Hyundai i30 CRDi Tyres

Drive a Hyundai i30 CRDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai i30 CRDi
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (40) 84% 77% 77% 73% 88% 75% 77% 79% 821,941
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (38) 84% 78% 81% 75% 72% 82% 71% 78% 613,044
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (89) 85% 75% 74% 76% 74% 78% 69% 76% 1,258,612
Nexen N1000 (15) 84% 72% 73% 67% 75% 71% 72% 73% 84,134
Kumho Solus KH15 (23) 77% 70% 71% 60% 78% 82% 73% 73% 226,229
Petlas Velox Sport PT721 (4) 87% 80% 83% 73% 67% 70% 50% 73% 47,000
Barum Brillantis 2 (28) 77% 59% 67% 66% 76% 75% 73% 70% 231,829
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (47) 78% 71% 70% 68% 70% 72% 60% 70% 513,624
Kumho Solus KH17 (47) 75% 70% 69% 68% 68% 70% 67% 69% 729,007
Nexen N3000 (44) 73% 55% 63% 62% 64% 68% 58% 63% 729,482
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (47) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 55% 54% 63% 379,781

Hyundai i30 CRDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT721 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Same as bridgestone
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-02 13:39:13
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 87% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Forget the hype of the 'premium' badges these tyres are made by Continental and perform every bit as well. The difference in handling, noise and 'feel' of the car is incredible, even just after having them fitted. Highly recommended at a fraction of the cost.
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-19 19:44:33
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 87% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
My car has done 100,000 kilometres and its second set of Hankook Optimos still has around 2.5 millimetres of tread left so due for change fairly soon but wont consider any other make. Neighbour has same car with similar mileage and is on his 3rd set of no standard equipment tyres. Highly recommend the Hankook Optima K415
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-30 05:16:58
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 84% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
Kumho KH17 came as standard on my 2008 i30 Diesel and they do everything I ask of them. I am rarely aware of the traction etc. control cutting in, even when I occasionally drive in a spirited manner in the wet. Ride comfort and roadholding are good, road noise low and occasional harsh braking in the wet has not given any tense moments. I achieved approx. 18k from the front (2+mm left) and I would estimate 33k plus from the rear-very similar to mileages with previous cars/tyres. I have replaced them with the same Kumho Tyres at a good price.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-18 17:42:13
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 average miles
Great tyers, they are slatted for fast wearing???? mine have lasted 22000 miles on the front!! good price, better than averge grip, road nose a little worse than others but bearable. bought same tyers for the rear at the same time (22000 miles ago) still have abvout 75% life left in them
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-02 17:03:20
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 80% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-25 15:22:31
Writing about the Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3500 average miles
I just have these tyres for 6000km's, good grip on dry road, in wet a little bit less. Tyres are quiet. Wear is a little bit less, I mostly drive on highways and on the corners I can already se wearing off.
For 10 EUR more you have premium brand (in 195/65), it's better to buy one of these premiums.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-21 11:41:32
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 76% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 62000 average miles
Not really had a chance to compare them with other tyres on my car, because they just won't wear out. The front tyres lasted for 38,000 miles before being replaced. I moved the rear tyres to the front and fitted new tyres at the rear. I'm now up to 62,000 miles and the front tyres -which have been on the car since new - still have 3mm of tread on them. They are by far and away the longest lasting tyres I've ever had.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-10 17:28:27
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 74% (225-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
These tyres came as OE fitment to the car; My 2012 Hyundai i30 1.6 CRDi Elite came with Hankook Ventus Prime 2 K115 205/55 R16 91 H tyres (EAN: 8808563330099). Its factory default values are Class E for fuel efficiency and Class A for wet grip and 69 dB external rolling noise according to official company website. I had almost 80.000 kms (ie. 50.000 miles) with the very same tires. The wear is extremely low, I had been told that I could use them for another 15.000 kms (~9.000 miles) due to authorized service. Of course the wear is closely related to driving style and the road conditions. But, I could assure you the tyres even stand for the harsh road conditions in Turkey and my aggressive driving style with lots of immediate brakes and fast pace changes. Anyway, I am far from glad about the wear condition of this tire comparing it to the ones I used so far. However, on the contrary; the comfort, the road feedback and the overall feeling of the tires are far from average, making it one of the worst I could ever experience. They are noisy, cannot respond well on almost all surfaces except dry and paved roads. They are especially useless on wet grip and winter conditions where any amount of snow cause serious trouble. I will not prefer to buy these tires although they are cheap and endurable. I will definitely opt for buying a more secure and comfortable one rather than this. But this one is still an economical choice for those using it mainly on paved roads and dry conditions.

tyre reviewed on 2017-01-23 13:40:01
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH15 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 37 spirited miles
ORIGINAL TYRES ON MY i30 DONE 62,000 Km JUST NEEDING REPLACED NOW, HAVING DIFFICULTY TRACKING DOWN THE KM15 TO REPLACE. MOST OF THE TRAVEL HAS BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY FROM CITY TO COUNTRY WA 500KM ROUND TRIPS ON A VARIETY OF ROAD SURFACES - HANDLES WELL ON THE GRAVEL AND ON THE BITUMEN, WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-31 13:44:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre