Mazda 2 SP Tyres

Drive a Mazda 2 SP? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda 2 SP
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (20) 86% 81% 83% 82% 84% 89% 83% 85% 80,110
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (18) 86% 87% 79% 84% 88% 78% 93% 84% 122,800
Maxxis All Season AP2 (14) 82% 80% 74% 74% 77% 73% 82% 76% 74,010
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Infinity Ecomax (24) 78% 72% 72% 68% 76% 74% 82% 75% 246,220
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (47) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Kinforest KF550 UHP (9) 70% 66% 68% 66% 63% 70% 74% 68% 1,056,065
Hifly Win Turi (3) 73% 50% 67% 63% 80% 77% 50% 66% 23,000
Bridgestone Dueler AT 694 (1) 80% 70% 90% 90% 30% 90% 10% 66% 50
Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 (9) 60% 43% 64% 60% 55% 66% 32% 54% 133,595
Minerva minerva F109 (5) 70% 44% 54% 50% 50% 62% 38% 53% 24,700
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650

Mazda 2 SP Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 89% (195-45-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I bought 2 of these last winter because I got stuck in snow the year previous. As luck would have it, I didn't experience any snow last winter. There was a lot of rain instead at, or below, 7 C. At this temperature winter tyres are supposed to grip better. My experience at this temperature, in the wet, is that these tyres are superb. They just make you much more relaxed and confident in these conditions. The guy that fitted them for me said (several times) that he really liked the tread pattern. So my driving is Monday to Friday urban - motorway - urban. Weekends, it's A roads and urban. I've just bought another 2 for this winter (2019/20). In the dry, I honestly didn't notice any difference from the all weather tyres I've used in the past. But I don't have a fast car and I don't go to the limits either.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-07 19:45:08
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 89% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Just purchased another set of these tyres as when I purchased my car it had a set on. The ride was good grip was great in dry and wet excellent choice for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-26 18:03:47
Writing about the Triangle TR968 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I own a 02 mazda millenia with infiniti q45 wheel I got a set of four 225 40 18 tires I all way get for my car the nexen n3000 but this time I decided to get this tires I live in Miami fl if being raining all week and this tires are perfect in wet or dry terrain no complain and the look good In my car
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-05 12:25:04
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo2 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
On my Mazda 3 MPS, around 315hp, those tyres perform really good when the temperature is below 6-7 degrees celsius. As the temperature went up, they do not give me the confidence of a summer tyre.
Overall, strictly for winter this tyre is great. Performed really well on 10cm snow + ice underneath on an 10 degrees incline(I was amazed by that as my car has a high amount of torque).
If you buy them to use as "all season" do not mind.
As I used them for only for winter they performed as expected.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-11 14:29:55
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-11 22:45:08
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 67% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 miles
These tyres came factory fitted on my Mazda CX5. Tgey are ok in dry weather, loose grip in wet weather en lack any grip at all in even the slightest ice and snow conditions.
In my view the only real benefit of thus tyre is long wear. I have driven almost 60.000 km now and still have 3-4 mm profile.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-29 20:10:10
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler AT 694 given 66% (245-75-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50 average miles
I drive a double cab raised body pickup and fitted new Bridgestone Duelers because the previous range had a good reputation for off road use. I drive two thirds tar road and one third gravel road every day. The tyres lasted 50,000 km's till smooth with the indicators now gone and dangerous to use. I had two punctures in this time, one being a nail penetrating on the shoulder and one fencing rod that went straight through the middle of the tread pattern. I was impressed with the ride comfort and tractability of the tyre in the beginning, but it became a harder ride and often losing traction as the tyre became more worn. I was disappointed with the mileage attained with the tyres, as previous range Duelers were known to last better than other brands with a lot of gravel use. I will now be fitting Goodyear Wrangler A/T Adventure tyres of the same size, to see if they will fare better.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-01 13:41:28
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 64% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
Note that this is compared to the best in its class eg. Bridgestone, Continental, not low tier brands.

Very good dry grip and feedback.
Very poor wet grip. Poor comfort and high noise level after wear.

Much better than cheap tyres if you want something relatively inexpensive. Great for spirited driving in dry climates and cars with good suspension & sound proofing from road noise.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-29 07:27:22
Writing about the Minerva minerva F109 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
My demio is light in the front these are an improvement on the original set but being a front wheel drive it has better traction on acceleration but still ploughs when decelerating and turning into corners. not recommended for Winter conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-11 22:39:52
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 61% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-20 15:05:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre