Mazda 3 2014 Tyres

Drive a Mazda 3 2014? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda 3 2014
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (100) 94% 92% 87% 89% 82% 83% 85% 87% 883,134
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (34) 91% 88% 88% 85% 85% 83% 77% 85% 125,610
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (7) 90% 61% 86% 90% 81% 79% 96% 83% 43,610
Landsail LS588 UHP (42) 86% 81% 74% 74% 82% 88% 82% 81% 220,251
Kumho Winter Craft WP51 (6) 88% 77% 73% 72% 88% 88% 73% 80% 35,100
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (46) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Silverstone Atlantis V7 (3) 70% 50% 57% 53% 60% 53% 43% 55% 18,100

Mazda 3 2014 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
awesome tyres. traction and cornering is superb.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-04 01:02:40
Writing about the Kumho Winter Craft WP51 given 83% (205-60-16-)
Driving on track for 8000 spirited miles
Safe and durable tyre. Had no issues with it during 12000km. Warm,cold and wet weathers. Litle bit louder than I expected and consumption is 15-20% higher,but no metter when it is for reliable drive. Recommended to me by salesman in tyre shop and told me will not regret. He was right. He owns the same on his both cars. Car Mazda 3 Sport 2.0
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-31 01:40:40
Writing about the GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 given 81% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on track for 10000 spirited miles
This is my 2nd daily set already. Ran these on a race-prepped Honda Integra DC2, and a Honda Civic EG for an 8 and 6 hour endurance race respectively. We ran the race flat out and still have 60-70% tread left.

Also have a set on my Mazda 3 as my daily which i regularly track as well.

Running on 245/40/18
Good:
- RE11 levels of grip
- cheap
- good feedback at the limit
- hard sidewall
- CRAZY CHEAP

Bad
- Noisy on the highway
- average performance on the wet
- aquaplanes easily
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-16 07:51:38
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 78% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
not one to write reviews but thought I should for these tyres ive just changed all four Dunlop's that came with the car to these landsail tyres and they are so quiet ive driven cars for 30 years and these really stand out with hardly any tyre noise and less harsh ride than any ive had before this maybe because there softer rubber not sure how long they will last but I'm well impressed with these budget tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-16 18:39:16
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 71% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
More than 6000 miles driven up and down hill on country roads.
OEM tyre was Dunlop maxx TT, very happy with them. Was a bit softer than those, did 40000 kilometers.
Dont know if is the size that make the different or the fact they made in different factory. Car must have 215/45/18 but they are hart to find so we go for 225/40/18. The car is only 120hp, so wheel spin is no issue, but now is no big problem, considering that traction control is on all times. Maybe is a harder compound.
Taking in consideration that they cost a good amount of money i have to wait until they show a good amount of wear to start thinking to replace them.
Over all not a bat tire, a good i may say, maybe the size or the compound make the difference, time will show.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-02 11:02:28
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Came stock with my Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2014. The tires grip really well and have very linear progressive feel. Grips really well in dry and wet condition. Seems to last well. The problem is road noise and comfort. These are the worst tires for that, it is so noisy it is unbearable, probably has to do with the bad noise insulation in the Mazda 3 as well, but still. Will not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-23 05:05:49
Writing about the Silverstone Atlantis V7 given 58% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Comparison made with my previous tyre, toyo proxes t1 sport, and my place having raining almost everyday. Dry grip is good, no complaint about it. But the grip in wet is worse, can feel aquaplanning when speed above 90-100km/h. I had one episode of skidding at 90km/h while at midcorner, which i didnt have any similar episode with my previous tyre. Noise is better controlled compared with toyo. Unable to comment about wear. Pricewise is good, just that i usually drive above 150km/h, and i need better grip and feel in both dry and wet.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-22 08:04:41
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 53% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-19 17:20:10
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 0% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
These tyres came fitted on my car. I have covered close to 35000 miles on them over the past 3 years and all I can say is the wear rate has been fantastic. My last service noted that both front tyres have 3mm left so I expect them to hit close to 40000 miles before they are worn out completely to the legal limit. Tyres I've had in the past from different brands seem to wear out at about 25000 miles so I'm more than happy with these Dunlops. Grip levels have never been an issue apart from one cold winters morning where the car skidded easily on corners so I would say they are not the best for icy/wintery conditions but feel great in the dry/wet. The tyres do have a heavy feel on turn in when new but this soon disappears as the tyres wear. A lot of reviews say this tyre is noisy, from my experience I would say they are no noisier than any other tyre I've driven on, they aren't silent but they are by no means noisy. They have quite stiff sidewalls so are more suited to a sportier driving style and road feedback is good. Overall I would recommend this tyre but I think I'll try Michelin pilot sport 3s next just out of curiosity to see if there is a difference in noise/ grip and because of the rave reviews those tyres get. I'd happily buy these again in the future if the Michelins disappoint.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-25 22:22:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre