Mazda Mazda3 MPS Aero Tyres

Drive a Mazda Mazda3 MPS Aero? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda Mazda3 MPS Aero
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (387) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,666,737
Toyo Proxes RA1 (3) 97% 73% 97% 73% 93% 67% 100% 86% 10,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (128) 90% 88% 82% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 1,051,274
Continental Sport Contact 5 (176) 88% 84% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,872,448
Nitto Invo (15) 79% 68% 75% 75% 65% 69% 61% 70% 92,070
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (200) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,359,928
Nexen N7000 (6) 63% 48% 53% 53% 73% 52% 40% 55% 130,004
Dunlop SP Sport 2050M (17) 59% 41% 57% 51% 44% 51% 26% 47% 259,662

Mazda Mazda3 MPS Aero Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
without doubt, the best tyre you can get.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-22 16:38:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
just thought i'd add a further review after having the tyres on for 4 or 5 months now. best thing i can say is that they are even better than i thought, dry grip is amazing, i even got stuck in a blizzard coming home from manchester, with around 6 inch of snow on the road, and the tyres coped with this quite well... unlike the poor guy i saw in a bmw z4 who could only seem to go sideways, i just kept plodding along. not bad for a 256bhp front wheel drive hatchback!
again, i cannot reccommend these tyres enough. fabulous.
tyre reviewed on 2012-05-07 20:09:24
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 100% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Amazing tyres well worth all the rave reviews. braking is truly great.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-15 02:40:13
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
not had these on very long but they have totally transformed the ride quality and handling on my car. it was immediately noticeable from leaving the tyre fitter, i had all four tyres changed from bridgstones which the car came with from the factory, thay had done 27k miles, and were not totally worn out, but they were letting go in the wet so i had decided to change them. what has amazed me most about the goodyear tyres is how much they have transformed my car and its characteristics. if i hadn't experienced it for myself i would have found it hard to believe. but believe me you can, these tyres are startlingly good. and incredibly good value for money. i will definitely be using these again. 100% quality tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-22 15:53:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Best tire and best size (225/40/18) for MPS! Over 1000 km until now and the first thing that impressed me was how sweet and quiet it is on bumpy roads! Superb traction on the dry! I think I'll never find its limits! I rarely drive fast on wet so I don't know about wet traction and I don't care too much since it's a SUMMER tire! Wear index 300!!! Previously I had Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (215/45/18) and Michelin Pilot Sport 2 (225/45/18). Bridgestone was noisy, its traction was awful and it worn too fast (wear index 140!!!). Michelin was very good but the size that I chose was not right so traction and comfort improved but also fuel consuption increased because of the bigger profile.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-26 17:29:08
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Superb tyre. Had 4 fitted - the fronts lasted 25k miles of mixed driving, the rears nearly 50k.

Huge grip in all weathers, fantastic directional stability, very positive just off centre. The only downsides were the sidewalls were very stiff, which affected the ride quality. I'd have them again, if only they made them in my new cars size!
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-15 00:18:20
Writing about the Toyo Proxes RA1 given 89% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-01 23:50:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 81% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
When your putting 256bhp through the front wheels you need something that got grip. Great in the dry and reasonable in the wet..terrible in snow! Toward the end of the life of the tyre it seems like they are slicks. Manages 12k out of mine which ive heard is pretty good compared to PZero's life.

This car have eibach strings so it does not tilt much when cornering..The bridgestones have a very hard wall so im going to stick with these. As i have checked the reviews on the Toyo TR-1 and alot of people have given poor reviews of the tyre wall giving them no confidence in cornering!
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-23 16:06:56
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 81% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-29 05:15:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 77% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
excellent performing tyre, putting 256bhp through the front wheels they cope very well, lacking confidence with them when it is very wet, just replaced these on the front with the same again as they were original fit and did 14,000 miles on them, not bad for a front wheel drive car with 256bhp, rears have hardly worn at all, they get a bit noisy when due for replacement but don't they all? very good looking tyre on the 18" wheels, will probably have but these again too.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-05 21:59:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre