tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Jaguar XJ8 Tyres

Drive a Jaguar XJ8? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar XJ8
Barum Bravuris 2 (116) 86% 79% 80% 72% 76% 82% 82% 79% 1,293,581
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (12) 86% 82% 84% 73% 78% 73% 69% 78% 258,043
Kumho IZen KW27 (25) 74% 74% 74% 72% 81% 86% 73% 76% 252,300
Pirelli P Zero (57) 88% 77% 81% 76% 68% 72% 69% 76% 1,189,969
Kinforest KF550 UHP (5) 72% 70% 72% 66% 63% 72% 78% 70% 1,020,065
Accelera Alpha (106) 66% 46% 56% 51% 72% 59% 53% 58% 977,745
Pirelli P6000 (160) 67% 47% 56% 49% 68% 62% 39% 55% 2,334,982

Jaguar XJ8 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 93% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 43 spirited miles
Over 43,000 and just changing them ( all 4 )on my Jaguar XJ Sovereign.
So of course i am happy and of course i am going with them again .
Shop around i just bought 4 for ?869.74 !!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Posted at 2010-11-23 15:52:21
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42000 easy going miles
These tyres were fitted to my Jaguar XJ8 when bought new. I have now driven 42,000 miles and still only down to 3.5mm. Absolutely brilliant.
Posted at 2012-05-30 19:48:26
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico given 93% (255-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 42000 easy going miles
These tyres were fitted to my Jaguar XJ8 when bought new. I have now driven 42,000 miles and still only down to 3.5mm. Absolutely brilliant.
Posted at 2012-05-30 19:51:18
Writing about the Kumho IZen KW27 given 93% (255-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Drove on these for the last few winters. Been to the alps resort then across Netherlands in winter and back to the uk in the last 6 months.
Wear is excellent approaching 30k miles. The wet grip is second to none and dry grip is good even when the temp is getting upto 10 degrees Celsius.
Winter traction is impressive. Have not got stuck in the snow since ive put these tyres on. Ice traction is very good both under acceleration and deceleration.
Quiet ride and fuel consumption has not changed from running summer tyres.
Performance is very good upto 145mph. Smooth ride assertive handling and great stopping distance.
Best winter tyres yet.
Posted at 2014-04-20 18:58:21
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 91% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Make no mistake these tyres are awsome for the price.
wet grip is superb along with all other aspects of this tyre.
try them they will not disappoint.
Posted at 2012-03-01 11:49:45
Writing about the Kinforest KF550 UHP given 69% (245-40-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35 spirited miles
I bought these have different size rims front and back rims have 245/40/19 fronts and 275/35/19's rear
Bought the car on the 29/7/13 online flew down to pick it up in cooggee Sydney from QLD
Decided to do a bit of family and sightseeing at the same time
After leaving the sellers home I drove to the nearest service station checked all the fluids and tyre pressures tyre pressures where ridiculously low 26 and 28 psi immediately thought hope the rims aren't to buckled by such low tyre pressures tyres where also nearly bald

I figured they would last from Sydney to Wollongong then to Melbourne then back to QLD
on the way to Melbourne I noticed lots of black clouds and got nervous with the tyres so while my wife was driving I got on the phone and started ringing round see who had these sizes in stock didn't want to wait days for anyone to get them in
one guy had these kin forests in stock
I thought better than the old ones the steering wheel shimmied and shook

Rolled in to Melbourne the guy fitted and balanced them I asked him to put the wheels on the machine first without the tyres so I could see if they where buckled considering the idiotic low pressures run in them for such a low profile tyre

Rims where acceptable tyres fitted problem solved drove back to QLD no problems no shudder in the steering wheel hardly any puling in any direction although the previous owner said he had recently had an alignment couldn't believe anyone would align tyres that far gone

The day after getting back took the car to an alignment specialist only does alignments nothing else its been nearly 3 years since then had one follow-up alignment early this year needed no adjustments

I drive the car fairly hard its my 4th jaguar I have tried to drift it like my old XJR6 but this one has a stupid electronic diff and traction control so no fun there slowed me down a bit suppose that couldn't hurt (LOL)

This car has been driven at very high speeds on concrete motorways and country roads as well as by my wife around town shopping it has been driven in extreme hard rain when everyone was pulling over and stopping I continued to drive at 120KMH car felt fine (Have had cars that did not in this sort of weather)tread wear is excellent I probably will buy new tyres next year regardless of mileage they will be 4 years old by then probably be perished by then
I have done 35,000 k,s with them so far and the look hardly worn If they still make them in this pattern
I will buy them again especially if they are $550au for a full set again

Posted at 2015-05-17 06:13:07
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 53% (235-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These come with the usual story of being fitted as OEM, can't say they have been the best experiance on the road, fairly hard ride even at Jaguars "comfort" pressure 26 front 28 back, I've had the back end step out a couple of times which tests your sphincter reactions, but worst of all is going out of balance non-stop, vibrations at motorway speeds becomes a little annoying after the first hour, I wouldn't buy them given the choice, especially as they are just about the dearest ones on the market.
Posted at 2008-05-13 20:27:29
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 16% (225-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Absolutely awful tyres! Only fitted because I am going to sell the car shortly but I would not want to sell it kbowing how bad these are. They are unsafe and totally impossible to get balanced, they have now been done 3 times and still send vibrations through the car between 50 and 67 mph. Changed them to the rear and you can still feel the vibrations through the car. NO grip and very poor control. What a waste of money- going to dig deeper and fit Hankook or Dunlops again all for the benefit of sleeping at night knowing the next owner will have a safe car.
Posted at 2014-09-29 18:11:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size:
info
Banner