Mazda 6 Estate 2.2D Soport Tyres

Drive a Mazda 6 Estate 2.2D Soport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda 6 Estate 2.2D Soport
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (34) 91% 88% 88% 85% 85% 83% 77% 85% 125,610
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (114) 86% 79% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,189,286
GT Radial SportActive (6) 77% 60% 72% 70% 92% 77% 73% 74% 29,308
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (86) 85% 76% 78% 78% 67% 65% 65% 74% 1,018,358
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (9) 91% 88% 81% 69% 78% 54% 36% 71% 24,273
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (72) 82% 73% 70% 65% 64% 73% 52% 68% 740,327

Mazda 6 Estate 2.2D Soport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 easy going miles
I have been running these tyres for a couple of years now. Exceedingly good braking response in the wet, by trying REALLY hard I can just get the ABS to kick in on a soaking wet road. Not the quietist of tyres but certainly not the noisiest either. Longevity has exceeded my expectations. 27000 miles out of pair fitted to the front (drive) axle of a 185 BHP Mazda 6. Just bought another two because they offer excellent value for money and I KNOW I can stop in the wet!! Amazing that tyres costing nearly three times as much have a much worse wet braking rating. If it all goes wrong I want to know I can stop!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-07 21:59:52
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 86% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Mazda 6 - 2012 2.2d Sport. Fitted these to the front in late June 2017. 4000 miles later Still showing over 7mm tread. Grippy and quiet. Track very straight wet and dry. Far nicer than Bridgestone Turanza ER300 they replaced. Cornering is assured and safe.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-19 20:26:47
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 86% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Couldn't justify the cost of Bridgestones that my Mazda 6 Sport came with at nearly £200 a corner fitted, so glad, as these new GT Radial Sportactive are far smoother with less noise and half the price. So far handling has been equally as good as the Premium Brand for the type of driving I do.

At this price point will deffo look at these again for my next change, which is hopefully in a few year's time!
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-30 12:21:56
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 70% (225-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I got these to replace the nexen tyres on my mazda 6. Tyres are ok good grip in the wet etc. just to much road noise for me I’ll be going back to nexen su1 tyres asap
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-04 01:07:21
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 69% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 16000 easy going miles
Very nice looking tyre with C,C & 74 dB EU index.Very good grip on dry and surprise even not bad on wet. Hard and very noisy tyres. I did 16 thousand miles in 6 months, less than 50% of the tread is gone. Half of this mileage car was fully loaded and I was driving it with the speed 80-90 mph. Vulnerable and unstable in ruts.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-13 20:53:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (225-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I like the tyres but on the wet they don't offer much security. I know the car is heavy (mazda 6) but for factory tyres i was expecting much more.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-29 10:13:49
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 62% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
2012 model year (Mk2 facelift) 180 PS estate. Second user purchase, supplying dealer fitted pair of S001 to the rear axle. I can't really comment on the grip and handling as the front is shod with Turanza ER300s, which are touring tyres. Thus there's not really any opportunity to overwhelm the rear. They're not especially quiet, not especially comfortable but not notably bad at either. Wear will ultimately dictate whether I replace the fronts with S001s or go with Michelin Pilot Sport 4 instead. It's not an outrageously fast car and doesn't really demand outright high performance tyres. I am not brave enough to swap tyres front to rear as I think S001 at the front and ER300 at the rear might prove to be slightly more interesting to review. For perhaps all the wrong reasons!
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-25 17:37:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre