tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Jaguar XJ8 Tyres

Drive a Jaguar XJ8? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar XJ8
Barum Bravuris 2 (110) 86% 80% 81% 72% 77% 83% 84% 80% 1,243,559
Kumho IZen KW27 (21) 75% 77% 74% 73% 82% 87% 78% 78% 187,300
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (11) 86% 81% 82% 71% 77% 72% 68% 77% 248,043
Pirelli P Zero (46) 88% 78% 81% 77% 68% 73% 71% 76% 420,969
Accelera Alpha (98) 66% 46% 55% 50% 71% 59% 52% 57% 912,495
Pirelli P6000 (158) 67% 47% 56% 49% 67% 62% 40% 55% 2,293,982

Jaguar XJ8 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 93% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 43 spirited miles
Over 43,000 and just changing them ( all 4 )on my Jaguar XJ Sovereign.
So of course i am happy and of course i am going with them again .
Shop around i just bought 4 for ?869.74 !!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Posted at 2010-11-23 15:52:21
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42000 easy going miles
These tyres were fitted to my Jaguar XJ8 when bought new. I have now driven 42,000 miles and still only down to 3.5mm. Absolutely brilliant.
Posted at 2012-05-30 19:48:26
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 93% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42000 easy going miles
These tyres were fitted to my Jaguar XJ8 when bought new. I have now driven 42,000 miles and still only down to 3.5mm. Absolutely brilliant.
Posted at 2012-05-30 19:51:18
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 93% (255-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Drove on these for the last few winters. Been to the alps resort then across Netherlands in winter and back to the uk in the last 6 months.
Wear is excellent approaching 30k miles. The wet grip is second to none and dry grip is good even when the temp is getting upto 10 degrees Celsius.
Winter traction is impressive. Have not got stuck in the snow since ive put these tyres on. Ice traction is very good both under acceleration and deceleration.
Quiet ride and fuel consumption has not changed from running summer tyres.
Performance is very good upto 145mph. Smooth ride assertive handling and great stopping distance.
Best winter tyres yet.
Posted at 2014-04-20 18:58:21
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 91% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Make no mistake these tyres are awsome for the price.
wet grip is superb along with all other aspects of this tyre.
try them they will not disappoint.
Posted at 2012-03-01 11:49:45
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 53% (235-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These come with the usual story of being fitted as OEM, can't say they have been the best experiance on the road, fairly hard ride even at Jaguars "comfort" pressure 26 front 28 back, I've had the back end step out a couple of times which tests your sphincter reactions, but worst of all is going out of balance non-stop, vibrations at motorway speeds becomes a little annoying after the first hour, I wouldn't buy them given the choice, especially as they are just about the dearest ones on the market.
Posted at 2008-05-13 20:27:29
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 16% (225-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Absolutely awful tyres! Only fitted because I am going to sell the car shortly but I would not want to sell it kbowing how bad these are. They are unsafe and totally impossible to get balanced, they have now been done 3 times and still send vibrations through the car between 50 and 67 mph. Changed them to the rear and you can still feel the vibrations through the car. NO grip and very poor control. What a waste of money- going to dig deeper and fit Hankook or Dunlops again all for the benefit of sleeping at night knowing the next owner will have a safe car.
Posted at 2014-09-29 18:11:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: