Kia Motors Forte Tyres

Drive a Kia Motors Forte? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Kia Motors Forte
Cooper Zeon RS3 A (3) 97% 93% 93% 90% 93% 90% 97% 93% 10,640
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (146) 93% 91% 86% 87% 75% 81% 81% 85% 1,499,357
Firenza ST22 (3) 87% 90% 57% 90% 90% 90% 90% 85% 10,000
Michelin Primacy 4 (44) 86% 84% 77% 79% 84% 87% 72% 81% 155,530
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (58) 91% 78% 83% 86% 67% 74% 83% 80% 591,015
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77% 73% 75% 210,215
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (102) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,158,800
Michelin Primacy LC (11) 81% 77% 64% 65% 70% 86% 70% 73% 191,000
Nexen N Blue HD (10) 75% 70% 66% 58% 59% 57% 52% 62% 416,762
Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 (7) 63% 48% 72% 62% 65% 73% 47% 61% 55,100
Silverstone Atlantis V7 (4) 68% 53% 58% 55% 63% 43% 35% 53% 18,100
Silverstone M5 Synergy (16) 58% 30% 46% 45% 65% 37% 22% 43% 65,435

Kia Motors Forte Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-27 05:20:08
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 92% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30 average miles
Just bought the Primacy 4 tyres yesterday. This morning nearly ended in a chain car collision at the expressway and fortunately, Primacy 4 short braking distance plus firm stick to ground save me from getting into the car accident. Superb braking effect and will definitely chose and stay to use this Primacy 4 continuously. Last tyre PS4 but noisy on the road, Primacy 4 is quiet, good and value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-15 03:39:29
Writing about the Cooper Zeon RS3 A given 91% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 600 spirited miles
I purchased these tyres with some skepticism as to the affordablity of the tyre. The seemingly low price for the high advertised ratings. I was very pleasantly surprised at the performance of this great tyre. I recommend this tyre to anyone who wants a great all year performance oriented tyre and they have somehow made it extremely comfortable and responsive at the same time. It's seems in the tyre industry one aspect suffers at the expense of another. ie. Comfort over traction or the opposite as one example
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-21 10:11:21
Writing about the Michelin Primacy LC given 89% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Very comfort and quiet tyre. Sidewall little bit cushioning but acceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-03 15:33:16
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPY given 87% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
I consider these tires as one of the best budget tires, it handle wet and dry road condition without sweat. had it on for 10,000km. still early to say anything about its wear rate. I can say it is definitely better than Falken range.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-20 11:45:39
Writing about the Firenza ST22 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-23 16:57:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 83% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Exellent tyre except that it don't last long.
I have a 50%-60% wear after 1 year of usage. (~16000km)
I am driving at an average speed of 140km/h.

tyre reviewed on 2011-12-02 09:26:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 79% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-27 05:18:32
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD given 69% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Got these in my from the OEM in a KIA Forte.
In the beginning, the tires were great, they felt awesome, great grip dry and wet, but after 10,000 kms, I discovered "bumps" in one tire, a big one. I then use the spare tire (same tire) and it also gets a bump in the side. Suddenly, I don't know when, I've got a second bump in the tire, definitely I must change it (the 4 of them I suppose now).
Also after +20,000 kms, I start feeling less grip in the dry road. Also I kind of feeling "less contact" to the road.
Also, they sound more when breaking or in rough curves. Neither of these sounds happens at the beginning.
Know at high speeds, when need more breaks, I feel how the car moves a little to the sides left-right, despite I have ABS. So I feel the grip also is getting worse.
I drive a lot between cities in Mexico, and I know the quality of the streets in Mexico isn't the best, In Mexico City also there are more bumps than the lunar surface, so these tires are not suitable for this country.
Also, the wear is not great.
For Mexico's streets, I recommend Michelin Energy XM2, it really supports rough treatment... believe, sadly this model is now discontinued by Michelin for this size.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-10 17:45:08
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 average miles
I fitted this tyres and felt that it is very quiet but after 16000km of travelling, the wet grip is lousy. Going through puddle of water makes the car slip and I have to control to bring the car back to track. This happened a few times and I seriously will think thrice when coming to buy this tyre again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-31 12:36:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement