tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

MINI Cooper Tyres

Drive a MINI Cooper? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the MINI Cooper
Cooper Zeon RS3 A (1) 90% 90% 90% 80% 100% 90% 90% 90% 40
Falken ZE914 (43) 90% 82% 85% 80% 85% 85% 88% 85% 234,500
Nokian WRG2 (68) 85% 87% 84% 82% 83% 86% 88% 85% 1,148,747
Neuton NT5000 (49) 89% 78% 85% 78% 86% 86% 87% 84% 564,108
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (211) 85% 91% 78% 77% 77% 80% 83% 81% 1,935,153
Barum Bravuris 2 (110) 86% 80% 81% 72% 77% 83% 84% 80% 1,243,559
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (79) 86% 78% 80% 77% 71% 83% 82% 79% 766,720
Toyo R888 (29) 95% 69% 86% 84% 60% 57% 87% 77% 142,961
Avon ZZ3 (108) 84% 75% 78% 75% 69% 74% 74% 76% 1,560,340
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (9) 82% 72% 74% 74% 76% 82% 66% 75% 35,608
Falken ZE912 (175) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,627,417
Toyo T1R (220) 85% 73% 77% 76% 63% 71% 74% 74% 3,053,921
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (16) 86% 78% 75% 73% 78% 62% 61% 73% 143,031
Yokohama S Drive (45) 81% 67% 76% 74% 71% 68% 64% 72% 418,943
Goodyear Excellence (96) 78% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 61% 71% 2,179,056
Wanli S1063 (60) 74% 59% 63% 61% 79% 66% 64% 67% 5,482,281
Pirelli P3000 (12) 74% 63% 72% 59% 63% 70% 49% 64% 260,058
Pirelli Eufori (9) 79% 59% 69% 66% 55% 39% 46% 59% 99,000
Accelera Alpha (94) 65% 46% 55% 49% 71% 59% 52% 57% 871,495
Nankang XR611 (17) 62% 36% 51% 51% 66% 55% 41% 52% 410,600
Infinity INF 040 (12) 67% 38% 55% 43% 59% 46% 38% 49% 34,305
Autogrip F107 (94) 60% 30% 46% 40% 58% 50% 29% 45% 771,461
Fortuna F2900 (2) 60% 15% 30% 30% 40% 15% 10% 29% 19,000

MINI Cooper Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 96% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I am a Driving Instructor and was told to always fit Budget tyres, tried that i can honestly say you do get what you pay for, that's until i tried the NT5000 i am on my second set, golf TDI, and now mini cooper D, quiet, comfortable, (improvement on run-flats) great grip wet, or dry, sidewalls do help keep my alloys as they should be too, pity they are a little short of sizes, wonder what they are like in Snow.
Posted at 2011-11-13 11:17:08
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 95% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
I replaced run-flats on my MINI with four of these. Needed to replace all 4 tyres and was not willing to pay almost £700. I found these Barums on Tyreshopper and got all 4 fitted for just over £300. Only had them on for two weeks but feel compelled to share my views. These tyres are incredible value. They have completely transformed the ride in my car! They are easily the equal of my previous Dunlops in relation to road-holding and grip. However, in the quietness and comfort stakes, they are leagues ahead!! I would urge everyone to look closely at buying these tyres.....they are truly amazing!
Posted at 2012-03-07 20:09:18
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat given 94% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-03-14 20:07:49
Writing about the Nokian WRG2 given 93% (195-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
I put a set of these on my Mini early november and was really surprised how quiet they were and how similar they felt to my Continetal SportContacts in the dry.

Once the snow fell they gave me a huge amount of confidence. No issues at all so far, good grip on packed snow, deep fresh snow, and outstanding braking. I would definitely recommend these tyres, good price, high speed rating, all the snow grip you need and summer handling. No complaints.

Posted at 2010-12-08 08:50:24
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 93% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres for the money, £240 fitted all round. Grip is very good (wet or dry), and when they have let go (they won't on a public road unless you are driving like a tool!), it is progressive. 6k spirited miles, and they are still 6mm Front and 7mm Rear. Quiet on motorway, great feedback through steering.

Great VFM, I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted at 2011-05-15 12:26:55
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 spirited miles
Very good tyres, ride a bit harsh but otherwise great!
Posted at 2011-03-25 00:58:47
Writing about the Cooper Zeon RS3 A given 90% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2012-12-26 02:34:05
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 90% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
WOW!!! these tyres are great. Previously has really rubbish Acceleron Alphas on my mini cooper. During the winter, I managed to spin the car 3 times on the above tyres so reviewed quite a few and decided to try the Khumos. So glad I did. I had them fitted approx 3 weeks ago and can honestly say there is a massive improvement in the way my beloved car performs. The grip is amazing. I do push her to her limits as I think I am a racing driver!!! I now feel safe in my car whereas before, my heart used to sink when it was wet. I cannot comment on wear as i've only had them on 3 weeks. The tyres have made a real difference to the ride, I do not feel every lump and bump anymore and they are a lot quieter than my previous tyres. I would highly recommend these tyres to anyone. Seriously, give these tyres a go, you will not be disappointed. I managed to get four fitted by E-tyres, including new valves and balancing for £296 all in AND they came to my home to do it!!!
Posted at 2012-03-30 09:08:08
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 88% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Early day's yet, but so far very pleased with them. Not had much rain yet so can't say too much about that, they look awesome on the car, the tread pattern is very cool. Will get back to you in a few month's with a better idea.
Posted at 2010-06-25 20:26:34
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 87% (175-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Done 10000 miles since purchased tyre. Been a good, comfy tyre with excellent dry grip & feedback. About 4mm tread remaining so not as good wear rate as the Michelins they replaced, but good value for money nonetheless.
Posted at 2014-04-17 14:51:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: