Mazda 6 Tyres

Drive a Mazda 6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda 6
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
Nokian Line (62) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 820,058
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
Barum Polaris 3 (17) 81% 89% 83% 81% 86% 86% 87% 88% 129,740
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (24) 91% 89% 84% 85% 76% 92% 93% 87% 146,600
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (76) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 85% 86% 701,175
Bridgestone A001 (44) 92% 94% 90% 80% 86% 84% 94% 86% 502,216
Falken Azenis FK510 (58) 91% 90% 85% 87% 77% 78% 86% 85% 519,055
Yokohama W drive V905 (14) 90% 86% 82% 83% 86% 80% 86% 85% 117,638
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (146) 93% 91% 86% 87% 75% 81% 81% 85% 1,499,357
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87% 83% 84% 29,500
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (55) 89% 84% 81% 77% 86% 85% 86% 84% 523,700
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (19) 87% 85% 82% 83% 82% 83% 85% 84% 241,400
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Gen 2 (2) 85% 85% 75% 80% 80% 90% 85% 83% 45,000
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (33) 88% 81% 80% 78% 80% 87% 84% 83% 385,360
Michelin CrossClimate (105) 89% 87% 85% 80% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,266,939
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (194) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,447,645
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (34) 81% 85% 82% 78% 76% 80% 83% 81% 412,700
Avon ZV7 (62) 88% 84% 75% 73% 79% 84% 80% 80% 312,406
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
Toyo TEO plus (13) 82% 72% 74% 76% 84% 88% 81% 80% 144,130
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (154) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,413,323
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (118) 86% 78% 80% 75% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,204,286
Nexen N Fera SU1 (82) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 73% 79% 571,701
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (32) 86% 87% 84% 78% 85% 84% 88% 79% 173,406
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Michelin Primacy 3 (144) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,107,473
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (9) 84% 80% 80% 64% 70% 78% 83% 77% 58,000
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Michelin Primacy HP (194) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,267,594
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (42) 81% 73% 76% 73% 76% 74% 72% 75% 544,510
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Davanti DX640 (50) 78% 70% 76% 74% 66% 80% 69% 73% 425,946
Yokohama S Drive (60) 83% 68% 75% 76% 70% 68% 68% 73% 575,003
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Continental Sport Contact 5 (177) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 55% 72% 1,890,948
Landsail DH2 (8) 79% 70% 76% 64% 68% 73% 77% 72% 72,100
Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet (13) 83% 69% 73% 67% 68% 75% 69% 72% 102,516
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68% 70% 69% 10,025
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (75) 82% 73% 70% 65% 63% 73% 51% 68% 790,337
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (28) 76% 49% 66% 65% 79% 71% 64% 67% 153,812
Hifly HF805 (44) 79% 66% 67% 67% 56% 67% 63% 66% 312,885
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76% 62% 66% 109,425
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Pirelli P2500 (4) 70% 53% 68% 60% 83% 68% 58% 65% 66,000
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (5) 68% 62% 60% 48% 68% 72% 68% 64% 26,500
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Yokohama iceGUARD iG30 (2) 75% 75% 65% 65% 50% 60% 50% 63% 18,000
Dunlop SP Sport 2050 (4) 75% 50% 80% 63% 58% 73% 38% 62% 52,000
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61% 45% 60% 129,237
Fullrun Aderenza ADZA88 (7) 77% 34% 54% 54% 77% 63% 36% 56% 70,400
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Roadstone CP661 Classe Premiere (9) 59% 44% 54% 51% 66% 53% 53% 54% 63,060
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
Dunlop SP Sport 2050M (17) 59% 41% 57% 51% 44% 51% 26% 47% 259,662
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48% 31% 45% 155,400
Kormoran Gamma B2 (17) 58% 34% 46% 41% 46% 56% 32% 45% 132,000
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261
Fullrun HP199 (73) 48% 27% 33% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 477,951

Mazda 6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 100% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
put these on the front of my mazda 6 sport and as a self confessed michelin fan it took a lot of research to convince me to buy these tyres but they seemed to just pip the michelin pilot sport 3 on fuel performance. cant speak yet on their durablity or winter grip as only had them a week but wow its like driving on clouds - they are so quiet, the steering is now light and easy, theres no tramlining or excessive bouncing over bumps (like I had on my previously inherited bridgestones pe040). they have transformed the driving experience - wish I had done it sooner - will be looking to replace the rear tyres with these asap!
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-10 10:35:25
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These are without a doubt the best tyres I have ever used. I have driven on most of the major brands from different countries over my time and some tyres excel in one or two areas, but these Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 tyres (Made in Germany) excel in all areas, they are SO QUIET and small road bumps you would normally feel are just not noticeable anymore with these tyres on, they also have a great looking sidewall with plenty of rim protection. Dry grip on these tyres is almost unbelievable with great steering response and feedback, there is no tramlining at all where some tyres have a tendency to follow contours in the road surface, these tyres feel very stable on all road types. But in wet weather you soon learn how trustworthy the grip still is when you can't even make them slip and this gives you so much more confidence in your car on wet roads. Overall the ride and comfort of these tyres is outstanding and when you feel the performance they provide and how much better they make your car feel it is soon very clear why they win and rank so high in tyre test results!
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-25 08:21:56
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 96% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
I seriously don't understand where these poor reviews are coming from. Ive just had 2 of these fitted to the front and done 400 miles down to the Lake District and back, and can say I'm very impressed! I had Michelin Primacy's on before and haven't noticed a single bit of difference in performance, except (maybe) slightly less feedback but I can't be 100%. I've pulled a few cheeky manouvres in very wet and greasy conditions on roundabouts and flew down a waterlogged motorway without a single twich from the tyres. Road noise is barely any different (if at all) and fuel economy seems the same. My car is a 2.2L Turbo Diesel, so it has bucket loads of torque and not once have I spun the wheels (even when taking the mick from a standing start in the wet). I have no doubt that in an extreme braking test in the wet, the Michelins may well stop the vehicle a few metres earlier, but for £72.50 a corner at National, based on performance up to now, I'll be coming back for more!
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-08 17:05:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 96% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 48000 average miles
Came with Mazda 6, worked 7!!! years (have also winter Continental winterresponse 850), made just with them 72000 km!,!, were fantastic in dry and wet, always feel safe with them. Best tires I eveh had.. Justi ordered a new set of the same tires :)
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-24 21:28:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 96% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 spirited miles
First 250 miles on new tyres, so cannot report on wear and how well they keep their properties with time.

Dry and wet grip are excellent. In fact you have so much grip you want to drive the car faster than you would normally do it.

Comfort level is a huge improvement on my previous Falkon Ziex ZE912 - tyres are much quieter and feel softer. On one hand you get less road feedback on another hand you skip on road feedback you don't really need - i.e. when you come across a patch with that special noisy-generating surface.

My previous tyres were pretty stiff, so steering with Michelin Pilot Sport 4 is quite different. On one hand there is a microsecond delay between your intention and the car actually starting the maneuver. On another hand tyres behave like some very stiff springs when cornering, so you have less body roll and may drive faster without compromising safety. To test tyres and handling I use one corner not far from where I live. There you can drive 30 mph safely in any car (even a double-deck buses do 30 mph there). With my previous Falkon tyres going above 40 mph was a bit risky and you would loose grip if you do 45 mph. With Michelin Pilot Sport 4 I can do it at 45 mph and even 50 mph is reasonably safe in dry. Mind it is a large family car, not a sports car!

Considering motorways... Tried them at speeds from 60 mph to 100 mph. Haven't noticed any difference in grip, noise, comfort or level of road feedback. I did just 70 miles on motorways though.

Cannot report on braking distance as I got new brake pads and brake discs soon after swapping tyres. So far they seem to be alright and very comfortable even under load, but I didn't do any emergency stops yet...

All in all, can highly recommend that tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-07 20:58:55
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 95% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Very good dry grip, Great in the wet,car has that planted feeling.
Previous Bridgstones would struggle for grip on a hill start, traction light would light up on occasion, with these Uniroyal's none of that happens.
Not had these tyres on enough to really comment on wear.
Also nice and quiet will consider these again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-06 13:19:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 95% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Just purchased a set of the new RE002s after getting over 40,000km (25,000 miles) out of my last set of RE001s on another vehicle. I do run the tyres at high pressures, 40psi front and 38psi rear, so there is a tradeoff in ride comfort on rough roads but this is repaid through outstanding wear and performance.

The RE001s were awesome, with grip in the wet and dry that was just exceptional.........absolutely never a scary moment. These new RE002s grip as well or better and offer improved road feel and progressiveness as you push them towards the limit. Will wait and see if I get the same fantastic wear out of them that I got our of the RE001s on my previous vehicle. At this stage cannot say a bad word about this range of tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-15 22:37:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Best tires I've ever owned. I've had Continental tires (came with the car) also tried Bridgestone Eagle F1's. However, this is my favourite tire. Much cheaper than equivalent Continental or Bridgestone (AUD300 each), yet I would have to say they are the best handling tire I've had. The grip in the wet is unbelievable! Also very quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-22 01:33:12
Writing about the Nokian Line given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 average miles
I brought these Nokian Line's to replace 4 Michelin Primacy's that had come to the end of their life back in March 2015.
I chose these when reviewing tyres on this site and now I am a converted Nokian fan, having had them for just over 9 months.
Quite how they got a tyre to have such good grip in the wet and the dry, offer up a softer ride than the previous Michelin, yet offer great handling with no hint of tyre breaking away when going into roundabouts with a bit of speed, is beyond me.
They really offer up a lot softer ride than the Michelin's, giving a more comfortable ride in the car, and so far wear looks to be acceptable.
these will be my preferred choice from now on and I am so impressed with the brand, that I also decided to buy the Nokian WR D4's winter tyres and these too have been very good.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-16 20:30:21
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-02 10:06:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement