Lexus IS250 SE i Tyres

Drive a Lexus IS250 SE i? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Lexus IS250 SE i
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Wanli Harmonic H220 (1) 70% 80% 60% 70% 80% 70% 80% 73% 3,125
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Autogrip P308 (20) 72% 62% 61% 54% 61% 68% 56% 62% 85,018

Lexus IS250 SE i Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Autogrip P308 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
These tyres are amazing value.I had the rear two go on my lexus is 250 on which i had always put dunlop sp sport. Rather than pay 200 each for those, i took a chance on the autogrip and what a shock i got. They are just as good as the dunlops and generate less road noise. I will definitely buy these again. Superb tyres
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-05 20:18:25
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 80% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Previously had bridgestone ER33 which still had loads of tread left on them but i hated the ride quality they offered. These Dunlops have literally transformed the ride- so smooth and more cushioned. A little less road noise too. Not sure how to describe this but you do notice little rolling resistance. The car seems less sticky and when in DRIVE without even accelerating it now moves quicker- this has resulted in slightly better MPG. MY only negative is that they are advertised as having RIM PROTECTOR but to me they don't. Unlike the Bridgestones the wall does not overhang the alloy rim so it's easy to kerb the wheels. I spoke to Dunlop who insist it does have a rim protector so if this is the case then Dunlop's MFS (rim protector) is a complete joke!
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-02 15:23:35
Writing about the Wanli Harmonic H220 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3125 spirited miles
Used to have the S-1063 Wanli on and they were great, got 80,000 Km or 50,000 mile out of them. Better dry and we grip than the S1063. Wet grip is far better on this tyre. Like the S-1063 this is a very slow wearing tyre. Good side walls so takes pothole on well, One thing i will say, Wanli tyre dont get bubble from pothole or driving like my Conti's did. AT higher speed being 100km or 60 miles you can here tyre raw, this tyre is louder than the S-1063.
But safer and grips better. Good all round tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-10 14:13:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 given 57% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
These tyres don't wear out quickly which is good; this is mainly down to the fact they are very hard which can also resist punctures well. This hardness means an extra firm and uncomfortable ride and excessive road noise. Wet weather grip at low speeds is bad. Even a 3 point turn in the road at speeds less than 5mph can result in a little sliding. The side walls have a great rim protector but overall i wouldn't buy again- other Bridgestones I have had have been similar and wouldn't pick this brand willingly.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-02 15:11:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement