Land Rover Range Rover V8 Autobiography Tyres

Drive a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Autobiography? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Land Rover Range Rover V8 Autobiography
General Grabber AT (13) 83% 76% 75% 74% 78% 81% 83% 81% 104,864
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72% 64% 72% 757,387
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (11) 80% 69% 71% 60% 61% 70% 57% 67% 133,025
Gripmax Stature MS (3) 75% 35% 45% 30% 60% 60% 25% 47% 17,000

Land Rover Range Rover V8 Autobiography Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Zero given 97% (255-50-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
I put these onto my V8 petrol Range Rover at 35k miles to replace the original Michelin road tyres and expected to get through them in about 25k miles. Just gone past 75k miles and having to replace the front two due to a road-debri puncture on one and near end of life on the other. The back two appear to have several thousand more miles to do. I was stunned when I checked to see what mileage I'd achieved.

When new, the change in handling on the car was noticeably better, especially in very wet weather and in snow. These tyres are a happy compromise between a road tyre's quietness and fuel efficiency (which didn't degrade at all) and an off-road tyre's grip. I'm sticking with this tyre and will convert my other cars to them gradually
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-04 11:05:37
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Very good on the road - but I was stuck on wet grass in a field so I wouldn't recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-13 09:35:15
Writing about the Gripmax Stature MS given 44% (255-50-20-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I tried this tyre in all kind of road and situations due to the fact that i travel a lot. I decided to ditch the continentals, too much money and average performance. So i went for the gripmax because of the dedicated to the SUVs brand and value of course, however i was kind of disappointed. Being a winter tyre it is the only purpose they serve, very good on deep snow even on 30-40cm, but average braking and cornering when up to speed in 2-3cm of snow. On the dry they are ok, but noisy. On the wet they are progressive inside the city, but aquaplaning is dangerous when the speed increases. The front tyres lasted about 10k km.

It is a budget tyre and i did not expected a lot, however there are way better options to go for. Next winter i will do more research before i purchase.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-25 11:54:51
Writing about the General Grabber AT given 29% (225-45-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 average miles
I have had TEN punctures with these tyres in 6 years. The garage tells me the low profile needed for my 20 inch rims along with the design of the AT means the side wall is weak, so everytime I hit a kerb or deep pothole they burst. Disaster
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-18 16:36:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre