Lexus GS450h Tyres

Drive a Lexus GS450h? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Lexus GS450h
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (11) 90% 96% 88% 87% 89% 93% 96% 91% 23,200
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (154) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,413,323
Michelin Primacy 3 (144) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,107,473
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (42) 81% 73% 76% 73% 76% 74% 72% 75% 544,510
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215
Yokohama Advan A10 (17) 84% 66% 66% 64% 55% 44% 34% 59% 260,006
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962
Primewell PZ900 (58) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50% 42% 56% 980,274
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (132) 72% 53% 55% 49% 56% 32% 29% 49% 2,066,852

Lexus GS450h Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 90% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
These tyres have been ace. For a near 2 ton car, and living in the Peak District during the 2018 “Beast for the East” winter, I have never been stuck and have even past 4x4s that have been! Obviously I’ve taken a precautious approach to certain routes but I live at the bottom of a 1-in-20 gradient hill that’s isnt ploughed that was a foot deep in snow and my car drove up and down it fine all week long with these fitted all round. Would definitely recommend.

I have also had no problems them in normal conditions and enjoy the handling of them when having a bit of fun (I know it’s a tank n not really made for for throwing around but I have my mad moments) it sticks reasonably well but that being said I can’t wait to put my 20” summer rims back on to stiffen it back up a bit.

To conclude, they are quiet, smooth and suit the cars refined style and would recommend to anyone as a great winter tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-24 05:59:15
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
My wifes car was undriveable in even the lightest covering of snow on the standard summer tyres. Fitting a set of winter tyres (with a second set of wheels) has transformed the car. I cannot speak too highly about these Vredsteins. They have lovely driving manners and are a must for all performance cars partcularly rear wheel drive only.

I have now bought a set for my Jeep Grand Cherokee which was a good performer on the standard Goodyear All weather mud and snow tyres. I now reckon it wouldn't just get you to the ski slopes it would drive up them!

It isnt just the way they keep a vehicle moving it is the incredibly improved stopping distances even at low speeds they can take metres of stopping distances.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-12 15:47:27
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 84% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-02 23:27:16
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 83% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Better in the wet than Bridgestone REO50. Not quite as sharp in the dry. Confidence inspiring grip particularly in colder wetter weather where I think it really matters in Northern Europe. Let's you know when it's going to start giving out whereas the Bridgestone will throw you sideways in the wet without warning. Wear is reasonable but this was the weakest area overall but by no means a show stopper.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-25 09:21:58
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 81% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 spirited miles
I drive quite a powerful and heavy rear wheel drive. I have found the tyres to have good feedback, grip in dry is good. Grip in wet is questionable - I do find my back tyres slipping sometimes (not dangerous however, as car is quite powerful and is rear wheel drive).For wear, I get around 15,000 - 18,000 miles out of the back tyres (rear wheel drive), and around 20,000 - 21,000 for the fronts. I am happy with this as I do drive quite fast at times. Would buy again, although I would probably try CrossClimates for rears next time.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-20 19:53:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 80% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
These are a summer tyre and should be rated as such.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-04 15:13:06
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 80% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35 average miles
I did 57,000 KM (35,500 miles) on a set of these tyres before they were due to be replaced. My car is a heavy car (nearly 2 tonnes) and was advised to expect 20,000 to 25,000 KM from them. At 30,000 KM they were still going strong. I had them rotated and balanced every 5,000 KM since day 1 which i think made a huge difference to their longevity. Tyre pressure was a constant 37psi for the whole of this time and the tyres were filled with nitrogen gas from day 1.
These tyres did the job. Not the best I have ever had, but with a bit of care they were made to work. The car is capable to doing 0 to 100 KPH (60 MPH) in 5.2 seconds and i did not always take it easy with the driving.
Tyre wear was even on all 4 wheels.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-19 02:08:45
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 73% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
Very grippy but worn down to half tread in 5k miles on the rear of a Lexus GS 450h.

Going back to Goodyear F1 Asymmetric 2 next time
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-06 15:01:54
Writing about the Yokohama Advan A10 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
This is a standard tires on my Lexus but I found it not really matching the character of this type of vechicle. Perhaps if I'm in early 20s then might consider about it, but at meantime I'll better stick to something softer and quieter.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-09 15:29:15
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 63% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 easy going miles
Replaced the manufacturer's recommended tyres with these after good reviews and sporty appearance. Not cheap! Road noise, especially at motorway speeds, excessive.
Wear rate unacceptable for a semi-premium tyre. Will not buy again.
Currently have Nexen 6000 front tyres which are quieter, look good and are wearing much more slowly.
Michelin on the back - too soon to report.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-15 10:22:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement