Mercedes Benz A Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz A? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz A
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (48) 85% 84% 83% 84% 86% 86% 89% 85% 550,242
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (17) 86% 86% 78% 84% 87% 78% 92% 84% 115,800
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (270) 90% 89% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,619,734
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Yokohama BluEarth 1 (3) 90% 83% 77% 80% 83% 73% 90% 82% 50,031
Nokian H (11) 92% 77% 86% 74% 83% 86% 79% 82% 86,200
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (155) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,425,323
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Michelin Energy Saver (113) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,500,208
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (44) 83% 77% 78% 74% 71% 79% 68% 76% 687,364
Continental Premium Contact 5 (99) 87% 84% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 75% 1,089,607
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Barum Brillantis 2 (29) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76% 74% 72% 231,829
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75% 68% 71% 213,712
Pirelli P Zero (98) 85% 72% 78% 73% 62% 67% 58% 71% 1,716,173
Continental EcoContact 6 (12) 85% 80% 74% 65% 48% 82% 58% 70% 78,814
Continental Eco Contact 5 (62) 79% 67% 67% 67% 74% 67% 54% 68% 679,028
Landsail LS388 AS (27) 83% 75% 78% 72% 75% 81% 85% 67% 154,662
ESA Tecar Super Grip 7 (1) 70% 60% 60% 60% 80% 90% 40% 66% 3,000
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508
Semperit Comfort Life (4) 58% 43% 55% 45% 63% 53% 35% 50% 45,500
Autogrip F101 (14) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49% 36% 46% 356,800

Mercedes Benz A Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 100% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Awesome tyre, really comfortable and very quiet, solid, controlled feel, excellent grip.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-07 11:38:14
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 100% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Michelin PS3s are my go-to tyres, and seemingly the favoured tyres of much of the motoring community as a whole. And for good reason.

Many other often cheaper tyres may have good grip in the dry, in the wet or good wear and durability but in my opinion no other tyre has all three.

PS3s have absolutely flawless levels of grip in both wet and dry and in terms of wear, last the longest of any tyre I have ever tried. I have a 360bhp car and Continental or Pirelli offerings barely see 10,000 miles from a stint on the front axle. PS3s on the other hand will happily see getting on for 15,000 miles.

Give them a try, it is absolutely worth it. The extra investment may seem difficult to stomach at purchase time, but consider that the extra miles endurance soon make this an economical choice!
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-07 16:25:50
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 spirited miles
Had this as tyre replacement for my Mercedes Benz A200, these tyres are great value for money with progressive lost of traction every 14
5k, and not sudden lost. I am very satisfied for the price I paid for them at RM Rims SG. Had recommanded these tyres to my daughter for her next tyre change. Definitely will buy them again when my current set wear out.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-05 15:34:54
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 94% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Superb. I changed a to full set of these tyres on my A Class and its like I'm driving a different car. They are so much more comfortable, grippy and quieter than my previous Kumho/Semperit combination.

As for the energy saving characteristics - I would estimate that I'm getting c.3% better fuel consumption and as evidence, the car will rolls from stationary on even the slightest incline that it did not do before.

You will pay more for these tyres by Michelin claim that between the fuel saving and the extra road life they will cost in. I have no doubt that this is true.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-01 20:38:11
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 93% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have just replace a set of Conti 5's with these tyres. So far i am impressed with comfort and grip. Only done 1000 miles so far will need to update to see how they wear etc. Good all round tyre
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-05 14:21:41
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 11:09:05
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Great tyres for A Class. Much improved driving experience. Highly recommended. Thanks to all for the recommendation.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-12 09:05:47
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 89% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
I bought these after much research and found them excellent. Think they are part of one of the higher end tyre companies. Continental maybe? I had all four tyres changed and 30k+ miles, I'm just changing the two front tyres. I'm gutted because it was a desperate change and did not have the time to find a place to get more of the Bravuris 2's. These were used on a Mercedes A Class and gave fantastic grip and handling for a car that is shaped like a brick. Noise levels were not too bad and my two rear tyres are still showing most of their tread so won't be replacing any time soon. I went for the XL version due to loading the car up for trips away and doing long milage at times. Bought my tyres from Tyretraders.com and were fitted through National tyres for £30 a tyre cheaper than what National were selling them for themselves.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-05 13:30:26
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 89% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
It's now been a year since I removed Pirelli P6000's from my old A class Merc and replaced them with the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons. In my opinion the car has been transformed both for winter driving and in the wet. The car now seems to almost stick to the road on cold, wet or icy mornings. Until I started my research and made the switch I'd never truly appreciated the importance of the right tyres. I just thought the car's almost scary handling in the wet or on ice was inevitable. After a year's driving (around 8000 miles) the tread on the front drive wheels remains good enough to see me through at least this winter. I don't want the hassle of switching between two set of wheels each year and am now convinced the RIGHT All Season tyre is the right choice for me. I'm amazed we're still allowed to drive around with summer tyres on through the snow and ice of winter.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-02 15:06:36
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
GREAT tyre on dry/wet, gives you max sense of safety.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-21 10:07:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre