Hyundai i30 Tyres

Drive a Hyundai i30? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai i30
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (24) 93% 94% 88% 89% 85% 90% 88% 85% 178,657
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Hankook Optimo 4S (31) 86% 86% 79% 78% 77% 87% 90% 83% 334,352
Nokian WR D4 (55) 85% 86% 81% 80% 66% 86% 74% 82% 415,243
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Avon WV7 (10) 82% 84% 88% 76% 83% 89% 81% 78% 29,200
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (48) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 78% 1,010,486
Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 (6) 78% 80% 80% 75% 93% 72% 55% 76% 33,074
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (31) 79% 74% 75% 70% 66% 74% 67% 72% 378,571
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (47) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 55% 54% 63% 379,781
Toyo Extensa HP (1) 80% 80% 0% 0% 0% 60% 80% 60% 5,000
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (5) 80% 78% 68% 72% 65% 80% 54% 57% 9,000

Hyundai i30 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 39 average miles
It was dads car. He only drove it once before he died, two years ago. I put 36,000 on the set that came with the car . Bought a new set and put 5000 on them before put a hole in the left rear yesterday . Drove over the edge of a bowser. I think I accidenly got a bolt on the bowsers edge. The local thinks he may be able to repair it by a plug.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-19 08:23:56
Writing about the Avon WV7 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 2000 miles
Been driving all over this week in deep snow and ice up steep hills and never let me down
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-02 18:45:16
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 86% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
I wasn't sure what to expect with these tyres, as I had never heard of Sailun until a couple of weeks ago. However, some internet research into the company, especially from Canada, suggested they were trying to ditch the typical image of cheap Chinese tyres and substandard quality and so I took a bit of a gamble and stuck a pair on the front of my i30.

I have to say, having driven on several different budget tyres in the past that these are the best of the lot thus far. They look and feel like a much more expensive tyre, yet only cost the price of a typical budget tyre.

The treads are aggressive in appearance, and look more of an all-season tyre than a summer tyre. Dry road grip is superb; I had no problems throwing my car into corners and the response and feedback were excellent.

The tyres are slightly less effective in the wet though; while they do still give decent grip in straight lines, on wet, greasy corners you can feel the tyres trying to slip out, even at lower speeds. As soon as you straighten up though, the tyres are back to some solid grip.

The feedback and ride from the tyres is good and very comfortable, and road noise is good - certainly much less than the Hankook K415s they replaced. Time will tell how well they wear, but all in all, I'm very impressed with this budget tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-17 21:06:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-25 12:18:14
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 84% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
very soft and noiseless tyres priced in the lower range, unfourtenately the roads in my country Moldova Rep. are very poor, they come in 50 shades of grey nearly all the time, so my only fear and may be a disapointment is the soft sidewall of the tyre as it can get damaged in no time. If the roads were in a better shape, this potencial problem wouldn't even exist. Never the less i like my tyres a lot, definnitely way better than any chineze tyres, or turkish tyres, even thoe there are tyre manufacturers that build better summer tyres, they don't come close to the nexens price. NEXEN=compromise
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-12 05:53:22
Writing about the Hankook Optimo 4S given 80% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Good tyres, quiet, comfortable, good grip in wet and dry, and expecting them to be good in the forthcoming winter weather.

No complaints, should have been factory fit on the i30, instead of the pants Optimo K415.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-01 18:35:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 80% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-13 16:21:06
Writing about the Toyo Extensa HP given 78% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
I re-bought those tires after i had to scrap my mazda after a single season. I was happy with those and i am still satisfied with them on my Hyundai Elantra Touring 2012 (Canadian i30).

I feel the extensa HP is a really stiff tire. It is good from a feedback and treadwear perspective but it hurts the comfort. They are noisy on the highway and make you feel all the little road imperfections.

This is compensated by a lot of grip. I feel safe in almost every road condition. I've seen my traction control light exactly once, in a large water puddle during heavy acceleration.

Those tires completely changed the driving experience of my car. You have to appreciate the handling to tolerate the comfort hit thought. As a bonus, Toyo did a good job on the tread design which is a nice touch.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-09 12:36:08
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 78% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-13 16:22:59
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 76% (195-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-25 12:49:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre