tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Mazda New Mazda 6 Estate Diesel Tyres

Drive a Mazda New Mazda 6 Estate Diesel? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda New Mazda 6 Estate Diesel
Dunlop SP Sport 2050 (4) 75% 50% 80% 63% 58% 73% 38% 62% 52,000
Dunlop SP Sport 2050M (11) 58% 45% 59% 49% 39% 57% 27% 48% 100,627

Mazda New Mazda 6 Estate Diesel Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2050 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I too have a Mazda 6 Sport 2.5 2010 estate and I have clocked up 15000 miles and I only now need 2 two new front tyres, I will definitely looking at buying them again. They grip well in the wet and dry and as for road noise very rare I hear any only on certain damaged road surfaces.
Posted at 2012-01-30 19:09:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2050M given 29% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
The fronts lasted 12,000 miles and the rears 25,000. Below average grip in the dry and non existant in the wet. Even with new tread depth these tyres were prone to aquaplaning on the motorway an heavy rain without pooling water. From other reviews I have seen, I was lucky to get the mileage I did, a motorway driver in a Lexus only got 10,000 miles. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE IF YOU WANT TO STAY ON THE ROAD IN A STICKY SITUATION.
Posted at 2009-04-07 14:16:40
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2050M given 24% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9 average miles
Fitted as OEM by Mazda on Mazda 6 2.2Sport Diesel Estate, purchased Dec 10. Fronts worn out by 9,500 miles; rears look ok. Have checked tyre pressure regularly at 32psi, so can't be this. This is very poor performance. Won't be choosing these Dunlops again. Grip not great.
Posted at 2011-07-09 18:10:07
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 2050M given 22% (225-45-18-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8500 average miles
These are fitted as OEM tyres by Mazda at the factory so didnt have a say in their fitment. Grip is very poor in both wet and dry, I have no confidence in them in any speed over 50mph so needless to say I wouldnt know how they perform at the limit. Cannot wait till they wear out so I can get them changed. STEER WELL CLEAR !!!
Posted at 2010-01-15 18:52:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: