tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Mazda 6 Series Tyres

Drive a Mazda 6 Series? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda 6 Series
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (232) 93% 90% 88% 85% 83% 90% 89% 88% 1,660,663
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (10) 88% 91% 90% 78% 88% 88% 93% 88% 37,300
Pirelli SOTTOZERO (3) 77% 93% 83% 83% 87% 83% 100% 87% 28,000
Avon Ice Touring ST (31) 82% 89% 79% 74% 83% 83% 92% 83% 197,504
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (211) 85% 91% 78% 77% 77% 80% 83% 81% 1,935,153
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (156) 85% 71% 76% 74% 66% 62% 60% 71% 2,523,443
Goodyear OptiGrip (15) 74% 83% 67% 69% 69% 66% 66% 71% 178,500
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (10) 78% 67% 72% 66% 72% 69% 53% 68% 102,520
Federal Formoza FD2 (10) 72% 62% 71% 56% 70% 79% 57% 67% 22,531
BFGoodrich gForce Sport (3) 80% 60% 77% 63% 40% 73% 60% 65% 167,000
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (39) 78% 62% 66% 61% 70% 54% 46% 62% 968,231
Accelera PHI (74) 68% 49% 55% 54% 67% 59% 56% 58% 572,342
Kenda KAISER KR20 (42) 64% 46% 54% 54% 71% 56% 50% 56% 351,812

Mazda 6 Series Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 100% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2013-04-12 07:18:24
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Fitted the tyres during the snow dec/jan transformed the car from one that could not go anywhere to almost 4x4 levels of grip and they are not wearing out.
Posted at 2010-02-21 19:10:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 given 93% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 53000 spirited miles
Have them for two years on Mazda 6/2009 and drive 85000km. most on high way at speed of 180 - 200 km/h in Libya. What more you need!
Posted at 2010-11-01 15:59:10
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 87% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Replaced my Potenza RE040's which had run 20k miles and were down to 3mm. They had become skittish in the wet and, in the year of using them on this car, were perennially rumbly and bone-shaking.

What a difference. In their first 2 weeks, I put them through heavy doses of standing water, loose and compacted snow (unclassified roads through to major A-roads) and dry conditions. Sweeping bends plus emergency braking.

Apart from a (grin-inducing) four-wheel drift on their first day (entering a roundabout at 40mph...), they have been quieter, more comfortable and more grippy in each scenario, compared to the Potenzas. Only 1000 miles in but, based on this experience, fabulous tyres for the money. I will buy again.
Posted at 2013-02-01 23:29:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 87% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19500 spirited miles
As previously stated OEM on my 6, would have given it top marks, but I haven't got any other tyre to rate it against recently. Had an Avensis and usually had to change at about 16k (no where near as sporty), so these still have 5k left in them and I think that is great! Road handling is superb, never once felt like it was going to let go.
Posted at 2009-02-12 13:57:50
Writing about the Pirelli SOTTOZERO given 87% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
excellent tires.,in most condition.Definitely try
Posted at 2010-08-05 20:06:36
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 83% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
These are very new and seems few people have them so I cant rate wear.I have covered 1000 miles so far, in temperatures ranging 4-11 degrees. No snow yet so I cant comment on actual effectiveness below zero, but sure they are going to be far superior to summer tyres. They are very quiet and grip well.
Posted at 2012-11-19 23:47:27
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD2 given 83% (215-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Early days yet but these tyres are performing well so far. Dry grip is good with a decent amount of feedback and plenty of warning at the limit. Grip on wet roads is far better than I thought it would be considering this is a summer tyre. Comfort on all road surfaces is definitely a step up from the very worn Pirellis they replaced. How they will wear over time remains to be seen, but overall these are not bad at all for a budget tyre and I would definitely buy again at the price.
Posted at 2009-03-03 12:31:30
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Mazda6 2.0A with 205/55/16 Rainsport 2


Dry grip is amazing! Especially latitudinal grip! In corners it grips and grips and grips.

Braking is excellent with nothing to say more about it.

Sound noise is ok, I would say slightly lower than avg.

New tyres featuring very deep thread.

ah! I haven't noticed any *significant* improved against Michelin Energy/Toyo Proxes CF/Pirelly (don't remember model) in dry conditions. As for my all these "tyre for wet roads" announcements are just another ad =) Not that they are bad in rain but you need to try hard to spot the difference to usual all weather tyre.

Please be aware that these tyres are dreadful in snowy condition! =) There were not THAT much snow last winter but couple times I was unable to park in my slot that has a small bias... Although if you will keep safe distance everything should be under control on the road. Just keep distance =) !

p.s. Quite likely that I will buy them another time as they are well priced good quality tyres, looking good too =)
Posted at 2011-07-23 10:52:55
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Sport given 81% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
These are great tyres. Replaced the stock goodyear and immediately noticed the difference. They run these in a race series near me too and they seem to cope really well on track not that im going to take the mazda on track!

These things are really quiet too. I recommend these!
Posted at 2007-07-11 00:51:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: