Lexus LS430 Tyres

Drive a Lexus LS430? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Lexus LS430
Altenzo Sports Comforter (16) 93% 84% 81% 86% 90% 89% 89% 88% 279,718
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62% 52% 63% 1,281,195

Lexus LS430 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 49% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
very noisy tyre, good grip in the dry only average in the wet. very easy to spin the rears on damp wet roads. only 7000 miles of average driving and they are on the wear indicators.
tyre reviewed on 2009-03-23 00:05:43
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 46% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Good dry grip but still possible to spin the rears when pulling out, much worse in the wet. Noisy on poor surfaces and quite jarring on small imperfections at motorway speeds, both of these traits are dependant upon tyre pressure. At full load pressure the noise is much worse. generaly good around town at slow speeds. Back to a more conventional tread pattern for the next set.
tyre reviewed on 2008-08-25 23:45:58
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 46% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Good dry grip but still possible to spin the rears when pulling out, much worse in the wet. Noisy on poor surfaces and quite jarring on small imperfections at motorway speeds, both of these traits are dependant upon tyre pressure. At full load pressure the noise is much worse. generaly good around town at slow speeds. Back to a more conventional tread pattern for the next set.
tyre reviewed on 2008-09-08 14:49:18
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 0% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
I recently bought a set of 4 of the sports comforter plus summer tire 245 45 R18 for a very cheap price of about $58 each. My first impression about the tire is that it has an above average grip in dry and wet although I also noticed that the tread wasn't as deep as the turanzas I used to own, visually maybe 6 or 7 mm. These wheels did have some notable noise at low speeds that I never experienced with other brands however it isn't too loud just noticeable. Also my ls 430 has a sensitive indirect Tpms that started malfunctioning ever since I installed these tyres showing me a low tyre message even though all tires are inflated to the recommended pressure, this might be due to a very slight difference in the profile of one of the tyres, and could also be because of a genuine Tpms malfunction.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-24 22:51:12
Writing about the Evergreen EU72 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 easy going miles
I have bought a car with four Evergreen tyres on it (225/55 x 17). The tyres were a bit soft when I got the car, so I pumped them up to the recommended 40psi. Two weeks later, they are at 12.5, 15, 15, and 18psi. I can't live with this kind of loss of pressure. I think if it was a valve problem, it would be just the one tyre. All four tyres were fitted in April 2015, about 7-8,000 miles ago, by the Station View Garage in Plymouth. They are already part worn at the outsides, I imagine due to gross under-inflation.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-19 22:42:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement