Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5 Tyres

Drive a Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (6) 86% 90% 84% 86% 93% 80% 100% 91% 21,200
Cooper Discoverer MS (7) 87% 85% 73% 73% 76% 67% 85% 78% 83,020
Lassa Competus Winter 2 (2) 75% 75% 70% 80% 70% 80% 85% 77% 10,000
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (12) 82% 71% 72% 75% 60% 67% 57% 72% 257,100
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (5) 82% 82% 70% 65% 58% 58% 62% 68% 16,008
Nexen Roadian HT (7) 66% 66% 49% 57% 74% 41% 34% 55% 140,500

Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster WSC given 90% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Very good performance on wet and dry. Although for rain Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport is unbeatable. I have them for summer season and I use them till temperature is above 5°C. Weathermaster is excellent on snow and ice. One of the best tyres for snow that I tried. Last winter I used them on temperature -15°C and they performed great. Because of that there is small downside on fuel usage and noise. They are little bit louder than my old tyers, but my opinion is that it shouldn't deal breaker for decision to buy these tyres. Regarding wear, it's early to say because I did around 4000 miles.
Overall very good tyre, specially for snow conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-25 18:13:51
Writing about the Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport given 83% (245-70-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Excellent tire, very good grip on dry, excellent grip on wet. The best rain tire (of course I'm talking about conditions where the temperature is above 3-4 ° C) I've ever used. I used it in conditions up to -5 ° C, of course without snow, they still showed very good performance. As for comfort and noise, the tire I have on the vehicle is very good. The only drawback seems to me a little bit faster wear. Before these tires had Hankook Dynapro HP and I crossed nearly 30,000 miles with them. I think that Zeon will not achieve this result.
I'm sorry if there are errors in the terms, English is not my native language.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-14 16:20:13
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer MS given 81% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-18 22:04:13
Writing about the Lassa Competus Winter 2 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
very good handlind
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-27 17:53:50
Writing about the Nexen Roadian HT given 76% (245-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-29 12:15:18
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles

no problems at all in all respects. i deal in tyres and can get whatever i want but i thought id try these out.
got over 60.000kms out of a set(although i do swap them back to front, keep an eye on pressures and balancing)
bought another set as they seem to be good alrounders for this car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-07 21:00:01
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer MS given 0% (245-70-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Driven 70.000 km om these. Very good in snow. Have bought two sets. 20 % with horsetrailer.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-25 07:41:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre