Isuzu DMAX Tyres

Drive a Isuzu DMAX? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Isuzu DMAX
Deestone Mud Clawer R408 (3) 90% 93% 80% 83% 95% 80% 100% 89% 115,000
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus (6) 95% 87% 85% 83% 80% 93% 93% 88% 72,000
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (12) 89% 83% 89% 84% 85% 89% 88% 87% 97,000
Michelin Latitude Cross (39) 88% 85% 82% 79% 91% 82% 94% 86% 656,751
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85% 81% 83% 69,160
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (11) 87% 80% 77% 79% 81% 81% 95% 77% 179,500
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (26) 87% 78% 77% 80% 84% 85% 81% 77% 813,633
Bridgestone Dueler HT 840 (2) 80% 70% 70% 60% 70% 70% 60% 69% 635,000
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (61) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 59% 67% 874,589
Sailun Terramax HT (4) 68% 68% 68% 63% 37% 63% 50% 59% 31,505
Hifly VIGOROUS AT601 (12) 71% 62% 61% 59% 46% 54% 46% 57% 128,307

Isuzu DMAX Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus given 94% (245-75-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent tires, no road feedback with good grip on dry and wet roads.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-02 13:11:20
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA given 91% (265-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
good all terain tyres
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-04 10:07:26
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus given 91% (245-45-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent tires, l have noticed they are very comfortable on rough terrains. Very minimal road feedback with exceptional good grip on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-08 07:59:49
Writing about the Deestone Mud Clawer R408 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
Pulled medium sized truck with 1900 kilo of pigs on board up very muddy jungle track in Laos.track very narrow and tree lined,but the mud Clawers tracked very straight and no damage occurred.on the road noticed very little difference in road noise or comfort from previous tyres(Bridgestone duellers) and the handling seemed fine.i only purchased the tyres four days ago so can't comment on the durability,but after that 0-75 kilometre uphill haul today I would gladly recommend these tyres to anyone who needs reliable reliable off-road usage with on road use also
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-05 14:32:16
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 83% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Put these on Isuzu dmax a couple of weeks back, good fuel economy and much quieter than the tyres I had fitted.I feel safe with these although with all tyres in snow and iced conditions you have to drive carefully. No tyres guarantee you won't slide.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-01 16:39:21
Writing about the Sailun Terramax HT given 81% (265-70-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2500 average miles
only had tyres for 2 months but have had no issues.They are very quiet on sealed roads have not had an opportunity to use them off road but will be in the next week. As i am not planning to do extreme off road driving I decided not to go for the premium priced tyres and start with a cheaper set.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-15 13:36:02
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
Very nice tyres. AfVerya year with 30000km, still have good wet and dry grid. I believe will last another 30000km before i get another set of the sames.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-01 15:07:56
Writing about the Toyo Open Country All Terrain given 79% (275-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
They're good tires, to expensive for what they last. Pay $220 for each tire
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-06 16:54:15
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 79% (245-75-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 31 average miles
50,000k and small flakes of rubber are missing. I think I can get another 10,000k+ out of them (I will try at least). The tire sales place where I bought them said after 50k they won't stand behind them. My friend has the same 3.0L Diesel 4x4 as me and got about 60,000+ on his set. He puts on more miles than me and bought his after me. They are about $200USD per tire if I remember correctly. He started having inflation problems and they would not patch them saying they were too old and he needed new ones. He is switching back to Bridgestone OEM tires. I hated the squealing of those tires on the hot pavement. The Michelins are just starting to squeal on mountainous roads on hot days, but not even close to the Bridgestone. I am not sure what I will buy next.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-14 14:25:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 840 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-19 03:22:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre