfort and roadholding are good, road noise low and occasional harsh braking in the wet has not given any tense moments. I achieved approx. 18k from the front (2+mm left) and I would estimate 33k plus from the rear-very similar to mileages with previous cars/tyres. I have replaced them with the same Kumho Tyres at a good price.
Posted at 2011-12-18 17:42:13
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 80% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-08-25 15:22:31
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3500 average miles
I just have these tyres for 6000km's, good grip on dry road, in wet a little bit less. Tyres are quiet. Wear is a little bit less, I mostly drive on highways and on the corners I can already se wearing off.
For 10 EUR more you have premium brand (in 195/65), it's better to buy one of these premiums.
Posted at 2013-09-21 11:41:32
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 76% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 62000 average miles
Not really had a chance to compare them with other tyres on my car, because they just won't wear out. The front tyres lasted for 38,000 miles before being replaced. I moved the rear tyres to the front and fitted new tyres at the rear. I'm now up to 62,000 miles and the front tyres -which have been on the car since new - still have 3mm of tread on them. They are by far and away the longest lasting tyres I've ever had.
Posted at 2014-05-10 17:28:27
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH15 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 37 spirited miles
ORIGINAL TYRES ON MY i30 DONE 62,000 Km JUST NEEDING REPLACED NOW, HAVING DIFFICULTY TRACKING DOWN THE KM15 TO REPLACE. MOST OF THE TRAVEL HAS BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY FROM CITY TO COUNTRY WA 500KM ROUND TRIPS ON A VARIETY OF ROAD SURFACES - HANDLES WELL ON THE GRAVEL AND ON THE BITUMEN, WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.
Posted at 2012-01-31 13:44:19
Writing about the Nexen N1000 given 73% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
got these on the back of my hyundai i30 2.0 diesel just done 30000 on the back good all round but got noiserer the less tread!!
Posted at 2012-04-05 23:01:00
Writing about the Nexen N3000 given 73% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24854 average miles
No bad,good price but lamentably noisy tyres.
I recommend it
Posted at 2012-01-17 11:14:31
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 64% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17500 average miles
These tyres were fitted to my Hyundai i30 1.6 CRDI from new and I've always found them to be rather noisy which has only become worse as they've worn down. I might get 20k out of the 2x fronts if I want to push the legal limit but will change them at 18-19k in the autumn for something with more tread for the winter. I fancy a set of Michelin Pilot Primacy HP's next.
Posted at 2012-07-06 08:26:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: