tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Land Rover freelander Tyres

Drive a Land Rover freelander? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Land Rover freelander
Avon Ranger (6) 92% 90% 92% 75% 97% 95% 98% 91% 84,500
Infinity INF200 (4) 90% 90% 68% 73% 85% 80% 78% 80% 530,000
Goodride SV308 (20) 78% 66% 66% 65% 83% 76% 71% 72% 163,015
Maxxis PRO R1 (11) 83% 71% 73% 66% 65% 75% 62% 71% 70,500
Continental Sport Contact 2 (191) 84% 74% 75% 70% 60% 66% 60% 70% 3,545,767
Landsail LS988 (8) 75% 64% 64% 60% 71% 80% 65% 68% 37,000
Michelin Latitude tour HP (12) 73% 61% 63% 61% 56% 71% 45% 61% 255,415
Continental 4x4 Contact (21) 77% 71% 68% 47% 47% 74% 47% 61% 434,022
Accelera Alpha (91) 66% 47% 56% 50% 72% 60% 54% 58% 859,995

Land Rover freelander Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Infinity INF200 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400000 easy going miles
ive had 5 sets of these tyres over the yrs on my LANDROVER FREELANDER and each set has lasted 4yrs each doing about 40000 each , very good for the money and excallent in the snow and wet grass when towing , i only use these tires now no other there that good .
Posted at 2014-04-06 11:50:07
Writing about the Avon Ranger given 97% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Although not stated in the specification these tyres are rated as Mud and Snow. They performed exceptionaly in the deep snow we experienced late 2010
Posted at 2011-10-13 20:22:28
Writing about the Infinity INF200 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I was recommended these Tyres by my fitter,who is a mate.
I was a bit sceptical to say the least.But as they were £40 per tyre cheaper than Pirelli Scorpions I wanted replacing, I had them fitted.

I have to say after 8000 miles I am more than happy.
Hardly any wear is showing.
Brilliant in the snow we had last year.
The car feels like its on rails.Much more confidence than the Pirellis.
Posted at 2012-12-12 16:40:39
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 86% (235-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
These are my choice for summers. I have found them to be better than the Michelin Pilots they replaced. These are quieter, have loads more grip, so much so that I have not found the limit of their adhesion in the dry.

When you look in the mirror during heavy rain they throw out more spray - which in my book means they are moving more water off the road surface. This is confirmed on country roads with large/deep puddles - before I new I was "lifting off" - now I am never caught out and feel more secure.

Passengers have commented on the reduced road noise and comfort.

So far 30K miles and some life left yet - no reduction in grip felt either.

I will definitely buy these again.
Posted at 2011-10-15 21:52:06
Writing about the Goodride SV308 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Brought SV 308 for my 55 reg Freelander. Fantastic tyre all round much better than Michelin for a third of the price.
Posted at 2014-05-25 19:53:10
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 81% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
These tyres were fitted new when I bought the car in early January. They replaced worn out Michelin Synchrones. Was not sure about getting budget tyres fitted for free and nearly paid the £75/tyre difference to get Land Rover recommended tyres fitted. Up to now I can't fault them. I have done a mixture of daily driving on dry, very wet and frosty roads including several two hour motorway journeys at 80+ mph. I also go shooting and they have handled all the muddy farm tracks, hill descent control and three point turns in five inches of slurry. I measured 9mm of tread when new. So far I can't fault them as I have never had any others and can get them for £75 fitted. Would definately buy them again.
Posted at 2011-04-01 17:24:49
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 77% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Inherited a front set of brand new Accelera Alphas when I bought my Freelander 8 months ago and was forced to replace a set of very old rear Michelin's with the same tyre type. I'm glad I did because on the Freelander there seems to be little penalty in using a tyre that costs almost a quarter of the recommended Pirellis. The tyres are quiet and handle dry weather to the limit of the car. Having travelled through some miserable weather this autumn I was expecting poor results in the wet but have not witnessed any unusual or enexpected traits and surprisingly they work much better offroad than I've any right to expect. I would definitely buy them again for this car.
Posted at 2011-12-30 16:58:22
Writing about the Continental 4x4 Contact given 76% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-08-07 00:00:00
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 71% (215-65-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
I imagined these were a cheap alternative fitted to the car when I bought it, and as it was a Freelander MK1 with the viscous coupling decided to match exactly. They were difficult to source but in fact after 5000 miles I am pleasantly surprised. In a Freelander one is hardly charging about but so far there is nothing nasty I have identified. The wear looks uniform, they are quiet and comfortable at 30 psi.
Posted at 2013-10-26 13:55:56
Writing about the Maxxis PRO R1 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Ok on the road and good general handling. These were fitted to my second hand Freelander 1 and I have driven about 2000 miles in wet and dry conditions. If I was a SUV softy and stayed on the road I would consider buying them again. I had an occasion where I drove along a progressively more muddy track and only got through due to the intelligent anti slip technique on the car. No use if you do anymore than drive over a wet grass field.
Posted at 2014-06-22 11:08:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: