Jaguar X Type 2.5 AWD SPORT Tyres

Drive a Jaguar X Type 2.5 AWD SPORT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar X Type 2.5 AWD SPORT
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (27) 90% 90% 82% 84% 86% 82% 88% 88% 192,000
Infinity Ecomax (24) 78% 72% 72% 68% 76% 74% 82% 75% 246,220
Premiorri ViaMaggiore (3) 73% 73% 73% 73% 77% 60% 70% 71% 2,500
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41% 44% 53% 487,884

Jaguar X Type 2.5 AWD SPORT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Had the dunlop winter sport 4d last year and were great! Changed car so changed tyres, the car was on pirelli p6000 summer tyres, put the winter sport 5 on and the car is tranformed, better ride, more grip and is so much better to drive although there is slightly less feedback but probably due to size difference. Driven on black ice/ frosty roads and was like tarmac, no slipping or spinning. Heavy water and floods didn't feel any aqua planing unlike the pirellis. Basically an all round excellent tyre and if they're like the predecessor they will be excellent in snow!
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-22 21:08:47
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 87% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I got these Tyres listed as "part worn". However when i got them they still had 7.5mm on them (approx) so I snapped them up at a bargain price. These are fitted a 2.5 V6 engine vehicle & so far so good!

They felt very similar to the previous Pirelli Tyres which were very old and on the car when I bought it but still had plenty of tread so I kept them initially, it was only because they were old (cracking) that I decided to replace them. The EcoMax were picked up at a bargain price which is why I went for them but I am very pleased I did. I saw some reviews on here and elsewhere, singing their praises and now I have to agree.

You get fair performance all around, good braking, decent wet & dry grip. The ware is impressive, 5000 Miles later and they hardly look any more used than when I fitted them. They're fitted to a AWD car which is rather heavy and they deal with this very well too. they feel responsive and predictable. Not twitchy or light as you might think.

Overall I would buy more of these, a good solid jack of all trades kind of Tyre that would suit an average driver well. I do some town driving but these spend a lot of time on cruise control and I never feel unsafe with regards to road holding either in the wet or dry. If you see them at a decent price, pick some up.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-05 15:29:28
Writing about the Premiorri ViaMaggiore given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
put these on my jaguar x type awd fantastic n ever got stuck once in the heavy snow and even outperformed most 4x4s on ice and snow and steep gradients little noisey but as for a winter tyre was delighted
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-31 14:00:17
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Just put a couple of these on my X type and wish I hadn't. They look the part but are the worst tyres I have ever bought. I thought the road noise was bad with them on the rear so swapped them onto the front and they are 10 times worse. They then get 20 times worse when you turn a corner, so much so that pedestrians turn round to see where the helicopter is landing!!! Going to see if I can get a refund or exchange. DO NOT CHANCE THEM, THEY'RE CRAP.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-01 21:30:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre